We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glendambo Hotel Motel and Caravan Park

    Stuart Highway, Glendambo, South Australia 5723, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GlendamboSee available hotels in Glendambo
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good23%
    • Average30%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (18 reviews)
    “roast lamb” (5 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (130)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 126 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Gunna do the air con, gunna do the pool, gunna do the Tv. All not working. Still charging $120? On the other hand the room was big and clean, the air con in the room was working and put on before we arrived, and the...More

    Thank John R
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Reasonable campground, amenities okay. Really nice dinner in restaurant, good wine. Bartender was really friendly. The pub/roadhouse/restaurant has apparently recently had a refurbish and is looking good.

    1  Thank Marita M
    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    Stopped for petrol at Glendambo on the way north to Coober Pedy. We decided to have a quick lemon, lime and soda at the bar of the hotel and got to talking with the manager Rob for about 30 mins or so. Good guy. On...More

    2  Thank WestEndBender
    Reviewed 3 October 2017

    Great Pub half-way though the South Australian outback, on the Stuart Highway, 300km north of Port Augusta. Well worth a visit. Great reception on arrival. Rooms are basic and clean. The Pub is vibrant with visitors from Australia, and overseas. The Truck Parking area, out...More

    1  Thank Funguy_Di
    Reviewed 2 October 2017

    A very roomy ensuite cabin. Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful service. A very good dinner of fish, soup, garlic bread and crunchy chips. Pool was closed but looked nice. Quiet and relaxing stay, would recommend.

    1  Thank lisa4864
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Glendambo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (54)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Gairdner National Park
    2 reviews
    72.24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    29 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from GlendamboManager | Property representative |
    Hi, Unfortunately pets are not allowed in the rooms however we have an area where pets can be left just outside on the verandas in front of the rooms. thank you
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GlendamboManager | Property representative |
    Hi Andy sorry for the late response we have been very busy the room rates are double $120 standard and $99 budget. The rooms are serviced daily. unfortunately the township of Glendambo is run by generator they are located... More
    Room Tips
    "Overnight stop really"
    Read review
    "Any would be fine, they are out the back and all quiet"
    Read review
    "Get up to see the sunrise"
    Read review
    "Keep driving or camp"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing