We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 709: English reviews
Winnipeg
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The family (kids 4 & 7) arrived in early August. When we went to check in, the style of room we had booked (with kids bunk beds and a balcony) wasn't available. We had the option of a similar room without a balcony or to wait 2.5 hours. As the kids we travel weary we opted for the room without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKDpotato
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear BKDpotato, We are sorry that we have failed to provide you with a flawless stay experience and from the onset please accept our most sincere apologies for the disturbances you have experienced and the inconvenience caused. What you have stated is certainly not the Centara standards we commit to our guests. We value your observations, and it is constructive...

Singapore
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Water supply was brown. Bad for young children. Running the tap does not help. Room change request was not possible. Difficult to get around, into or out of the resort. Food prices are too inflated. Would recommend to stay nearer town...... Only good thing is staff were nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garykY2706BF
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The staff was pleasant and professional. Bee was very helpful in checking us in. We upgraded to a penthouse since the original room had an odd smell. The penthouse had plenty of room for us. It was not well maintained and several things did not work. After three tries we got most of the lights (which were out) fixed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, We're sorry to learn that you had a disappointing stay with us. Your feedback is highly valued and gives us a chance to make improvements. We most certainly would not want you to be uncomfortable and apologize for any inconvenience caused. It seems you also were not impressed throughout other areas and encounters and regret that our team...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed in a 3bedroom luxury pool vila for 2 nights. The room was spacious and nice, but many things I can complain. As soon as I entered the vila, I noticed the jacuzzi in the pool was covered with a dirty cover. I called housekeeping and asked why the jacuzzi is so dirty, and all I can heard is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry 안
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you very much for your candid feedback. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the service of the team was a highlight to that effect. However, it is a pity to know that some of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Inside the villa, we apologize for the shortfalls in functionality. Your recommendations...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I stayed at Ocean view Luxury 3-bedroom Pool villa with my family and kids. The villa is spacious and the pool is big. The maintenance is fair but can be better. The resort is huge so really takes long time to delivery service to room. The downside is the plane noise but overall is good and value for money for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiutracy
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Chiutracy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about recent stay at Centara Grand West Sands Resort Phuket. We're happy to learn that everything went well and that you enjoyed a very comfortable stay in Luxury Pool Villa while also enjoying the water park of the property! Unfortunately, it sounds there were a few hiccups over...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I just came back from this resort yesterday. Although it has a really gigantic and fascinating garden, you will not be interested at all. Mainly, because of far distance to patong, after 6 pm you will not find any entertainment there. So, I recommend this hotel for people who want to be far away from crowding circumstances. Its positive aspects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shayan g
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Shayan, Thank you for taking the time for providing us with your valuable feedback based on your recent experience while staying at Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket. I am sorry to hear that overall you were disappointed with your stay because of the location of the resort far from the city center. Thank you for noticing...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We booked Deluxe 1 bedroom with extra bed, but when we checked in, our extra bed order was missing, So we had to order it again, but they did not make extra bed in our room until night. I should make 2 more phone calls to do it . At 8 pm, we could have extra bed. And room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngmin M
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Youngmin, Thank you for your candid feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced upon your arrival and have brought your comments to the attention of our Room Division Manager to ensure that the appropriate training and actions will be put in place to avoid the reoccurrence. It is good to know however, that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the...

Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, fantastic food & most importantly fantastic, warm & friendly staff. A big thanks to all you guys for our perfect family vacation at your wonderful resort. From Wi & Juniza and the gang at reception to Poom and everyone at the bar, Anna, Fernanda, Alfin, Ricki and all the other waiting staff at Sunset Breeze Restaurant for Breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Bonjour Micheal, Wow, what an incredible review. We're thrilled to learn that we have another Centara fan and that you enjoyed the service, facilities and location of the hotel! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and thank you for your wonderful review in such detail. On behalf of all the team of Centara Grand West...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

In what universe is this resort still considered 5 star?!?! We stayed in a deluxe family room booked through a package deal that included 2 free buffet meals, free 1 hr massage, and a few other little extras. To say we were underwhelmed is an understatement. some of the things we had complaint with were minor but because there were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Giuliaguilia
Denis T, General Manager at Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Giuliaguilia, Thank you for your feedback. We truly regret that our hotel did not meet your expectation. Our team should have been clearer in their communications to sort the situation promptly and for this we apologize. We hope that by now, all details have been cleared. Please rest assured that we have reviewed timeline of all correspondence and requests...

Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Our penthouse suite was lovely but our view was not nice, (derelict building) but it was private as no others looked onto ours. Beds was very comfy and spacious. Staff was very nice, helpful and very polite. Li & Maria and all their staff at the club lounge was particularly nice and it was pleasure to have met them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 22dianeo

1,866 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (185)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (568)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Residence (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite (82)
Viewed
Luxury Two Bedroom Pool Villa (103)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
4.5 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
28.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
25.6 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,191 reviews
26.1 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket is located on the west coast of Phuket and set in 47 acres of land with 500 metres of pristine beach frontage on Mai Khao Beach, the longest and quietest stretch of beach on this side of the island. The resort has been designed to blend in with its ecologically sensitive environment, and has its own green systems that ensure the natural resources of the area are conserved.The design focus of the resort is an extensive water park with swimming pools, a lazy river and waterslides, including a huge Super Bowl slide. All rooms, suites and villas are of modern design and are carefully sited to take advantage of the stunning views of the Andaman Sea and Phuket's dramatic hinterland.Although this part of Phuket is renowned for its extensive areas of natural and undisturbed beauty, the resort is only 15 minutes away from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket

Address: 65 Moo 4, Mai Khao Soi 4, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Price Range: $95 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 558
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sands Hotel Phuket
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket Mai Khao
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to have a see through glass wall toilet/Shower room!”
799abdulkadirt, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The south side is closer to the airport, so choose north if you could.”
ShelMelb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“None appeared to have a sea view but you can look out over the lake which was really nice.”
59clairep, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“villa is really good”
siennao246, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The resort is closed to airport and the noise is one of the concern. But if you close the windows, it's not much affected.”
egow, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5