We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Otway Cottages

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“dog bed”(2 reviews)
“bread maker”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
15
5
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
5
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoonlight cottagedog bedbread makerthe cottageswood firecosy cottageapollo baythe great ocean roadother guestsmoonriseseclusionkoalashomestaypetscarportspacupboard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

What a great place!! We stayed for 3 nights and loved it! A cosy cottage with all the small things thought of. Lots of wildlife and very relaxing. Lots to see and do in the area, the tree top walk and zip line is fantastic.

Thank Andrew W
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway this is for you! We stayed 2 nights in the moonlight cottage while doing the Great Ocean Road and we absolutely loved it! The road heading into the cottage is a bit rough but nothing to complain...More

2  Thank Alexis N
Response from Shasha79, Manager at Cape Otway CottagesResponded 22 February 2018

Thankyou Alexis, I"m so so happy you had a wonderful stay at Cape Otway Cottages!! Kindest Regards, Sharon

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights as a couple with our small dog in winter and really enjoyed it! Once you turn off Great Ocean Rd you have approx. a 5 minute drive along Hordern Vale Rd (the last kilometre or so is unsealed but...More

Thank drkenach
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I wanted a place that was away from everything, peaceful and relaxing and this is exactly what Moonlight cottage was. Such a quiet cottage with everything I needed for a few days stay. Warm and cosy and set in beautiful surroundings it was an ideal...More

Thank StephBriggs
Reviewed 22 February 2017

OMG what a rip off, don,t go there unless you have a 4 wheel drive ,the last 6 kms took us 30 mins and was like driving on corregated iron. No phone reception at all even though we where told there was .What a death...More

1  Thank jim0llie
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$2 - US$4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$2 - US$4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cape Otway Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Take it slow after entering the property if you don't want to scratch your car on small tree branches..."
Read review
"Small, peaceful, cosy and no wifi or phone service."
Read review
"We stayed in MoonLight Cottage and is was lovely with a view across the hills."
Read review
"Please choose another cottage or check for smell (although it was hidden at first by leaving all windows open..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing