We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PARKROYAL Parramatta

Save
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (20)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good40%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fuel voucher”(28 reviews)
“club room”(16 reviews)
“under renovation”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from PARKROYAL Parramatta
Special Offer: Breakfast on us and more
Hotel deals
Offers from PARKROYAL Parramatta
Special Offer: Breakfast on us and more
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
465
429
107
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
465
429
107
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuel voucherclub roomunder renovationbuffet breakfastegg stationcorner roomking roomfresh juiceparramatta parkmake your ownfull buffetroom servicechurch streettrain stationsaturday nightrestaurant stripcentral location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,071 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 days ago

Park Royal was a very nice place to stay. I have never stayed here before but would definitely stay again! Rooms nice & spacious, staff friendly & helpful, and the bed super comfy!!! Location definitely great! Close to LOTS of choices to eat! :)More

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Julie R
Response from GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL ParramattaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Julie R, Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us we and look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future. Kind regards, Hans Joachim Rooms...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

PARKROYAL Parramatta was a fantastic stay, great price for the superior King room, with breakfast included....the room and bed was bliss,and the all inclusive breakfast was absolutely fabulous,so yummy my husband does not usually eat breakfast but that breakfast he could not not try,we went...More

Thank horsesaremylove
Response from GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL ParramattaResponded 4 days ago

Dear horsesaremylove, Thank you for your great review and taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed various aspects of your stay from our rooms, breakfast in Table 30 and service. The team appreciate your recommendation and...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is very well kept and in a great location that is walking distance from the river, church street with many restaurants and the Westfield mall. The staff were exceptional. The breakfast was ok so you could...More

Thank ayesha G
Response from GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL ParramattaResponded 4 days ago

Dear ayesha G, Thank you for your review and taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. All feedback is important to us to ensure we are maintaining the high standards we have here at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Park Royal and enjoyed the experience, The Hotel staff were friendly , the rooms were clean and the buffet breakfast was included in our package. So no complaints about staying in Parramatta.More

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Francis K
Response from GMPRSYP, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL ParramattaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Francis K, Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your experience at PARKROYAL Parramatta value for money. The team appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at 12.30am after a late flight to find out that although a booking had been made the hotel had “bumped” me because they didn’t have enough room. It was outlined to me that this meant they had to make arrangements for me to stay...More

Thank Timetravelbug
Response from GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL ParramattaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Timetravelbug, Once again thank you for your feedback. I apologise for the way you were made to feel when you arrived at the hotel. As per our discussion this is not part of our standard practice, I will ensure the team are better equipped...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Parramatta
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Pool
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trish C
September 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from GMPRSYP | Property representative |
Hi Trish, sorry for the delay in our reply - to answer your question - no the pool is not heated. During the Spring months the temperature is around 18-19 degrees. In Summmer months it is around the 23-24 degrees. Trust... More
0
Votes
leed2652017
April 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from puddles2539 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Parramatta is on a river and not near the beach. It has a river cat that will take you right into Sydney harbour/darling harbour and the wharf is right near apartments
1
Vote
wonderfulwendy57
March 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GMPRSYP | Property representative |
Dear wonderfulwendy57, All of our room types have King beds except for our Twin Rooms which has 2 double beds. For 2 adults and 1 child, you have 2 options: 1. Booking a Twin Room 2. Booking any other of our room types... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great room corner we had 503 fantastic"
Read review
"Book a club room 7th floor"
Read review
"Clean, well designed, has all we need it. Ask hotel personnel if you are not sure what do you want."
Read review
"make sure you sign up to Discovery. Free wifi for duration of stay. Excellent wifi coverage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing