We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,210: English reviews
Start your review of Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
 Click to rate
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visiting for the third time & my previous view that this is a first class hotel in a first class location has not changed in any way. We were in a club room which had a sea view....it does not get much better than that. From the moment of arrival you are made to feel that you are special.....luggage taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiffnockIain
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear GiffnockIain, It was a pleasure to read your review on your third visit and thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the service and experience. I've noted your review of the breakfast and will review the offering once again with the Chef to see how we can enhance the breakfast experience. We are all very glad that...

.Walton On Thames
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from this place. We stayed 9 nights. We wanted to have the luxury of sunbathing on ON the beach with sun beds and umbrella. I was very dissappointed to find that the government will not allow hotels in Phuket to put sun beds or umbrellas on the beach.This means that we had to sit on grassed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocoren
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Cocoren, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I regret to read of your disappointing experience with the sun loungers and sun. While not being able to place sun loungers on the beach is out of our control, we will do our best to ensure the garden experience is better. We...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 4 night at this hotel in December 2016. The grounds and pool area are lovely but the rooms are really small and smells like mold. The atmosphere and the staff at this hotel were quite cold and we mentioned to one of the managers about the mold in our room and even gave him our room number. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeldabarros K
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Zeldabarros K, Thank you for your review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize about the mold smell in your room. We were facing a full house situation therefore not able to allocate another room for you. Glad you had a good experience with the beach, facilities and breakfast. Our restaurant prices have in fact reduced slightly for...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at Dusit Thani in January. Upon arrival we were escorted to our room – we stayed in one of the newly refurbished club rooms which was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend paying extra for a club room as this provided afternoon tea between 3-4 and evening cocktails between 6-7 a great way to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56jenny
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear 56jenny, Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are really happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the benefits that comes along with being in a Club Room. My sincere apologies in regards to your late check out request. Whilst we do our best to honor all...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned home from our third stay at this hotel and once again we couldn't fault it. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was very comfortable, overlooking both the lagoon and the sea. As previously, the staff were superb and really added to the enjoyment of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jude-LondonTraveller
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Jude-LondonTraveller, We are very pleased to know that you had another perfect stay with us. All our staff will be extremely happy that they were able to once again provide you with warm and friendly service from the heart. We hope to think that our performances are getting a little better as we do more of the cocktails which...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very luxury hotel with the most luxurious bed rooms i ever seen ,very well equipped kitchen and very nice private pool with a great Laguna view ,great breakfast ,nice pool area and nice beach area,and polite helpful stuff as usual in Thailand,the hotel location is very near from a shopping village with two mini market ,and there is a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amrshabana
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear amrshabana, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Villa. While we are very pleased to read of your satisfaction with the facilities, accommodation, breakfast and beach, we have noted your feedback on the design and functionality of the Villa. We will certainly give your feedback to the Laguna Service team as they have ownership over...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have arrived at DS Laguna Phuket today for a short stay (two nights) to catch our flight home from a 17 day vacation in Thailand. This resort came recommended as the owner of a travel agency I am involved with has sent group trips here in years past. Unfortunately, I am under the impression that the high standard that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole K
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Nicole K, Thank you very much for your detailed review of the property and services. We regret to read of your disappointing experience. I can understand your opinion on the condition of the hotel being clean and well maintained but shows signs of aging. We are scheduled for renovation this coming May which will address concerns on the subject....

Bang Tao Beach, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am writing this review from room 173, For the reception staffs,I have to say, they are very friendly, they can not provide 2 adjacent beach front rooms as we booked, so they offered 2 lagoon facing rooms and complimentary dinner instead, this is acceptable, so we agreed. But thing after that is weird, we put luggages in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liuxiaohua72
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear liuxiaohua72, Thank you very much for your review during your recent stay with us. I regret to read of your negative experience during your stay and the loss of slippers. Please allow me to investigate on what happened and will be in contact with you. Due to the humidity here in Phuket, some rooms will be affected when the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 13 nights in this hotel from 19th January - 1st February 2017. We booked this hotel to celebrate my boyfriends retirement. My boyfriend was adamant that he wanted a hotel with a beachfront location. Not only that but he wanted a room on the ground floor so that when we opened the doors we were almost on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mel4433
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear mel4433, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a detailed review of your experience with us and for also sharing your experience from your exploration outside the hotel. I'm sure future travelers will find your review very informative indeed. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the room allocated. We will look into the brochures available...

Galanta, Slovakia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is located in "Laguna", which is a quarter with 5 resorts. There is a free shuttle service connecting the 5 hotels with the village. The beach is wide with soft sand and beautiful water. There are some fruiterers and another traders on the beach walkway (they have normal prices). Watersports also available. The hotel provide a free beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank forgi
Ben_Perera, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review

Dear forgi, Thank you for posting a review of your experience with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you for your appreciation with the accommodation, amenities within and the culinary offering. We will take pleasure in sharing your review with all our staff who will be...

2,117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1627)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (264)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (552)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Dusit Club Room (56)
Viewed
Landmark Suite (73)
Viewed
Ocean Front Pool Villa (126)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
17.1 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,830 reviews
0.1 km away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 316 in Patong
4,866 reviews
18.3 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and charming Thai service and hospitality, add up to a unique holiday experience. It is about 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Price Range: $123 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a club room”
 of 5 bubbles GiffnockIain, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Cocoren, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles 56jenny, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“select higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles liuxiaohua72, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a club suite to have breakfast, afternoon tea, 1hr free drinks every night and more”
  • In club suite
  • Club suite
  • In club suite
  • In club suite
  • Side view from veranda
  • Our veranda
  • Our veranda
  • Club suite
 of 5 bubbles mel4433, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5