We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Solanas Vacation Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Solanas Vacation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed at the Royal, one of the oldest buildings of the resort. Rooms are roomy and clean, have updated furnishings and are well equipped. It is a great place for families with kids, the entertainment crew keeps them active and engaged. Very nice gardens surround all the buildings and there are several pools. The hotel is a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenterrapin
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear : Thank you for sharing your experience with the other members of the Trip Advisor Community. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our facilities and services, including the attention of our staff. We are looking forward to recieve you again in a near future. Best regards. Matilde Bell Coordinadora de Atención al Huésped

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Would not have booked this place on my own but was forced to do so because there was a conference there. I can honestly say I have never experienced much worse from something that pegs itself as a resort. I would strongly suggest spending your hard earned vacation dollars elsewhere. The place is about 1km from the beach. Not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nstrav
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado, Al no contar con información suficiente en sus datos de registro de TripAdvisor, no podemos darle una devolución más...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This was the worst place I have ever stayed The "resort" is under heavy construction. There was only one restaurant and bar with limited hours of operation. It costs $30 USD just to go somewhere to get a decent meal or see something of interest.....nothing is in walking distance Giving Solanas the benefit of the doubt, if the new lagoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsm1965
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This is NOT in Punta del Este. You must have a car to get around, even around the grounds itself. There are bus shuttles but not often, but can be called for. There are a lot of facilities for kids, and since I was there for a conference, I cannot comment on that. The rooms are a bit dodgy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Comfort_Seeker999
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Sergio: Thank you for sharing your experience with the other members of the Trip Advisor Community. Regarding your comments about our location, this specific fact is clearly pointed in several ways (Web Site / Vouchers / Travel Agencies / etc.) to avoid any misunderstood. Our Maintenance Team work on a daily basis to keep our property and accommodations in...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Solanas Club is a most relaxing experience for all seasons in a secluded pine forest. We enjoyed its fully equipped apartment with 2 ample bathrooms, kitchenette, terrace with an individual barbecue, maid service and all amenities. We found it is ideal for families: outside and inside pools; spa, gym; horse riding, bicycles, carts; tennis, paddle and volleyball courts; football field;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBergeret
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Thank you for sharing your experience with the other members of the Trip Advisor Community. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Resort facilities and the Social Activities schedule as well. We are looking forward to recieve you again in a near future. Best regards. MARIANA GONZÁLEZ Encargada de Atención al Huésped

Reviewed 6 January 2015

Musty, durty, lots of flyes in the room. Run from this hotel Pictures are lies. Bedding disgusting. I left the hotel just before arrived, losting my money deposit. Worst hotel I have seen. Bad trained people for reservations and front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sergio F
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Sergio: Thank you for sharing your experience with the other members of the Trip Advisor Community. By not having enough information on your Trip Advisor Profile, we cannot provide a personalized answer in this regard. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team work on a daily basis to keep our property and accommodations in the best conditions. We are deeply sorry...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we stayed 11 days there,the room is nice size,with a kitchen ,lots of mosquitos,they are under repair,the area is nice but far from Punta Del Este,nice place to make a BBQ ,the bathroom is old ,the doors are very old

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monicapradosoalheiro
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Mónica: Gracias por compartir su experiencia. Nos gustaría aclararle que todas las características acerca de nuestro complejo, como lo...

Reviewed 19 November 2013

That's a very specific kind of hotel. You must know what you want or you'll hate it! It's not a common beach hotel. It's a family, season hotel. Rooms are made for seasons. There are kitchens in every room and a barbecue terrace in most of them. IT IS FAR FROM PUNTA DEL ESTE! (about 15-20' drive) That means you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thiago X
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the other members of the Trip Advisor Community Regarding your comments about our location, this specific fact is clearly pointed in several ways (Web Site / Vouchers / Travel Agencies / etc.) to avoid any misunderstood. On the other hand, we appreciate that you´d enjoyed our Facilities. Best Regards....

Quilmes, Argentina
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We rented a very nice apartment, playroom areas, restaurant, pools were great and perfectly maintained. Amazing areas full of trees. We had wifi reception in our apartment. The is no room service included but the apartment had all the appliances needed to make your own meals plus we had a very nice grill to make bbq. Loved it. Would go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Veronica: Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience with the other members of the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our facilities and services. Your words are a great motivation to continue on the path of improvement. We hope to receive you again in the near future. Best...

Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We received a unit in Royalmar- which is the older part of Solanas. The apartment is tiny, dark, poorly decorated and dirty. We have a baby and we did not let her crawl there even for a minute. When we arrived the fridge did not work and it took them two days to fix it. Also, the internet did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OshratM
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Vacation Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience with the other members of the Trip Advisor Community Our Maintenance Team work on a daily basis to keep our property and accommodations in the best conditions. We are deeply sorry if this Service didn´t fulfill your expectations, and we receive your comments as a motivation...

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (35)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Ballena
1.7 km away
Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort
Hotel Del Lago Golf & Art Resort
#2 of 10 in Punta Ballena
548 reviews
4.0 km away
Club Hotel Casapueblo
Club Hotel Casapueblo
#4 of 10 in Punta Ballena
349 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Art & Spa Las Cumbres
Hotel Art & Spa Las Cumbres
#1 of 10 in Punta Ballena
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#6 of 62 in Punta del Este
1,114 reviews
11.9 km away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 62 in Punta del Este
581 reviews
14.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 62 in Punta del Este
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mediterranean Style apartments, surrounded by Forest, offer a wide range of facilities, such as: Tennis courts, Swimming Pool, Gym, Lake, Restaurant, Spa & convention center, as well as 300 apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solanas Vacation Club

Address: Ruta Interbalnearia Km 118 500 | Punta del Este, Punta Ballena, Maldonado 20003, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Maldonado > Punta Ballena
Price Range: $163 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solanas Vacation Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Solanas Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solanas Vacation Club Hotel Punta Del Este
Solanas Vacation Hotel
Solanas Vacation Club Uruguay/Punta Ballena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solanas Vacation Club staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Solanas Vacation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Royal is closer to the highway, but still has nice views of the gardens. Forests is closest to the main pool.”
 of 5 bubbles greenterrapin, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Select the more modern Green area rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jsm1965, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rent a car to get around, and ask for a new room”
 of 5 bubbles Comfort_Seeker999, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The resort has different housing areas. Solanas Royalmar is closer to its entrance and to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles GBergeret, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“There is no good place to stay there. Run from there.”
 of 5 bubbles SergioF592, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay