We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,319: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Cotswold Water Park
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful Hotel & Spa - Booked everything over the phone and it was very easy and the receptionist was very polite. The spa was excellent it has great facilities and the treatments were spectacular. The hotel was very nice, all the staff were very kind. The room was very nice and clean, however, I paid extra for a lake view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchsimpsons
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay was excellent and we couldn't have asked for anything more from the stay. The staff were very attentive and polite, the room was spotless and more than adequate, the facilities were also spotless and the food was top notch. Well done to the staff and owners. All in all it was a very good value break and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rchrdshingles
barry s.wales
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading some of the reviews I must say my wife and myself have just returned from this hotel,we have stayed at this hotel 4 times and have been well looked after every time by the staff brilliant,i would rate this hotel ten out of ten for being spotless for staff being very friendly for rooms being very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebart3
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear thebart3, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of your recent stay with us, and we are truly grateful you choose to stay with us so often. I will pass your very kind feedback onto all of the teams who made your stay...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stale Sandwiches, dirty toilets, towels all over the floor. Unhelpful staff, below par massage, no available beds at the pool, broken steam room and screaming kids all make for a very miserable spa day. Complained on the day and since via email and still waiting for a response. for £130, seriously book Whatley Manor or Calcot as they are head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Nicola C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am of course disappointed to read that your visit to our spa did not meet your expectations. I shall pass your feedback onto the relevant heads of department and ensure they are acting upon your concerns. I am also sorry that you have not yet...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

BEDROOM We were upgraded to a suite, which was very welcome. Very good sized bedroom, with adjoining dining room and living room. Access to the balcony was via a door in the bedroom or living room. Free mini bar and Nespresso coffee. Sadly, the mattress was so soft we got a lousy night's sleep. It gave no support whatsoever. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am sorry that you feel elements of your stay were not to the standard you would expect. I understand our guest relations team have since been in contact regarding your concerns. I am however pleased that your stay was enjoyable otherwise, and hope we will...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

10 of us were booked into the hotel on the Cheltenham Gold Cup day. We all arrived before we could get into our rooms. The receptionist was really good at finding our rooms and arranging for our luggage to be stored then moved to our rooms once they were available. Our coach arrived to transport us to the race course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Terry P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us. I shall ensure your kind feedback is passed onto those who made your stay so memorable. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Large, comfortable bedrooms and roomy en-suite. Was very impressed with the water pressure - bath filled in no time at all. The spa was clean and staff friendly. Had a very relaxing hot stone massage. The breakfast were excellent and our dinner in the brasserie was delicious and good value. The dinner in the pub was not quite as good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 261Carole_R261
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear 261Carole_R261, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am pleased that your stay was so memorable. I shall ensure your kind feedback is passed onto those individuals that ensured your stay was so enjoyable. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the...

Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night on a business trip. Room very clean and comfortable, hotel staff very efficient the only slight moan, evening menu was a little limited, breakfast was a help yourself buffet style and was well stocked with everything you would need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick3744
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear nick3744 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience. We provide a variety of dining options for our guests from casual dining in our Lounge Bar to our Al a Carte Brasserie Menu in the hotels Restaurant and finally our Gastro pub menu at the Old Boathouse Pub....

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent a long weekend at the hotel with a view to relaxing and doing very little apart from some pampering. Room 120 was a great size opening out onto the boardwalk for the lake which was a lovely outlook. Our ground floor corridor seemed particularly noisy however the hotel was busy at the time. Slight disappointment with the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayan71
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mayan71 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are truly blessed to be set within such wonderful surrounding and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the view. I have noted your comments regarding your breakfast experience and passed these to our Restaurant Manager. We reduce the number of buffet stations when it becomes quieter and...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great. Staff were good, restaurant and the Boat House pub are very good for food (pub better). The only annoying factor was that the bed was sooooo uncomfortable and really ruined this lovely stay. We did report this and reception arranged a mattress topper which helped on the 2nd night. For a 4* hotel you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah F Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. I have noted your comments regarding our mattress and asked the Housekeeping Manager to investigate. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a relaxing and restful night's sleep and I will ensure this mattress is...

1,153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (644)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (254)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
30.2 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,206 reviews
25.1 km away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,573 reviews
28.5 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
664 reviews
28.3 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
619 reviews
27.4 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: $139 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park South Cerney, UK - Cotswolds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a lake view, but ask for one looking over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchsimpsons, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go in good weather so that you can use your balcony and make the most of the grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles rchrdshingles, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Over looking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles thebart3, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book nearby Whatley or Calcot Manor”
 of 5 bubbles nicolacT5775PC, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a mid corridor room”
 of 5 bubbles Mayan71, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5