Sharoy Resort

Sharoy Resort

Traveller (922)
Lake view romantic villa
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 30 hotels in Kalpetta
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rejuvenate your senses beyond compare, Sharoy Resort in Wayanad, the perfect starting point to explore Wayanad, offering you the perfect blend of luxury and scenic beauty, crimson sunsets, majestic and lush green tropical mountains create a magical ambiance around you. Sharoy Resort is an exclusive destination of solitude and luxury for those who are looking for a home away from home in Wayanad. Nestled in the somber and serene bosom of the mighty, towering Sahyadris, Sharoy Resort is a fabulous back-to-nature experience. Perched amidst the western ghats of Kerala, God's own country, it is a paradise on earth with its lush evergreen forests, carpet of wild flower meadows, beautiful springs and early morning mists. Set in the backdrop of Banasura Dam lying cozily in the laps of beautiful hillocks, surrounded by silent valleys and lush green forests Sharoy Resort is the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of a stressful and busy life.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Butler service
Internet
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
1,027Review35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 821
  • 165
  • 26
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nozzlering wrote a review Jul 2012
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the first time I am writing a review, because I am compelled to. You have to be there to believe. The place is far set at a self contained remote location. They have well maintained villas. And believe me, they are really spacious and well done interiors. Food is good. This is a new resort, so still, in coming up mode.
If you are looking for a place to unwind, away from population, amidst nature, this is the place to be. And you'll definitely get a heavy dose of it. Dont expect anything else. Market is quite far from here. Be there to explore your self.
The resort is about a kilometer inwards of main road. And you'll get to do a bit of offroading on this stretch. I feel some of us would find it difficult to drive on this road, especially in rainy season. They are soon going to make the road more drivable.
Staff out there is very courteous and the hospitality extended is worth mentioning. I would like to thank the manager Mr Patrick for making our stay at Waynad memorable. Kerala indeed is "God's own country". And I had a glimpse of it at Sharoy Resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Date of stay: July 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashwinedapparambil wrote a review Apr 2013
Eranakulam
5.0 of 5 bubbles
fantastic stay in sharoy Resort, i swim med there in lake which is in front of sharoy and i got i fish when i did fishing from there.I went their plantation i really enjoyed it. Good feeling of bamboo rafting, food was Delicious. road to resort one km provided me wonderful drive. It was nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santanu Saha wrote a review Apr 2016
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a family of 4 (myself, my wife and my 2 children), we recently visited Wayanad and stayed at Sharoy Resort for 3 nights and 4 days - we checked in on 31st March and checked out on 3rd April. This was our 2nd visit to Wayanad - last time was 4 years back when we had stayed in Silver Woods. Without an iota of doubt, Sharoy is way superior to Silver Woods (of 4 years back) in all aspects. Our booking was handled very professionally and courteously by Mr. Rahul, who explained various options available, along with benefits of each - which helped us to make the choice easily. Multiple route options were promptly emailed with advantages and disadvantages of each along with places to see and things to do on the way, along with milestones and distances. I cannot recall anyone else proactively going out of their way to do this!

We reached the resort without much difficulty, the approach road to the resort is also fully tarred end to end - which I later gathered had been done over the last 4 months.

Coming to the resort - the scenic beauty is unparalleled. It offers a 360 degree view of nature at its pristine best - the lake, hills, valley etc. The sunset from the observatory of the premises along with the golden streak of the lake is an unforgettable experience and will be enshrined in memory for decades to come! The Infinity Pool is pretty cool - our kids enjoyed a lot and so did we. The view from the balcony of the room and also from the bed is mesmerizing - starting with the morning mist enveloping the rollicking hills and the serene lake, then the sunlight gradually winning over progressively transforming the scenery through multitude of colours, the welcome sound of the ostrich and the goose all worked on the mind like magic, creating a truly immersive experience.

Next the multisuisine food was very delicious - not very spicy, which suited us perfectly to a T. The menu with respect to both breakfast and dinner were all thought through. Breakfast and dinner were buffet. We had lunch outside while sight-seeing, except the last day where we had lunch at the resort and ordered from the menu, It was awesome. Most importantly, they cared a lot for personal needs and customized wherever possible. For example, the menu had Bhindi Masala, but we requested them to make the Bhindi with Peanuts (cannot recall the exact name of the dish) dish, which we liked a lot during the dinner buffet 2 days back. The resort staff gladly obliged. This kind of exemplary human touch is something which every staff in the resort demonstrated, which made our stay and memories immensely richer! As another of several examples, on the day of checkout, post our breakfast, the resort staff also packed Uttapam for us to relish on our way back - at no additional charges! I cannot recall such levels of service in recent memory.

Now the activities - other than swimming, Mr. Roy from Sharoy Resorts took great care of us. He took us on Nature Walk in the morning, which was a very good experience. Mr. Roy had immense patience and an indelible smile on his face - always. Mr. Mahesh, the operations manager at the resort, was also very professional yet homely in his approach and took immense care in each service he rendered. We enjoyed different activities in the Indoor Games room such as Foosball, Table Tennis, Carom, Snooker. They also had a gym, although we did not try that out. Besides, they take guests out on fishing late afternoon, which we did not avail as we were engaged in other activities then.

Needless to say, we would like to go back and stay at Sharoy again. Staying there has been a treasure, which cannot be fully described in words, but need to be experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sharoy01, General Manager at Sharoy Resort
Responded Apr 20, 2016
Dear Santanu Saha Greetings from Sharoy Resort -Wayanad!!!! It was our pleasure to host fabulous guest like you. We were impressed by all your detailed queries,it was our pleasure to get them all resolved. Thank you for such a wonderful review , your review has really touched our hearts. We liked the way you have explained every details of the Resort, and also appreciate your thankfulness to every staff. We are delighted that you and your family had a good time here. Our Team is always there at your service. Welcome back again.... Best Wishes Vinod K C
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hisupriyo wrote a review Mar 2015
Bengaluru, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed during Holi long weekend with my family. Booked the villa cottage.
On reaching there we find out that the resort is under going construction the amenities are only a. Kids play area (along with construction materials) b. the swimming pool (very next to where construction is ongoing).
As we entered the cottage another surprise... NO AC. Only wall mounted table fans. 6k per nite for this crap.
Middle of the nite woke up, too hot, what happened... No power... no choice but enjoy the midnite moon. Delightful!....
Next day complained the manager; moved us to another room and was asked the up-gradation charges. After much revolt .. got it waived off... Much relief as there was ceiling fan... but unfortunately no-power throughout afternoon...

Not sure why the resort is at all listed in the booking sites... Add to the pain T-advisor rates this as No #5. Request to please relook at the ratings..
The resort is just fleecing travelers.

Note: Found playing UNO with my kids was the best past time. :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Only opt for honeymoon cottage. Others are too hot to stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cjoe79 wrote a review Feb 2013
Kochi
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and wife were planning a short holiday in Wayanad in the first week of February. We narrowed on Sharoy and another resort in the vicinity. I called up the number and ended up speaking to the owner. The first two calls with him related to the location, amenities went really well. During the third call, to finalize the place, I mentioned that I am also a Malayali. That completely changed his tone. He started questioning my marital status and my entire family history. He went on to provide gross details about what couples from other parts of Kerala use his resort for and he has got into trouble often for that.

We got very uncomfortable embarrassed with the interrogation and the unwarranted advice that came from the owner of the place. It was certainly in bad taste. It is really not my fault that the owner is taken for a ride often by people who check in to his place for the wrong purpose.

The location of this place might be exotic and fabulous, but I would rather put my money on a more professionally run place by people of culture.

We finally decided on a better resort near to this place and were very happy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nitinpa wrote a review May 2012
Bangalore
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is in an awesome location. In this season there was hardly any water in the lake this place overlooks yet it offers a very panoramic view of the valley and mountains. After monsoons this would probably become much more beautiful.

Apart from the location and the decently furnished rooms however there wasn't much to like in the resort. The following are our notes of discontent on the same:
a. The place is very unfriendly and unwelcoming to children. There is no fencing of any sort on the hill slopes on which this stands and the street lighting is grossly insufficient. So it could be really risky if the children were left alone especially in the evenings.
Also despite having informed them well in advance the dinner was extremely spicy and our children had to make do with biscuits etc. that we had carried with us since the place is so remote that one doesn't have any option but to make do with whatever is doled out here.
b. The resort managers are rude, unprofessional people. They told our taxi driver to advise us to take care of our children because if the children damage the paint etc. of the room a penalty for the same would be charged to us when checking out.
We had another run-in with them when we informed them that our children were getting hungry and were told that the dinner would be served in another half an hour. But it actually was served only after more than an hour. When we wanted to rationlize with them all we got in return was a very raw and rough response that all restaurants serve buffet dinners only after 8:30 PM only.I don't know why they didn't tell us the same thing early on.
Also those people want to save every single penny that they can. So they don't switch on the generator unless there is a power cut in the night even though it got really dark and scary in the evening when there was a power cut.
c. The 1 km detour from the main road to the resort is a disaster. It is a narrow, single lane, unpaved road that could get slippery in the rains. Even our Innova had to struggle to cross this. One should use a 4X4 with good ground clearance to get to this place.
d. The resort can hardly be called a resort. Even the basic facilities and services are missing leave alone luxuries like swimming pool and kids games etc. When my cousin asked for some snacks to go with drinks all they could offer was some salad. What was really absurd was that they didn't even have sufficient lemons.
There are no mosquito meshes on the windows and when we requested for All Out they seemed to have a problem even giving that to us.
e. The buffet dinner was pathetic and hyper-priced as everything else here. All that was served for vegetarians for Rs. 300/- per head was something made from tapioca, a very, very, very spicy fried cauliflower, aloo-soyabean subzi, pulao, dal, rotis and an insipid payasam apart from maybe a couple more eminently ordinary and extremely forgettable preparations.
f. We got the impression that people from nearby places who could speak the local language were treated better than us. So there were probably some subtle undercurrents of regionalism also.

This place is most certainly way over-priced and sorely lacks in terms of basic facilities and staff attitude and professionalism. We wouldn't stay at this resort ever again or recommend the same to any well-wisher or friend despite its amazing, out of the world location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pathfinder172406 wrote a review Feb 2015
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Simply don't go there. Service was horrible. Food was pathetic. There was no power in night for one hour. No AC room. I am not sure why they were charging that much. If you want to torture yourself you can go to this resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Date of stay: February 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SharoyResortWayanad, Owner at Sharoy Resort
Responded Feb 18, 2015
They have booked our property through clear trip on 14th feb 16th on cp plan .At that time all the cottages were full and no one have any complaint. While check out time they made a demand that lunch and dinner must given as complimentary, but it was not under the control of staffs. Denial of complimentary lunch and dinner they got agitated and deliberately and intentionally to defame our property written this review. Three sides of our property is rounding the reservoir, so cool wind is always coming from the water , therefore AC is not at all necessary in all climate. The guests who stayed on those days in other cottages have no complaints. From every review it is very clear that we have loving and prompt service staffs. By, Managing partners, Shaju george and K.M Roy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anubhav J wrote a review Jun 2016
Delhi
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked this hotel for my birthday looking at the pictures posted online. First thing first - they offer multiple categories of rooms - Exotic Lake View, Premium Lake View and Romantic Lake View but none of these actually are lake view.

When we reached there and entered the room, it did not have any lake view. It had a mountain infront of it. When complained, the hotel staff started shouting - they said the pictures are normally fake, so dont make a fuss about it. The front office guy was especially rude - telling us to take whatever they were providing. They even mentioned - "The lake was there, it has now dried, we cant do anything"!

Food was of pathetic quality - none of the food items were up to the mark. They even forgot to put a placard against a non-veg salad on the buffet table, which many people erroneously had assuming it was vegetarian.

The pool has a good view only if you consider the southern end of the hotel.

I even attached a picture of the hotel feedback form (please note that the feedback form has no column which says - Poor or Needs Improvement. Everything they ask is either Excellent, Good or Fair)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be careful while going with Lake View Rooms - they dont have any lake view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sharoy01, General Manager at Sharoy Resort
Responded Jun 23, 2016
Dear Guest Greetings from Sharoy Resort – Wayanad!!! Thanks for taking time out to write this review. First and foremost your title has been too harsh and this is a possibility of you Writing, because you were upset, about the points which you have mentioned. See about the lake it’s the truth, because of the harsh summer season during the month of May the water is dried up in some areas and as soon as Monsoon picks up everything will be back to normal (as what we see in the Photos/Web) by end of June. You are always welcome to come back and see for yourself the originality. You had booked Exotic villa, you were upset with the room, but our Team upgraded free of cost to a higher category Premium villa in good trust. But still you were not Satisfied. About the food part it is always marked with a Red sticker for Non.Veg. Anyways still next time we will be more cautious and keep it separate. As a practice everywhere in Hospitality Industry we give a Feedback Form with this much Points and if the guest still has some suggestions or complaints they can write further down about their complaints, for which the Management will take the necessary actions to rectify the suggestion by the guest. After all you are our valued guest always feel free to be our guest whenever you like to come and have a positive relation.. Best Wishes Vinod K C
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krishna_KK wrote a review Sep 2015
Chennai (Madras), India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group of 5 members including a 3yr old kid, checked in for a night in 3rd week of Sep'15. We were in Meenmutty heights for 2N and impressed by the resort photos and the infinity pool wanted to explore this resort. But for the price you pay, the resort and the facilities dont match up. And to me and my family members, this resort was looking bit commercial and we dont think it as a place to relax or as good vacation spot. Thou I dint find any major shortfall but overall our experience from a vacation point of view was not good. Food was also very average and the approach road to this resort is also not that great... One concern for me is that we booked a honeymoon cottage and the other family booked Royal cottage (just below the honeymoon cottages) the price difference was atleast 2k, except for a elevated view no other difference and I dont think that this price difference is justified. The resort mgmt have to rethink about the pricing and the amenities in the resort given that they are charges are on higher side.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SharoyResortWayanad, General Manager at Sharoy Resort
Responded Oct 28, 2015
Dear Mr.Krishna, "Greetings from Sharoy Wayanad" Thank you for your kind stay with us. It is really unfortunate that we couldn't offer the best available services and facilities to you, which is not very usual in the property. I take this opportunity to express our heartfelt apology on behalf of the entire Team at Sharoy for not being able to make your days happier here. The shortcomings listed by you were taken in good spirit and corrective measures have already been taken at fast pace to avoid repetition. I am slightly confused to read that you didn't find the location apt for a vacation as 100% of our guests have simply fallen for the view and lush green virgin we have in abundance. Any way, it was great pleasure to have you with us and we hope you will give us a second chance in case you visit Wayanad in future. I am sure you will have a totally different opinion about the Resort, in that case. Thanking you, Warm regards, For Team Sharoy, Jamsheer Hussain G.M +91 95265 11140 info@sharoyresort.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stanny2111 wrote a review May 2015
Bengaluru, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can only find Cons about this place

1) Bad Approach road - Not recommended to take your car. They would probably offer you to leave your car at a distance of 1 km and they would arrange a jeep for you. I am not comfortable in leaving my car behind
2) Over priced (when you compare with the facility and service). You will not get even coffee and milk powder in your rooms and they will probably charge you extra
3) Bad Food, Please avoid their over priced buffet (both lunch and dinner). It's totally worthless
4) What you see in the picture (infinity pool etc) is not what you get. Don't be surprised if you are told that the pool is not operational
5) There are no resort like activities here and is definitely a mediocre place with mediocre service/rooms

We choose this place after seeing the reviews on Tripadvisor but didn't notice that most of the reviewers have posted only 1 or 2 reviews. Guess you would understand why this place has good reviews.

I will definitely not recommend this place to any one.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SharoyResortWayanad, Jamsheer Hussain, GM @Sharoy at Sharoy Resort
Responded May 17, 2015
Dear Sir, "Greetings from Sharoy Wayanad" Thank you for your review. At Sharoy, we consider complaints seriously and find out solutions faster to improve our standards and customer satisfaction. We have already made an enquiry about your complaints and would like to have your co operation to find out the exact issues that resulted in your displeasure. Unfortunately, we can't identify your stay here after repeated inspections, as you have stayed here in January 2015 and posted a review after 5 long months !!!. We tried to contact and communicate with some of our guests who stayed here in January 15 over phone but they were not aware of this review. The Infinity Pool at Sharoy is among the very best in Wayanad and it was opened in March 2015. The pool was under construction in Jan 2015 and we fail to understand the logic behind the issues with pool. 90 % of the approach road is fully tarred and you may drive your car to the Resort comfortably now. You would be delighted to know that we will be opening another 14 beautifully done lake facing Guest Rooms including two Jacuzzi Rooms along with a Health Club, Recreation Room with Snooker, New Lobby, Multi Cuisine Restaurant and a Roof Top Cafe by end of July 2015... It was indeed, a great pleasure to have you with us and we would love to have the privilege of your continued patronage. Warm regards, For Team Sharoy, Jamsheer.C.H, G.M +91 95265 11140 info@sharoyresort.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from sharoy01
Kozhikode, India20 contributions
Dear Ms. Priyanka , The rooms with the best view is Lake view Romantic. 01 Lake View Romantic Room for 02 adults - Rs. 17,792/- (Per night on Breakfast Plan including taxes) A kid between (06 yrs -12 yrs) is charged Rs. 1,920/-(Per night on Breakfast Plan including taxes) An extra adult is charged Rs. 3,200/-(Per night on Breakfast Plan including taxes). Kindly help us with the exact dates of stay and the total number of persons if any kid(age of the kid) so that we can offer the best possible discounted price. The activities provided in the resort is Tribal village visit Fishing Nature walk Pedal boating Tea harvesting Please feel free to contact us on +91 7560860015 for any assistance. Regrads, Dhanush
Answer from Kiran K
Bengaluru, India197 contributions52 helpful votes
Its a tarmac that can take 1.5 SUV or two sedans. You won't have any issues with any kind of well-maintained vehicle
Answer from sharoy01
Kozhikode, India20 contributions
Dear sir, Thank you very much for your inquiry...Innova .. Tempo travelers can come easily..... even 24 seated, 28 seated buses used to come here. If any assistance please call on 9562844419/04936251756 Warm regards Sajeevan.M General Manager
Nikhil K asked a question Apr 2018
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates16 contributions5 helpful votes
do we need to extra for minibar.? Is this place good for the month of May? Do they have honey moon package?
Answer from Kiran M R
16 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes need to pay extra for mini bar and you do not have any problem booking in month of may.
Answer from sharoy01
Kozhikode, India20 contributions
Dear Ms.Sandhya, Of course, we do arrange pickup from Kozhikode Railway station. The rates are depends on the vehicle you required. Please call on our Land line : 04936 251756 for further informations Warm Regards Sajeevan.M General Manager
ushajagathkumar wrote a tip Aug 2019
Bengaluru, India10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose the cottages"
Read full review
GREESHMA JITHESH wrote a tip Dec 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lake vew rooms."
Read full review
Amiya-Poonam wrote a tip Dec 2018
Hyderabad, India94 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lake View Premium: Big room and a beautiful view of the lake"
Read full review
Kiran K wrote a tip Oct 2018
Bengaluru, India197 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for waterfront villas and book them - the regular rooms are in front of parking lot."
Read full review
VK S wrote a tip Jul 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"always go for lake view rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kalpetta area.
PRICE RANGE
C$183 - C$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaWayanad DistrictKalpetta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sharoy Resort - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sharoy Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sharoy Resort?
Nearby attractions include Banasura Sagar Dam (2.9 km), Wayanad Tea Museum (7.1 km), and Karalad Lake (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sharoy Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sharoy Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sharoy Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sharoy Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sharoy Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wayanad Gate, Shamiana, and Udupi Bhavan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sharoy Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sharoy Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sharoy Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting En Ooru Tribal Heritage Village (13.2 km).
Does Sharoy Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sharoy Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kalpetta HotelsKalpetta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KalpettaHotels near Sharoy Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars