We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Verdure Wayanad

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Verdure Wayanad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The service needs to improve for cleanliness, providing linen and basic needs. The food quantity is too less for the amount charged. Taste is average. All items were not served as promised earlier. Charged extra for few of the food items. The manager's attitude towards the guests was rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s0umi
verdure, Manager at Verdure Wayanad, responded to this review

We never had a guest in this name in December 2015. However we had a guest by this name in October 2014. If it is the same guest who stayed with us in October 2014, we have only to say that we are shocked to see a review of this kind after more than two years. So far there had...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Verdure is pitched as a homestay. It really isn't one. For one, you are not in a house - you are in a set of rooms lined up next to each other, so there is no common area for you to hang out in a group, except outside - which is not very comfortable for a large group. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghna_Singhee
verdure, Manager at Verdure Wayanad, responded to this review

We have not mentioned anywhere or claimed that Verdure is a Home stay. It is a truth that Verdure is in an Estate formerly owned by Cadburys and the old bungalows are converted for the various purposes of the Resort. We do have a sprawling area of 100 acres and different trails of pathways and roads for walking. Other than...

chennai
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Calling Verdure - a slice of heaven would not be an understatement.Tucked amidst lush vegetation , the 9 cottages or so , offer solace to weary and tired souls tortured by the demands of the daily city [hell or should I say earthly] life . Location /Cottage: The cottages are located on the way from Kozhikode to Kalpetta on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zantochennai
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We were going to wayanad for the first time and wanted a place which is not like a hotel at all! And this fit the bill perfectly. Nestled among plantations, with some awesome views for morning walk, the place is comfortable with large rooms. The hospitality is really nice and it makes you feel at home. The only negative is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 454manig
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I had been out to Verdure, with my wife for 4 days trip, and trust me it was an awesome experience! Let me share a, where I was blown away with their hospitality. I was travelling via bus from Bangalore to Kalpetta and would reach in the early morning hours, I had no way other way to reach the estate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinayRocky
New York
Reviewed 25 January 2016

My friends and I did not have high expectations of resorts in Kerala, however, Verdure went beyond our expectations. This resort is situated in one of the best locations in Wayanad. The rooms were clean and very cozy. The staff was extremely helpful and ensured that our stay was comfortable. Playing badminton and table tennis during our leisure made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbrahamNY
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed at Verdure for one day on 26th Dec'15 - it is a decent and safe stay with basic amenities available. It is a nice property to walk around, away from traffic & hustle bustle and yet easy to reach. The service was OK too. It would be better to go with a group of friends/family or go in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RashiandRohan
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The rooms were neat and clean complete wood flooring, the bathroom was huge it really felt cosy. The morning fresh air and surrounding wilderness makes you feel really good and add to that helpfulness of Mr. Noushad it was a pleasant stay for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VamshiPriyanka
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed in the resort in October with family members in room number 3 and 4. teh view from room number 4 is the best. it felt as if we were staying in midst of forest with only tress around us. very friendly staff, this resort is the ideal place for people who plan to relax over a long week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anu992
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Room was neat and clean, and comes with a large bathroom as well. Nice wooded property. Food was good (typical Kerala fare). The property is large with lots of areas to explore. Would recommend for a relaxing weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep V

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
11.0 km away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
14.2 km away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
754 reviews
5.0 km away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Rippon Mount Resorts
Rippon Mount Resorts
#12 of 19 in Kalpetta
132 reviews
13.0 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
454 reviews
4.4 km away
Marmalade Springs
Marmalade Springs
#6 of 70 in Kalpetta
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Verdure Wayanad

Address: Vellaramkunnu Estate, Government College Road, Chundale Post, Kalpetta, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Price Range: $63 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Verdure Wayanad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdure Wayanad Kalpetta, India - Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Verdure Wayanad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room numbers 1, 4 are very good.”
  • Inside room
 of 5 bubbles Anu992, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Take a room in the old cottage near the dining room. Though it is much older; it is also much quieter and feels more authentic.”
 of 5 bubbles Anoop84, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Best View and lovely surrounding to stay with nature all around.”
 of 5 bubbles KavyaMenon262, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“We opted for the Luxury Suits and it is really comfortable. Considering the standard of this resort, you can expect a nice room even in lower budgets too. But, frankly speaking Verudre is not at all expensive, considering the quality/standard of service they are providing.”
  • Luxury Suit
 of 5 bubbles SoumyadipSaha, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Try the deluxe rooms. Ironically, we found it better than the suites. The hammocks are closer to the deluxe rooms, as is the dinner cottage.”
  • Path to the dining cottage
  • The suite
 of 5 bubbles Soumyabraxus, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay