We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cheadle House

Orbitz.comUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$57*
Great Deal
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cheadle House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cheadle House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We booked this as we needed somewhere cheap near the airport. We were leaving early so didn't need breakfast. At less than £50/night this fit the bill. Basic business orientated hotel. Room was fairly clean. Bed quite uncomfortable and hard. For the money I can't really complain. With hindsight it would probably have been better to have paid a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGoldsbrough
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear JGoldsbrough, many thanks for leaving us with your feedback on Tripadvisor after having recently stayed at De Vere Venues Cheadle House. Please do not hesitate to let us know the next time that you intend flying out of Manchester airport as we provide complimentary car parking for our guests who stay with us prior to flying out. We look...

Reviewed 29 August 2014

I booked a great value dinner-bed-breakfast offer for ~ £90. The hotel itself is a bog standard located near an airport. I actually chose it because it was next to a David Lloyd. Good Points: Amazing (inclusive) dinner in the restaurant. I would have paid £30 for that alone. The service from the staff - especially in the restaurant at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TW2_Andrew
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear TW2_Andrew, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor and I am delighted to hear that you booked one of our great value dinner-bed-breakfast packages and that you found the dinner served in the restaurant to be amazing and that the service was outstanding as well! I am however somewhat dismayed to hear...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely from the outside - plenty of parking. Warm welcome from young lady on reception. Communal areas very nice. Rooms however..... I've stayed at better B&B's for less than half the price. No air conditioning - paid for a premium room (though I believe that just means bigger). TV position was stupid - running adjacent to bed as opposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0ckst4r
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear R0ckst4r, Thank you for your recent feedback on Tripadvisor I am sorry to hear that your room rate did not include breakfast, which we offer for all bookings as an option at the time of booking for £8.50, for our sumptious full English Breakfast Buffet. I have noted your comments re our wi-fi, which you found to be slow...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were visiting family who live in Bramhall and wanted somewhere to stay with our 5 month old. We booked Cheadle House as the location was good for us. Before we stayed we contacted the helpful staff who made sure there was a cot put up in our room when we got there. We opted for a larger room so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Laura G, thank-you very much for taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback after staying with us for four days at De Vere Venues Cheadle House. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the team to be very helpful and that our breakfast was the star of your...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I booked a last minute single room which was very comfortable and check-in at 2am was quick and efficient. Hotel is in a very impressive building and relatively easy to find, good free parking. There is tea and coffee available in reception if you haven't time for breakfast. £43 for the night was very competitive compared to other hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanMarch
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear AlanMarch, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor. We sincerely look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back to the venue the next time your visiting the area. Warm regards.

Vienne, France
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday to visit relatives in the area. Got a very good last minute price of £60 odd per night b+b. The building is impressive and sited on a business estate with manicured grass and pond with fountains and geese. There is plenty of safe parking with easy flat access to the hotel. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsbint
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear johnbint, many thanks for the great feedback which you recently left on Tripadvisor after staying here on Friday and Saturday to visit relatives in the area. I am delighted to hear that you had a really enjoyable stay with us, coupled with the lovely photgraphs which you took of the manicured grass and pond with fountains and geese. We...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We arrive after getting the taxi from Cheadle Hulme train station. It wasn't too far away and cost us about £5.50. Bargain really! As soon as we got there we walked in to reception, there was a very helpful lady there who as it turns out we went to about a few things during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katy s
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear katy s, thank you so much for the great feedback which you recently left on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the venue in the very near furture and until then remain with. Warm regards.

Nottingham
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We paid £76 for B&B and a superior room for a one night stay before flights the next day. Being a De Vere hotel we expected better. Not the cleanest place, but outside of the main areas it felt tatty. The so called superior room was just bigger. Nice bed, but that's it. Shower struggled to supply warm water, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Forest-Dane
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Forst-Dane, many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was somewhat surprised to hear that you felt that the outside of the venue was tatty and that your window frame was rotting away and the workmanship and fittings poor? With regards to breakfast i have passed your comments on to both the chef and restaurant manager to ensue that...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here again last weekend whilst visiting friends in family in Manchester. Great food, good value and a very convenient location. However, most impressive is the extremely helpful and friendly service from ALL the staff. We used one of the function rooms for a family lunch for 40 people to celebrate my daughter's 18th birthday. Again, the food was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear CarlH, thank you so much for leaving such great feedback on TripAdvisor after having recently stayed at De Vere Venues Cheadle House whilst visiting friends and family in Manchester. I am delighted to hear that both you and your daughter enjoyed her 18th birthday celebration, which we had the pleasure of hosting and that you enjoyed the food served...

Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here as my son and his fiancee were getting married at the venue. The bedrooms were lovely and comfortable and the breakfasts and meals we had were great. The actual wedding which was arranged by the hotel was amazing, excellent food and drink and such helpful staff. We had a large number of relatives and friends travelling from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolmac1958_12
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Carolmac1958_12, many thanks for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor after having recently stayed at De Vere Venues Cheadle House for your sons wedding. I am happy to hear that you found our bedrooms to be nice and comfortable and that the breakfast and meals were both great. It was our sincere pleasure and honour to hold your...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
1.2 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#57 of 117 in Manchester
66 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
2.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range: $107 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheadle House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cheadle House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book the suites if you can they are fantastic and the price is cheap in comparison to most hotels!”
zmt1986, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel unless you love to see low flying aircraft every minute or so”
robandmaryjennings, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Phone before you leave home to ensure you are still booked in!”
Thisisus, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bridal suite!”
michelledA3381NW, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a quiet room away from the bar/function room as the disco's can go on to 1a.m.!”
TTWO1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
HOTEL.INFOUS$58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates