We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 846: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We visited during rainy season, so there were not many guests neither in the hotel nor the Surin beach itself. However, the weather wasn't that bad. The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were somewhat limited compared to KL Doubletree, yet nothing important was missing. We didn't eat much in the hotel, except for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mylene A
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Mylene A, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at our property during your holidays. Indeed, low season does not necessarily mean that the weather is rainy; actually we currently enjoy some very sunny days here! We hope to see...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

This a tired family hotel. The rooms can use an upgrade. The pool has a couple of slides and that's all I can say about the resort. Ohhh one more thing. During our stay there were Chinese tour busses every night. This made for disruptive evenings. The good... the staff were wonderful and very helpful especially Edson the F&B manager.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul_rachina
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear paul_rachina, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that your expectations at our resort weren't met properly. Indeed, we do have Chinese guests staying at our resort, so have 99% of the other hotels in Phuket as China currently represents the main tourist market for...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, good location away from the busy Patong area if you want to relax with family or friends or children. Close to shops & beach. Staff & facilities are good. Stayed at this hotel few times as HHonors gold member, rooms are a touch older then expected & management could be a little more friendlier with their elite guests.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_aus
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Pat_aus, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you in a near future. Wishing you a very nice day, Best regards, Stefano C., Marcom Executive

Singapore
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I have stayed in a number of Hiltons and its affiliates, this falls way short I'm afraid. It started off rather promisingly though. Lovely attentive staff, a nice cozy lobby, delicious cookie upon check in, and refreshing welcome drink. Then it went rather pear-shaped. For starters, the room we were assigned to had an issue with the plumbing. When you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameskenglim
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear jameskenglim, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently write a review on our TripAdvisor's page. We are sorry to hear that your expectations weren't met during your stay. Our air conditioning units are cleaned and maintained once a month, but it seems it didn't help on your case. Our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience cause. As...

Windsor, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff were exceptional, the waterslides and pool are fantastic. Our room was clean and spacious. 20 minute taxi to patong and 4 minute walk to surin beach. Would defiantly come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Carolyn K, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently posting a comment on our TripAdvisor's page. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and found our resort to be nice and convenient. We certainly hope to welcome you back in a near future and wish you, in the meanwhile, a very nice...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 September 2015

It was great stay for me with DBT by Hilton Surin Beach , I stayed 3 nights with my 2 other friends . It was a perfect relaxation on my vacation. From the time of check in till my check out service was fantastic and I enjoyed the hospitality . A personalized checkin by Front Office Manager & check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BYJU M
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear BYMU, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently posting a comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and the Team hopes to welcome you again in a near future! Wishing you a very nice day, Best regards, Stefano C., Marcom Executive

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks with my husband and children aged 9 and 5 in a pool access suite. The hotel is perfect for a family seeking a good level of accommodation with a family-friendly not-too-posh atmosphere. The staff were an absolute delight, always smiling and attentive. The kids loved them. The pool was so lovely we literally had to pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skn799
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear skn799, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently revewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Indeed the swimming pools are always a bast with children of all ages, so is Kids World, our kids club located next to the pools. We are sorro...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This property has some pro's and cons, but I enjoyed my stay a lot here. First of all, the staff is great, you might find some difficulties with English, but they do everything they can to make sure you have a great stay. Rooms are very clean, well done to housekeeping, but this also brings out the main issue in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat20152015
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear expat20152015, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed your kind words of encouragement to our Housekeeping Team and Kitchen Team for their breakfast! Indeed, some of the rooms are in need for some touch up, which...

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The biggest complaint about this hotel was the quality of the rooms. It's very surprising that DoubleTree/Hilton is willing to put their name on a property like that. Both my friend and I are Hilton Diamond and we arrive and get put into a tiny pool-level room with absolutely no privacy in the lanai. After lots of conversations, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigGFoodie1
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear ValGor, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. The rooms we provide are 32sqm for our Deluxe Rooms and 56sqm for our One-Bedroom Suites, which is larger than most other hotels and resorts in this category. As...

Reviewed 23 August 2015

I would like to thank Double tree for the most wonderful stay!! Best check in experience I have EVER received. We were also upgraded and had a lovely elephant on the bed when we arrived. All staff were so attentive and were very friendly. We even participated in a chef competition tasting the chefs food which all was fabulous! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
Stefano C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review

Dear Casey S, Hope you're doing fine... Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! Indeed, the lovely elephant set up on the bed is part of our motto: Where the little things mean everything! Great for you that you were able to taste...

824 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (649)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (94)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.7 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 km away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#15 of 34 in Choeng Thale
233 reviews
0.1 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,000 reviews
0.5 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just steps from the crystal waters and white sands of Surin Beach, the Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort offers the perfect retreat. Contemporary comfort, a warm welcome and a cool welcome drink on arrival helps make your stay stress-free. Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 25 minutes from the nightlife and shopping of Patong, you can really make the most of your time in one of Thailand's premier beach resorts. Stay connected from your deluxe room or suite at this resort-style hotel in Phuket thanks to high-speed internet access. Relax in front of the flat-screen TV as you watch a movie, or unwind on your private balcony or terrace. The white sands of Surin Beach are just a short stroll away as is the popular Catch Beach Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Address: 106/27 Moo 3 | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: $59 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phuket At Surin Beach Hotel 1234587
Courtyard Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Courtyard
Courtyard Surin Beach
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. Thailand
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite is worth the extra money if you stay with 2 adults + 2 kids.”
 of 5 bubbles SeldomFlyer, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if possible, try to get a room in the ground floor with terrace and pool access!!”
 of 5 bubbles counter50, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have much better balconies and you can walk into the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles michielb760, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be right at the swimming pool without any steps, ask for a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles ashleymG9693GJ, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles 810saleha, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5