We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Cotswold Water Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,333: English reviews
Bedford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a recent 3 day business conference, facilities are very good for presentations , gatherings etc. Bedrooms are comfortable with all that you need from tea maker to decent shower! In my case had excellent views over the lake/s & a wrap around balcony. All very good. Breakfast options are good , light to full English. All our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted to read that we met your expectations for your 3 day business conference, it is great to also read that the staff was attentive during your stay. Again am pleased to read that the room had...

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was spotless and huge!!! Well stocked tea and coffee supply. Staff very helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Poor wifi in room, but access to internet and printing free in the bar area. Very peaceful location. Great access to local walks. Had afternoon tea with fresh scones and clotted cream, finger sandwiches and cakes. Would've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLD96
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear JLD96 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff who do everything they can to create memorable experiences for our guests. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel in the future and you wish to sample our...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is my second visit. There is nothing to complain about this hotel. They are so accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is delicious and caters for gluten intolerance people as well. The rooms are lovely. Thank you to each and everyone of you that made this weekend so enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLHunt
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear MLHunt Thank you for your kink feedback regarding your recent stay at the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us once more. The Soul Weekender is a fantastic event and made even more special by those who attend it year on year. We look forward to hosting this in 2018 and hopefully...

Stafford England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice modern spotlessly clean room with modern shower and bathroom.Comfortable bed and crisp clean sheets. Lovely view of the lake. Breakfast was plentiful, tasty and well cooked. Lunch and evening meal was also very good. Everything you would expect from a good hotel. Staff were great with nothing too much trouble. Would recommend and return here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StudentMod
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear StudentMod, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am thrilled that your recent stay was such a pleasant one. I will ensure your feedback is passed onto all the teams that made your stay so fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon....

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful Hotel & Spa - Booked everything over the phone and it was very easy and the receptionist was very polite. The spa was excellent it has great facilities and the treatments were spectacular. The hotel was very nice, all the staff were very kind. The room was very nice and clean, however, I paid extra for a lake view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchsimpsons
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear mitchsimpsons, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am so pleased to read of what a fantastic stay you had with us. I am however disappointed to read that your lake view didn't meet your expectations. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was excellent and we couldn't have asked for anything more from the stay. The staff were very attentive and polite, the room was spotless and more than adequate, the facilities were also spotless and the food was top notch. Well done to the staff and owners. All in all it was a very good value break and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rchrdshingles
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear rchrdshingles, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us. I shall ensure your kind feedback is passed onto the teams that made your stay so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....

barry s.wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the reviews I must say my wife and myself have just returned from this hotel,we have stayed at this hotel 4 times and have been well looked after every time by the staff brilliant,i would rate this hotel ten out of ten for being spotless for staff being very friendly for rooms being very good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebart3
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear thebart3, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of your recent stay with us, and we are truly grateful you choose to stay with us so often. I will pass your very kind feedback onto all of the teams who made your stay...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stale Sandwiches, dirty toilets, towels all over the floor. Unhelpful staff, below par massage, no available beds at the pool, broken steam room and screaming kids all make for a very miserable spa day. Complained on the day and since via email and still waiting for a response. for £130, seriously book Whatley Manor or Calcot as they are head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Nicola C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am of course disappointed to read that your visit to our spa did not meet your expectations. I shall pass your feedback onto the relevant heads of department and ensure they are acting upon your concerns. I am also sorry that you have not yet...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

BEDROOM We were upgraded to a suite, which was very welcome. Very good sized bedroom, with adjoining dining room and living room. Access to the balcony was via a door in the bedroom or living room. Free mini bar and Nespresso coffee. Sadly, the mattress was so soft we got a lousy night's sleep. It gave no support whatsoever. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am sorry that you feel elements of your stay were not to the standard you would expect. I understand our guest relations team have since been in contact regarding your concerns. I am however pleased that your stay was enjoyable otherwise, and hope we will...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

10 of us were booked into the hotel on the Cheltenham Gold Cup day. We all arrived before we could get into our rooms. The receptionist was really good at finding our rooms and arranging for our luggage to be stored then moved to our rooms once they were available. Our coach arrived to transport us to the race course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Terry P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us. I shall ensure your kind feedback is passed onto those who made your stay so memorable. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming...

1,153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (644)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (254)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
30.2 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,209 reviews
25.1 km away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,583 reviews
28.5 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
664 reviews
28.3 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
623 reviews
27.4 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: $135 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park South Cerney, UK - Cotswolds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake views is a must”
 of 5 bubbles 991jamiew, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet but if you want a view ask for an upgrade and enjoy a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbE9906WI, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors of the rooms around the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Travelman050, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a lake view, but ask for one looking over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchsimpsons, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go in good weather so that you can use your balcony and make the most of the grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles rchrdshingles, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5