We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cheadle House

Hotwire.comUS$66*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$66*
US$67*
US$69*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cheadle House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cheadle House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed there as I was going in Hospital the next day very early . The hotel is a bit grubby ..The food we ordered for room service wasn't that nice and expensive for what we ordered ...I agree with other Guests it would be cold in the rooms, but the night we stayed wasn't as cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertah2014
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Roberta H, Many thanks for the recent feedback which you recently left on Tripadvisor. I apologise in that you found our food wasn't to your liking and that you found it be expensive for what was ordered. I am happy to note that you found the room to not be cold after the night porter kindly provided you with...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Booked this hotel as had an early flight from Manchester and was not disappointed at all. Booked through booking.com and got a great rate of just £29. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, had great local information and talked to us like we were old friends. The public areas are clean tidy and spacious, the bar not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tezzatime
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear tezzatime, many thanks for the wonderful feedback which you recently left on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to learn that upon arrival you were met with a very friendly and helpful receptionist, who talked to you as if you were old friends amd enjoyed a great experience during your stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We booked three rooms for a short stay with the family whilst visiting relatives. This is a conference centre with rooms in my opinion. The rooms are a reasonable size but an odd shape with the bed about two feet from the bathroom in something of an L-shape room, but the rest of the room was a good size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passion8aboutservice
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear David B, Many thanks for your recent feedback which you so kindly left on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to note that my team members were very pleasant and that your check in and out was very fast and that you also had an enjoyable meal in our bar. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to...

Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Bedroom plus points - loads of drawers, plus the wardrobe and a desk.... but the furniture looks a bit 70s and from some dated student accommodation. The bed was comfortable but was squashed between a wall and the bathroom with only one bedside table, and only one lamp! The room looks as if it is designed for use by one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyMaudRose
G M, Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear Trishmw, many thanks for the feedback which you kindly left on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at De Vere Venues Cheadle House. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait so long for your dinner, which was due to the majority of our in house guests all arriving for dinner at the very same time and also...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I read the reveiws on here and was worried that it may not be as nice as other devere hotels i have stayed in. Booked a 1 night stay for valentines we booked a standard double with dinner, bed and breakfast and a free bottle of wine for £79.00. Arrived at the hotel and must admit i was disapointed, i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmzyDuck88
Amine B, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear EmzyDuck88, Thank you for your recent review of Cheadle House; we were all very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Restaurant and Kitchen teams were especially delighted to read your high regard of the service and food on the evening of your stay as we always strive to provide exceptional quality and value across...

England
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you are thinking of staying overnight at Manchester Airport, then you should check this Hotel out. Very polite and professional reception staff, speedy check in and a very large room awaits you. If you like paying budget prices but expect a little more, then chose Cheadle House. Tea and coffee, toiletries all supplied for the same price as Premiere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PK1229
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear PeterUK2014, Thank you for your fantastic review of Cheadle House; we were all delighted to read your comments and we are so happy to have given you such an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

An easy location to visit friends and manchester's retail therapy. Good facilities and attentive staff contributed to an enjoyable stay. We used it to visit the caravan show at the Trafford Centre so no parking problems. Would consider hotel for Airport if some parking options were available. All in all a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House; we were all very pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and that you found all our staff attentive to your needs - we all work hard to ensure a great stay for everyone and it is always great to receive the recognition from our guests. We do offer...

ARCADIA
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we stayed at the Cheadle for one night on our way back to Canada from Christmas Holidays with the family. We had an early flight and the Cheadle is really close to the Airport in Manchester. Our room was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The room had everything we could want, soap, shampoo, TV, blow dryer. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamuise
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear mamuise, Thank you for your review of Cheadle House; we were all happy to hear you had a good stay with us and we trust you had a great onward journey to Canada! We look forward to seeing you on your next family visit! Kind Regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We held our wedding at Cheadle House in November 2013. We only had 11 weeks to plan the day and we could not have asked for a more helpful and accommodating team. Rosie and Steve worked with us to create exactly the wedding we wanted and were always available to answer questions or clarify those important little details. The venue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John B
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for your review of your special day at Cheadle House; it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you both in to married life and we are all delighted that in a relatively short space of time, we were able to make your day such an amazing and memorable one. Both Steve and Rosie are delighted...

munlochy
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at the Cheadle House Hotel for two nights we were in room 35 which was quiet (apart from some aircraft noise ). Which is to be expected I guess being 5 mins from Manchester airport. The hotel has good facilities and we found it to be clean and tidy and staff really helpful. The room was cleaned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phand
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review

Dear phand, Thank you for your recent review of Cheadle House; we were all very pleased to have you with us and to make your two-night stay an enjoyable and peaceful one. We look forward to welcoming you back in teh near future! Kind Regards

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
1.2 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#56 of 117 in Manchester
67 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
2.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Price Range: $106 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheadle House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cheadle House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book the suites if you can they are fantastic and the price is cheap in comparison to most hotels!”
zmt1986, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel unless you love to see low flying aircraft every minute or so”
robandmaryjennings, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Phone before you leave home to ensure you are still booked in!”
Thisisus, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bridal suite!”
michelledA3381NW, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a quiet room away from the bar/function room as the disco's can go on to 1a.m.!”
TTWO1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$66
CancelonUS$69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates