We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I went to Iquitos on January with my boyfriend and booked a 4days-3nights tour with Maniti. We were looking for a tour that would show us the more touristic part of the area, such as the Monkey Island, that we could sleep in a lodge instead of only camping, and also could have a day of adventuring deeper in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were picked up by a decrepit old car which was not the worst of the experience. I didn't realize that the water you took a shower in and washed your hands in was directly from the same inlet of water water where people washed their clothes, dumped their sewer water and more... The worst part about the trip was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austinite78704
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We just stayed with Maniti in the amazing Amazon jungle! It was a lovely few days packed with great excursions including jungle trekking, lots of awesome boat rides, fishing and two trips to monkey island (we were fishing in the area the second time and just stopped by for another visit). The staff were wonderfully friendly and made our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenna J
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I went with Maniti Expeditions for my amazon experience. They are the best company in Iquitos, and everyone knows who they are. My overall experience was one of the best of my overall trip in South America. Even though they had positives, there were also negatives (but nothing is perfect). Negatives: - Even though it is advertised, you DO NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

What an unreal experience! This was a trip to remember with my two best friends and everyone at Maniti Expeditions made it unforgettable. It felt like an authentic amazon trip and Edwin was a wonderful guide. The activities were great, we especially enjoyed monkey island and piranha fishing! Very knowledgeable and pleasant group. Very peaceful place to be with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
ManitiExpedition, Manager at Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Meghan M, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are truly pleased to know that we were about to provide you with an unforgettable experience during your visit to the Amazon. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We did the 4 days/3 night tour on our way to Cuzco. Edwin was very friendly and knowledgeable and took care of us really well. The accommodation was comfortable, and the food was great. We even ate a piranha we caught in the river. The tour to Monkey Island was fun, and while there were only a few animals, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithlevitt
ManitiExpedition, Manager at Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge, responded to this review

Hello juithlevitt, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that we you enojyed the accommodations, excursions & food during your visit to the Amazon with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Reviewed 26 December 2016

I made reservations here but had inquired about cancelling (but didn't cancel) due to unforeseen circumstances. Rick Pezzino, my liaison with Maniti, called me a "cry baby American." (I have the emails to prove it.) This from someone who makes his living by selling packaged tours to foreigners. He was belligerent, unprofessional, and rude. He cancelled my reservation without my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blankbandit
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

In september we went to Iquitos for a 4-day stay in the Amazon forest. There were some parts of the program on the website that didn't match the reality. Like on Monkey island there is got to be an amazing variety of animals, but in reality it wasn't that much. No anaconda, no mata-mata turtle, only 2 species of monkeys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ismaelc799
ManitiExpedition, Manager at Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Ismaelc799, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are truly pleased to know that we were about to provide you with an unforgettable experience during your visit to the Amazon. We are very glad to know that you were able to catch piranha, see the pink river dolphins and that we were able to...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

I spent 4 days and 3 nights at Maniti by myself. The staff is very friendly and the food was fantastic each day. My guide, Edwin Godoy Perez, was extremely passionate and accommodating throughout my trip. Edwin truly made my time at Maniti amazing. This was easily one of my favorite experiences I have had in my life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis J
ManitiExpedition, Manager at Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Curtis J, Thank you for writing us a review. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience with us in the Amazon and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The rooms are spacious, the shower has good pressure, no fans and only have electricity for a few hours (which is completely fine!). I would perhaps add a mosquito net above the beds or have the option to do so. Its a great place to stay away from the crowd and to be with nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocolatenomad
ManitiExpedition, Manager at Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge, responded to this review

Hello chocolatenomad, Thank you for writing u a review! We are glad to know that our service and experience exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to inform you that mosquito nets are available upon requests to all travelers with no additional charge but usually not necessary as all bungalows are equipped with screens over every opening! We look forward to...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrio Florido
18.0 km away
Amazonas Sinchicuy Lodge
Amazonas Sinchicuy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria de Ojeal
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Muyuna Amazon Lodge
Muyuna Amazon Lodge
#2 of 11 in Paraiso
621 reviews
90.0 km away
Curuhuinsi Lodge
Curuhuinsi Lodge
#2 of 41 in Nauta
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Avatar Amazon Lodge
Avatar Amazon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria de Fatima
128 reviews
111.7 km away
Llaquipallay Lodge and Expeditions
16.0 km away
Amazon Rainforest Lodge
Amazon Rainforest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Rio Momon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the interior of the jungle, on the main Amazon River. Lodging is in traditional, authentic, stilted thatched-roof style house with private bungalows protected with mosquito nets and plenty of hammocks. At night camp is lit with kerosene lamps and solar powered lights. All accommodations are private with private shower and bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge

Address: Jr. Huallaga 210, Barrio Florido, Peru (Formerly Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge)
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Barrio Florido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Price Range: $313 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Maniti Expeditions Eco-Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You are allocated your room. There is a separate hammock room and dining room with a sitting area.”
judithlevitt, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want quiet, ask for one on the outskirts.”
chocolatenomad, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's the jungle... you can't expect luxury!”
rbrisebois, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a cabin with a porch and railings!”
luckylady525, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“You are allocated appropriare hut, all en suite”
V3857LYjuliec, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5