Petals Resorts Wayanad

Petals Resorts Wayanad

0th Mile, Thariode Near St. Jude Church, Pozhuthana Via, Kalpetta 673575 India
Traveller (487)
In the Villa
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (37)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 30 hotels in Kalpetta
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
It is a hill top resort 100 mtr away from main road. Fully furnished cottage with beautiful view. All the rooms connected with Broadband, telephone, cable TV, tea/coffee machine, safe locker, spacious bathroom with luxurious organic bathroom amenities, well located restaurant with personalized service, one touch service (OTS) facilities reception with 24 hr housekeeping. We will arrange trucking, sight seeing package, team motivating games for group guest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children's playground
Wifi
Sauna
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi, Tamil

Location

0th Mile, Thariode Near St. Jude Church, Pozhuthana Via, Kalpetta 673575 India
289Reviews9Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 67
  • 12
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tijo jose wrote a review Nov 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best resorts in Wayanad with reasonable rate. Room service is great. Well cleaned room and cloths. Provided all the facilities up to costomer s satisfaction. The main attraction of the resort is the peaceful atmosphere and silent location. Indoor out door games are good. They provide breakfast with tasty dishes. All the staff are very friendly especially mr. Rethin who gave all the facilities with immediate response. Thank you Petals for a wonderful day. My family is so happy with your service.. thank you. I strongly recommend Petals who wish to stay with family and spend holidays together.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shine Kandathinkara, General Manager at Petals Resorts Wayanad
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Petals Resort Wayanad Thanking you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor and for posting your valuable comments We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our mission is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy that the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with at most courtesy and professionalism. Looking forward to welcoming you back again to our resort on your next visit to Wayanad……. Warm Regards, S H I N E F R A N C I S General Manager Petals Resorts Wayanad
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason Davis wrote a review May 2022
Bengaluru, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Actually to start off was thinking of give 4 Stars sure to some problems i faced with the jacuzzi n room AC but then the people took an excellent care of us that it would break my heart to have given a 4.
Serene place tucked away in the hills, well spaced out buildings within the property. A nice children's play area. The Spa n the therapist was so good (adding a few aromatic candles would make it even better).
Food was decent. Should also look to create some local cuisine.
Rooms were airy n well set out. Should add more foot mats to keep the dirt out especially when raining.
How i wish i could have spend more time there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Weekdays is so peaceful. Get your own liquor, the nearest place is about 14km away n will take...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pugal wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is very awesome and atmosphere here is so special, calm and close to nature with dew and mist. Morning view from this resort is so lovely and a wonderful sight. A true sample of exceptional service from the staff. We will certainly be staying here again. and Nice Location view Swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shine Kandathinkara, General Manager at Petals Resorts Wayanad
Responded Nov 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Petals Resort Wayanad Thanking you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor and for posting your valuable comments We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our mission is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy that the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with at most courtesy and professionalism. Looking forward to welcoming you back again to our resort on your next visit to Wayanad……. Warm Regards, S H I N E F R A N C I S General Manager Petals Resorts Wayanad
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rensilla wrote a review Mar 2020
Bengaluru, India
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room - Contemporary AC Villa

You may wonder as to why have I given this place 3 stars. Continue reading cause my review will say otherwise.

The soul purpose of this is to help improve their facilities and for you to make a wise choice.

Pros

Aloof from all the noise and hustle. Helps you get lost in nature.
Beautiful scenic views of the mountains and green
Spacious rooms providing vistas.
Great toiletries. Incase you forget your toothbrush, don't panic. They got it covered.
The balcony will be your chill spot. Great views but privacy can be worked on.
Restaurant ambience is quite pretty.
Hospitable and kind staff always ready to help.

Cons

The food is average. Don't expect a lot from the breakfast. Needs a lot of improvement.
No privacy around the pool
Not many in house activities to keep you going along the day in the resort.
Strong odour from the WC in the washroom. Controlled when lid is shut.
The swing can be placed in a better spot rather than near the water tank (where it is now)

Spa prices are on the higher end. If discounts were provided for residing guests, would definitely have made use of it.

Overall, the resort really helped me feel relaxed and stress free, which was the whole purpose of the trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
abhishek h wrote a review Feb 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Average place to visit.

Good:

1. Staff behaviour
2. Ambient place

Bad:

1. Food taste.
2. The place doesn't have resort standards why because most of the customers were keralaits and they let the customers to the swimming pool with their regular wears. I saw most of them swimming in kurtas and their kids wearing footwears inside the pool.
3. We come to this place far from cities to have a pleasant and peaceful time but here in the resort there's always songs being played all day loud.
4. Communication problem.
5. Doesn't have resort standards.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Food and pool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shine Kandathinkara, General Manager at Petals Resorts Wayanad
Responded Mar 29, 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Petals Resort Wayanad Thanking you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor and for posting your valuable comments. As per your review we changed our SOPs and request the guest follow pool rule We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our mission is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy that the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with at most courtesy and professionalism. Looking forward to welcoming you back again to our resort on your next visit to Wayanad……. Warm Regards, S H I N E F R A N C I S General Manager Petals Resorts Wayanad
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff W wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at Petal Resort for an extended period, after trying other properties in the area. The clean, well maintained and high standard accomodation, wonderful views, quality food and exceptional service will guarantee my return.
The staff worked tirelessly to take care of every need, and were always welcoming, friendly and ready to help at every moment. The resort was peaceful, extremely well managed and maintained.
It was a great pleasure to stay, and I highly recommend Petals for people seeking a property with all facilities within easy distance, a tranquil setting in a boutique experience. Thank you to all the team.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anas M wrote a review Nov 2021
Kerala, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Waste of money.
Room and wash room full of 🪰
Pool is very cold and there is no towel we want go and collect towel from the reception area. All Indoor game not good condition need maintenance. For kids not much activities.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shine Kandathinkara, General Manager at Petals Resorts Wayanad
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Respected sir We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused . We will try out best to let this not happen again. 1. Sir we would like to point out that we never use any sort of chemical pesticide in our property where most of the properties in wayand does . Hence if we keep any light on near the bathroom small bugs will enter . We inform all our guest this matter through our welcome letter . We try to keep our property as eco friendly as possible .still we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you . 2. Due to corona restrictions we stopped keeping the towels in the open area near the pool . We try our best to take maximum precaution . We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you can understand that we are doing this for our guests safety only . 3. Sir as you are the first guest who reported our indoor games are not maintained properly we will look in to the matter most urgently. We would like to point out out that we have kept 1. Table tennis 2. Foosball 3. Billiards 4. Chess 5. Cards in our indoor games where most of the resort charge you extra for using these games we provide them absolutely free of cost . Shine Francis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Departure51887140349 wrote a review Aug 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thrilled to recount our fantastic school reunion with friends at Petals Resort on August 12-13. The resort's enchanting ambiance provided the perfect backdrop for rekindling old friendships. The spacious and well-appointed rooms ensured our comfort throughout the stay. The staff's attentive and accommodating nature made the event even more enjoyable. The resort's facilities and delectable dining options left everyone impressed. Our time together at Petals Resort was a truly remarkable experience and the memories we forged there will be cherished for years to come. Can't wait to plan another reunion at this incredible venue!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jijo Thomas wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was such a beautiful experience at petals.
Great atmosphere and amazing staff support.
I strongly recommend this for wonderful staying.first of all the complete wayanad is accessible here because the team of petals gives us a proper guidance to select the place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shine Kandathinkara, General Manager at Petals Resorts Wayanad
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Petals Resort Wayanad Thanking you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor and for posting your valuable comments We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our mission is providing all our guests a home away from home experience and I’m happy that the associates were able to take care of all your requirements with at most courtesy and professionalism. Looking forward to welcoming you back again to our resort on your next visit to Wayanad……. Warm Regards, S H I N E F R A N C I S General Manager Petals Resorts Wayanad
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ratheesh N wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent team and properly. .Hatts off Team. Petallls We were a team of 60 ,who enjoyed the most in the property
Their rooms are quality. .Spa is well maintained. Will refer to any one who want to refresh in a short break
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muhammad vp asked a question Mar 2019
Kuttiady, India32 contributions15 helpful votes
Is there bar in this resort ?
Wayanad District, India27 contributions2 helpful votes
No Sir .We dont have no bar in our resort .
Uday Nair asked a question Apr 2018
Bengaluru, India273 contributions63 helpful votes
How is the Drive till resort, is it a steep, muddy, narrow road to drive uphill ?
Answer from shashankgr82002
Bengaluru, India
Don't go there, unless you like to have insects along with your food.
Neeta A asked a question Oct 2017
1 contribution
how many rooms are they in your resort
Answer from shashankgr82002
Bengaluru, India
Don't go there, unless you like to have insects along with your food.
SHABEER F asked a question Oct 2017
What is the depth of ur pool?
Answer from Prasanth J
1 contribution
5 ft
rathan_13 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Hyderabad District, India4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can share with chefs what is your preference for cooking they will take care"
Read full review
Rohit T wrote a tip Aug 2023
Bengaluru, India7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ambient parking is available."
Read full review
Pradeep G wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wayanad and it's hills are green and beautiful in mansoons "
Read full review
Jason Davis wrote a tip May 2022
Bengaluru, India158 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weekdays is so peaceful. Get your own liquor, the nearest place is about 14km away n will take you about 30-45 min one way."
Read full review
abhishek h wrote a tip Feb 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food and pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kalpetta area.
PRICE RANGE
C$77 - C$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaWayanad DistrictKalpetta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Petals Resorts Wayanad - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Petals Resorts Wayanad
Which popular attractions are close to Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Nearby attractions include Banasura Sagar Dam (4.5 km), Wayanad Tea Museum (5.4 km), and Karalad Lake (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wayanad Gate, Shamiana, and Kapital Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Petals Resorts Wayanad have airport transportation?
Yes, Petals Resorts Wayanad offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Petals Resorts Wayanad?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Petals Resorts Wayanad?
Many travellers enjoy visiting En Ooru Tribal Heritage Village (11.4 km).
All Kalpetta HotelsKalpetta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KalpettaHotels near Petals Resorts Wayanad
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars