We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Middle Rock Holiday Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (27)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“octopus”(14 reviews)
“jumping pillow”(35 reviews)
“pool area”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Middle Rock Holiday Resort
Special Deal: Special Event 25/08/18
Offers from Middle Rock Holiday Resort
Special Deal: Special Event 25/08/18
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
94
52
15
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
52
15
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoctopusjumping pillowpool areacamping areakids poolcamp kitchengreat familybedroom townhousesand dunesgreat activitiesnelson baybig hitapril school holidayslarge heated spayoung familyfantastic facilitieskids entertained
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the first time, having found it on WikiCamps. Beginning with the friendly service on the telephone making our booking, everything was terrific. The park is set up like a resort towards the front with a beautiful pool and cafe/restaurant, and at...More

Thank jkkb2018
Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Middle Rock Holiday ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your online review, it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay! Middle Rock Holiday Resort offers a unique experience to guests in that our park seamlessly combines resort facilities with natural camping grounds. Our staff also take great pride in ensuring...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times now, camping and cabins and every time we have had a great experience. Everything you need for a great holiday is here. Enjoy dinner and s few drinks in the cafe at the front and kick back and relax around one...More

1  Thank Peter W
Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Middle Rock Holiday ResortResponded June 17, 2018

It's such positive feedback like yours Peter that pushes the team here at Middle Rock to keep striving towards providing all our guests with a memorable holiday. It's fantastic to hear you and your family keep returning to our park, and it's our mixture of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic cabins and welcoming service from reception. Beautiful scenery and plenty of activities for families. Offers walking trails to the beach. Only complaint being one girl from the cafe being extremely rude everytime we went in and talking on the phone a lot of the...More

Thank Barefootlouie
Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Middle Rock Holiday ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your online review, it is great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments have been passed on to our Front of House staff, housekeeping and maintenance staff. However, we are...More

Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Came here with our family for our camping trip. The park is lovely however wgat was bitterly disappointing is not being able to eat or drink in the pool area unless you buy it from the restaurant. This means you cannot sit back, relax and...More

Thank kezyb
Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Middle Rock Holiday ResortResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for your review. Our staff work very hard to ensure our park facilities are always well maintained, and we are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed these facilities. We confirm that no BYO food, alcohol/drinks are allowed inside our pool complex...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom spa cabin . We really enjoy yes our stay. Great pool area , fantastic that u can get cocktails poolside at a holiday park . Jumping pillow was great for the kids. Nice...More

Thank Amy Z
Response from Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Middle Rock Holiday ResortResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review of our park Amy! Our poolside cafe and bar is always very popular with our guests, and it's great to hear you and your family enjoyed this area of the park as well. We hope to welcome you and...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeff G
April 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MiddleRockManager | Property representative |
The plunge/spa pool is heated to approx. 31-33 degrees all year round. The other pools are not heated but still attract the brave little soldiers in winter. They love to jump in the large pool and jump back into the spa pool... More
0
Votes
susan g
December 1, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MiddleRockManager | Property representative |
Hi Sue, we will phone you immediately. Regards, Sue
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed on a caravan site so can't comment on the rooms, but they looked nice."
Read review
"Unpowered camp sites great if travelling with a group of families"
Read review
"There is a spot for a campfire if you wanted to have one. Just have to bring your own fire wood and dispose..."
Read review
"Cabins, caravans and camping all provided for."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing