We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,220: English reviews
Vassar, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nothing spectacular. I enjoyed looking out over the water from our room. Long walk to the room, many spiders when walking outside, food was expensive, and décor is old. It was clean and I enjoyed watching the swans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mdecoe
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear _mdecoe Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry you found some elements the hotel OK. We aim to provide memorable experiences for our guests. We are privileged to be set within a Cotswolds nature reserve, with views over our lake. We have many room types to suit all guests and as...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a treat to stay here if only for one night. Room nice size warm an clean. Really friendly staff. Didnt use the spa but it looked inviting. Worth travelling a few mikes off the motorway. Restaurant was nice too good menu selction

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Kevin G Thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay here at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. We aim to provide memorable experiences for all our guests and I will pass your comments onto our team. I hope we can welcome you back to sample our Spa 6 in the near future. Kindest Regards Chris Cottam General...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent service for an unknown hotel brand (at least for me), big and clean rooms and friendly personal. Area is very nice to do watersports during summer or hiking and biking during colder seasons. An absolute +

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom J
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Tom J Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff. The hotel is perfectly situated within the Cotswolds waterpark which offers a huge variety of water sports for our thrill seeking guests....

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself was good, a warm and welcoming front desk team. The location is super - beautiful setting on the lakes. The food was very good. The bedroom was well-appointed and comfortable. All in all, 5⭐... BUT the 'state of the art gymnasium' was far from this .. broken old equipment, water fountains not working or with limited pressure,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Independent_Joe
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Independent_Joe Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that most elements of your stay were positive and you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely privileged to be surrounded by such magnificent views of our lake set in the beautiful Cotswolds. I am disappointed to hear of the maintenance issues in the gym. I have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well, I reviewed this De Vere back in September last year (2016) and gave it a pretty mixed review. Revisited in January 2017 and have come away with a completely different impression - travelling alone on business this time I was very impressed with the level of service and attentiveness of the staff. My room was very clean and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annatims45
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Annatims45 Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay here at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and you were able to see how we use customer feedback to shape our business and deliver memorable experiences. I will pass on your kind feedback to the Brassiere Restaurant team...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here Saturday 14th January for my Husbands birthday and have stayed numerous times over the years however, since De Vere has acquired the hotel standards have dropped. Firstly, the room was tired and needed some work with a loose toilet seat, chipped paint on the walls and a roman blind that had no strings to put up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcy95
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Darcy95 Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. I have looked into the issues with your room and I am sorry that it had some maintenance issues. Our rooms are inspected daily prior to guests arriving and quality checked. I am therefore disappointed that a broken toilet...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read some of the reviews of this hotel, I was slightly concerned about my upcoming stay here, but i was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very spacious, clean and modern with nice large bathrooms. If you want a lake view then you have to state on booking as a lot of the rooms (including mine) didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanna_h23
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear suzanna_h23, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was very pleasantly surprised. We have great team on the bar, am happy to see they made you feel relaxed throughout your stay. I will of course...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights with my partner, had a wonderful time! We paid extra for a lake view and it was definitely worth it. Staff were very friendly, the food was great and the spa was lovely...although very very busy when we were there sadly but can't be helped. One thing of note is that unless you want to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazerous
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear cazerous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted to read that your stay was wonderful and you felt the benefit of the lake view, it is also great to read that all staff was friendly and helpful. I will of course pass your kind feedback...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great two days at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park last weekend - the whole team were extremely helpful and very kind to the family as we ranged from 8 to 80 - the food was delicious and the service was both fun and friendly. A big thank you to Lyn Palmer in the team who took care of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newlandstuart
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear newlandstuart, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am thrilled your stay and private event was so enjoyable. I will of course pass your kind feedback onto the conferencing and banqueting team and Lyn. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I minor error made but beautifully rectified by Tom (who works behind the bar). I ordered a cappuccino but a hot chocolate was delivered. The mistake was noted and resolved. It was only a minor issue that was immediately resolved. However Tom went out of his way to make me feel positive about the experience. This was customer service excellence....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tophow
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Tophow, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am so glad that Tom was able to create a solution for you and I shall of course pass your kind feedback onto Tom and his manager. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon...

1,111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (602)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
30.2 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,163 reviews
25.1 km away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,529 reviews
7.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
28.5 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,315 reviews
23.1 km away
Calcot Manor
Calcot Manor
#1 of 1 in Calcot
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: $120 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park South Cerney, UK - Cotswolds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Southport, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 200's are spacious and close to the main reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Annatims45, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“spacious rooms, beautiful very, wonderful wildlife”
 of 5 bubbles newlandstuart, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles aturner902, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's worth knowing that if you do stay in the apartments you are eligiable for a reduced rate for breakfast in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Toby S., 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with lake view are very good”
 of 5 bubbles susanjP5692MP, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay