We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheadle House

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“business park”(33 reviews)
“tgi fridays”(31 reviews)
“flight path”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Cheadle House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
208
192
115
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
208
192
115
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parktgi fridaysflight pathmanchester airportsunken bathpremium roomdavid lloydfree wifiwedding venuegood sizecommunal areasevery member of staffroom was largebooked this hotelclose to the airportlovely hotelan early flight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 596 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

I booked the valentine special and although the service we received during our stay was good the room itself let it down. There were quite a few stains on the carpets and sofa and a ceiling tile in the bathroom was missing. Also, we could...More

Thank Naomi W
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded March 17, 2015

Dear Naomi W, many thanks for booking your Valentines stay with us, I am delighted to hear that the service you received during your stay was good but that the bedroom unfortunately let your stay down. I have spoken with my housekeeper regarding the marks...More

Reviewed February 17, 2015

I booked this Hotel for a weekend 2 weeks ago and there was snow on the ground. We had a lovely welcome at reception on the Friday evening and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was nicely fitted out and clean. We...More

1  Thank Delyth M
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded March 17, 2015

Dear Delyth M, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback and rating which you recently provided us with on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely welcome at reception and that my team were all very helpful and pleasant and...More

Reviewed February 8, 2015

I found this hotel to be of good quality. Our room was spacious,clean and nicely decorated.We even had a good sized bath. Was near to jetparks 3 for parking car when going to airport.No complaints at all.More

1  Thank jeannie500
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded March 17, 2015

Dear jeannie500, many thanks for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel to be of good quality and that your bedroom was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We look...More

Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is on a business park close to the airport and a large john Lewis. We stayed as we had a party locally so only needed a bed for the night. The staff were all friendly and polite and the rooms downstairs were clean,...More

1  Thank stewpotUk
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded February 5, 2015

Dear stewpotUk, many thanks for your very favourable feedback on Tripadvisor. My team and I are naturally delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in your large twin bedded room and that you found all of the staff to be friendly and polite...More

Reviewed January 24, 2015

I stayed here as it was close to a clients and our office. There is a Premier Inn across the road that I have used many times before.I had booked what was supposed to have been a Superior room. Being honest, I wish I had...More

Thank ksmith38a
Response from G M, General Manager at Cheadle HouseResponded January 27, 2015

Dear ksmith38a, many thanks for your recent feed back on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed to note that at 21:30, when you returned from working at your clients, that the restaurant was closed. Please be advised that last orders in the restaurant are up until 10pm...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clare301987
March 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Josh W | Property representative |
HI Clare3019, Do you have any dates in mind and I can check with our reservation team for you? we have two penthouse suites available although one includes a four-poster bed and the other does not.. Best wishes
1
Vote
Room Tips
"consider if you have your own conveyance"
Read review
"Premier Inn across the road"
Read review
"a very comfortable hotel"
Read review
"Avoid room 4 as very small, very dark with little natural light"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing