One&Only Portonovi

One&Only Portonovi

Bay of Kotor, Kumbor, Herceg-Novi Municipality 85340 Montenegro
Traveller (313)
Panoramic Bay View Suite
Room & Suite (567)
Pool - outdoor
Pool & Beach (79)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 small hotels in Kumbor
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Bay of Kotor, Kumbor, Herceg-Novi Municipality 85340 Montenegro
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 39 out of 100
39
Golubovci Airport
54.5 km
See all flights
Tivat Airport
11.1 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles179 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The One&Only Portonovi hotel garners praise for its spacious and airy rooms that exude luxury, with guests often mesmerized by the stunning views from their balconies. The hotel's prime location by the ocean is frequently highlighted as enhancing the romantic and relaxing nature of stays. Its amenities, including a luxurious spa, gym, and private beaches, are acclaimed by guests seeking exceptional experiences. Cleanliness is another strong suit, with many appreciating the immaculate conditions. However, opinions on service vary, with instances of both exemplary and disappointing encounters. Despite the many positives, some guests question the value, pointing to steep prices for food and accommodations.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Luxurious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
World-class

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
179Reviews6Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 22
  • 13
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jamie R wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An incredible stay from the moment we arrived to the moment we sadly departed. The staff were all warm and friendly making us feel very special throughout, the room was immaculate and beautiful with views of the bay and every comfort you could ever want, the beach and pool were pristine and perfect for a relaxing break in this stinking location tucked between the mountains of the bay. The highlight for us was the Japanese restaurant and beach club which delivered an incredible meal with equally incredible service and views. Will return again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tessa Gorman, General Manager at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Dear 956jamie, Thank you for sharing your positive review. I am delighted to know that you had an incredible stay at our resort and enjoyed every moment, from arrival to departure. It is great that you could spend time relaxing at our beach and savour some of our best offerings at Tapasake. Thank you for highlighting the team for their warmth and courtesy, I have shared your positive feedback with our Colleagues, to ensure proper recognition goes around. We look forward to welcoming you back to One&Only Portonovi. Best Regards, Tessa Gorman General Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marisa K wrote a review Oct 2021
New York, New York, United States112 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September. We were absolutely blown away by the beauty of this property. Everything was absolutely immaculate. We were thrilled to see that we were upgraded from a standard room at check in. There was no detail overlooked in the design of the rooms - everything was perfect. If we could have moved into that room, or somehow transported it home with us, we absolutely would have. We really enjoyed sitting by the beach each day - although the lunch menu was fairly limited and if you're staying for more than a few days, you might want to venture off property for a bit of variety. Given the previous reviews, we had anticipated the service to be very spotty, but overall we were very impressed. The food at the Tapasake Club was incredible, as was the service. However, be sure to make a reservation, as we found ourselves unable to get a regular table one night when we walked in (they were able to accommodate us at the high tops, which was fine, but not the most comfortable). Our experience at Sabia was also great. The manager Diego was our server and he was truly over the top with his recommendations and service. We got massages at the spa, which was one of the most beautiful spas I've ever seen. The locker rooms had saunas and steam rooms for use (open to those not getting treatments as well). We received Covid tests at the hotel a few days prior to our departure, which was seamless and reasonably priced at 40 euros per person for a rapid test. The one suggestion I have would be to ensure you review your bill carefully. We had more errors on our bill than at any other hotel we've stayed at, and it put a bit of a damper on the end of our trip as we tried to sort through it with the front desk. Ultimately, they were able to resolve everything, but worth noting. Lastly, we were staying at the hotel while they hosted a 200 person birthday party. When we learned of this party at check in, we were nervous it was going to negatively impact our stay, but for the most part, the hotel handled the event with such grace that it barely impacted us (and for the one instance where we were bothered by loud music, the hotel more than made up for it swiftly and with sincere and over the top apologies). O&O Portonovi is a hotel I would recommend without hesitation today, and I think it's only going to get better with time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ekaterina Gey, Other at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear MarisaK181, Thank you for your very detailed review. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay at our resort and enjoyed our facilities, dining venues and Chenot Espace. While it is disappointing to know that you had challenges with your final bill, I am glad that the issue was resolved. Please know that I have also shared your comments with our Front of House manager, so he can work with the team on improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to One&Only Portonovi. Best Regards, Ekaterina Gey Guest Experience Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Harry_Tati wrote a review Sep 2021
Stephanskirchen, Germany30 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
An almost perfect resort. But measured by the price/performance ratio and the claim (ultra luxury) which One&Only places on itself, we have to make a few concessions.

Guest profile : 90% Russians, 9% other countries, 1% Germans

Positive facts :
Resort architecture / ambience, Top 5 Stars
Resort facilities, Top 5 Stars
Rooms, amenities, Top 5 Stars
Reception, Reception Desk, Top 5 Stars
Concierge, Top 5 Stars
Fitness, Top 5 Stars
Chenot SPA, Top 5 Stars
Indoor Pool, Top 5 Stars
Pool Outdoor / Pool Service, Top 5 Stars

Critical facts :
Beauty Salon, 3 Stars
Breakfast, 3 Stars
Tapasake Restaurant, 4 Stars
Sabia Restaurant, 2 Stars

Furnishings and ambience are very exclusive and upscale. Very friendly reception and also during our stay we were perfectly looked after by the reception and concierge.

Further the Chenot SPA is to be mentioned very positively, there I had enjoyed one of the best massages of my life.

In contrast, the manicure and pedicure of my wife in the beauty salon was unbelievable. During the treatment, a handyman was in the room and repaired the blinds. From our point of view an absolute NoGo. As expected though, the result of the treatment was still pretty good.

The breakfast standard we are used to from the One & Only is usually also more satisfactory. As soon as several tables were occupied, the service was overwhelmed. Hectic and poorly organized, we had to wait a long time for orders or they were simply forgotten. The breakfast is rather French style, but the selection and quality is below the expectations of a 5 star resort.

Tapasake Restaurant : It is a pity that there is no direct access to the Tapasake Club for the One&Only guests. You have to go all the way outside through the main entrance, which is also open to guests outside of the resort. The Tapasake is held in a club style with rotating DJs. We were all around thrilled with the Tapasake restaurant, great flavors and creative presentations. Due to the loud club sound, communication with the wait staff was a bit difficult. The service was very eager in the beginning, but slackened a lot as the number of guests increased, and in the end was nowhere to be seen.

Sabia Restaurant : We were disappointed. Compared to the price and own ambition of the restaurant we can only give 2 points. We could not recognize any handwriting from Locatelli. The dinner was ok, but without creativity, loveless presentation and boring taste. No amuse-bouche, no inspiration, no taste surprises - Locatelli was apparently distant that evening.

We also dined outside the resort, a few steps from the Portonovi marina, and were blown away by the creativity and flavor of the menu courses. We would have liked the same level from the One&Only.

The resort has not yet reached the status of "ultra luxury", we know One&Only is better than this. Nevertheless, we recommend it, even if some things still need to be adjusted.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ekaterina Gey, Other at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear Harry_Tati, Thank you for the time you took to share your very detailed review. Please know that we value our guests’ feedback as it allows us to continue enhancing our services. I have already addressed your comments with resort management team, and we will work together on improvements. Thank you for highlighting our reception and concierge teams – colleagues were genuinely pleased when I shared your review with them. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer, so that we can deliver exceptional service and create memorable experience. Best Regards, Ekaterina Gey Guest Experience Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pollito28 wrote a review Jul 2021
Berlin, Germany7 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As sad as it is to have to write this review, we feel other future guests should know what is the real deal at the moment in this property.
The hotel is stunning: beautiful beach, fantastic spa, top noch pools and facilities and all the ingredients an ultra luxury hotel should have, but reality is service is so bad that you will soon start forgetting what a wonderful setting you are in.
I could make an endless list of things that went wrong, which traveling with a baby makes it even more exhausting, but as a recap, you will find yourself asking for very normal stuff not only twice, but most of the times three times. At rates like 4.300 euros per night in peak season it just makes you feel robbed. It is very obvious to us they should have reduced rates or soft opening rates in the stage there are in right now. But not only rates are over the top, all extras are some of the highest prices you can find in the segment, so yes, the robbery is real.
We talked with the manager on duty and he offered a 10% discount on our daily rate and that of course things will get better from that day on. Not only it didn’t get better, it got worst. That same night our daughter got literally inedible fish sticks, our reservation for an outdoor table at the japanese restaurant was not there (like all other nights), and the last meal of our baby was a chicken breast when what we really asked for was spaghetti bolognesa.
Don’t waste your money in this hotel, wait at least a year to see hopefully some improvement and look out for the reviews that will be popping out like mushrooms after this Summer season.
I am sorry to say we won’t be coming back any time soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Wait until at least next year
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ekaterina Gey, Other at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear Pollito28, Thank you for taking time to share your detailed review. I am sorry to know that your recent stay experience at our resort was below satisfactory and you encountered delays with service delivery. And while we will continue working on improvements with the team, I completely understand your disappointment. You as a guest have all the rights to expect highest level of service when staying at One&Only resorts. We would very much like to restore your trust and we will ensure to create a different experience, should you decide to visit us again in future. Best Regards, Ekaterina Gey Guest Experience Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heena P wrote a review Apr 2023
Perth, Australia27 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One and Only Portonovi the ultimate getaway for seclusion and relaxation, it is the definition of luxury! We have stayed at a lot of 5 star hotels around the world nothing comes close to this only because the room and the resort itself is so well thought out for minute details that you cannot fault anything in this place! From the time we checked in we were greeted with a bell which was a very unique and great gesture we were welcomed with some amazing views at the reception and a very friendly staff. She guided us to our villa 61 which was amazing it had a great bay view and had a huge outdoor garden area which my toddler really enjoyed. The mini bar in the room is fantastic. The facilities and amenities in the resort are great we used all of them. Kids club was fantastic my daughter loved it, so was the indoor pool and chenot spa experience it was beyond exemplary! We used the beach one of the day when the sun was out it was clean and sandy and the service at the beach was excellent. We were also lucky to dine at the Tapasake one night before our departure as its open only on weekends but I must say we loved the food and the service at Tapasake. The breakfast spread is amazing as well plenty of options to choose from for everyone. Only downside overall we experienced was the food at La Veranda which wasn't really upto the mark for its price and place, so we ate out for dinner mostly at the Marina which has great options too like the The Square for example. Overall fantastic and great resort last but not the least would like to thank all the staff members of this resort who are so well trained in ensuring the highest quality and service for its guests ! Each and every staff was friendly, helpful and focused on meeting customers expectations!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OO Portonovi, Owner at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Apr 25, 2023
Dear Heena P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Once again, I am delighted to read about your experience at One&Only Portonovi and so happy to know you enjoyed the details and the facilities – from the check-in and your accommodation to the KidsOnly club, Chenot Espace wellness centre, and the restaurants. Your comments about the food at La Veranda are well-noted, and I have already addressed them to the Executive Chef so that he can work on improvements with his team. Thank you for sharing your honest feedback on this matter, it is highly appreciated. I have also shared your praises with our colleagues to recognize their excellent service and genuine hospitality. Thank you one more time for highlighting the team, it means a lot to them. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to our resort, and we very much look forward to your return. Sincerely, Tessa Gorman General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyager20 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hove, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ultra Luxury in Europe. Was just what it needed. Paying circa £1k per night in Europe only usually gets you disappointment. This place is different, on a par with some of the best resorts around the world. What you should expect from O&O

The architecture and design is incredible. The maintenance of the gardens, the lighting at night.

The food is superb at all the restaurants. The main restaurant opened a Turkish menu the night we visited and the slow cooked lamb was of the best I have tasted. The breakfast many options and all great. Italian and Japanese all worth visiting.

The gym and tennis faculties couldn’t get any better and Arsen was a great tennis coach enjoyed playing with him.

The beach is big enough with nice sand comfy beds and a good menu. One downside would be it’s hard to order without having to go the hut to do so. Maybe a button could be used on the beds to notify you want service. Not the staffs fault they were busy all the time doing a great job. Also plenty to Kayaks and paddle boards to use on the beach. I like the fact there are 3 smaller pools on the beach, great for kids to play in whilst in reach of parents. Disappointed the main pool was out of use for our entire stay as well as the pools around the villa rooms.

Rooms were incredibly designed and fitted with the best of everything. The Beds were one of the comfiest I have stayed in. The tech in the rooms couldn’t get any better. Smart system for blinds and sheers and lighting throughout.

One of the best hotels I have stayed in can’t wait to be back at the next opportunity. O&O never disappoints
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tessa Gorman, General Manager at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear S M, Thank you for your detailed and positive review. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort and truly enjoyed dining experiences, variety of activities at the beach and tennis sessions with Arsen. He was very happy to read your feedback once I shared it with him. It is unfortunate that you couldn’t spend time at our main pool as it was out of order for several days. However, we have already rectified the issue and all our pools are available again for our guests to use. We look forward to your return to One&Only Portonovi once you have a chance, so that you can enjoy the full range of facilities we offer. Best Regards, Tessa Gorman General Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alissa T wrote a review Dec 2021
New Canaan, Connecticut151 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Gorgeous room with incredible views of the impeccable resort grounds. The service of the hotel staff was truly top notch, though you expect this given the nightly rate. The resort was pretty full at the time but the only place you felt this was at the beach. I understand we were staying their first summer open and staying during peak month (with peak rates), however it often became a fight for beach loungers. As early risers we were fine, but we saw some very heated fights on seating which does not make for a relaxing experience. For a resort of this level, I would expect them to give the beach the best view, not a view of the nearby resort with partial parking lot view. The however give the better view to the 'club/pool' that is open to non-hotel guests. They do a good job of not showing this in online photos.

The facilities were gorgeous and well done, but unfortunately it felt very sterile with no character. Felt like you more likely in a high end conference center in Miami or Vegas than in Europe.

The food was delicious but did feel there should be more options, especially for a resort of this size. The staff at breakfast was very attentive but found the staff at lunch and dinner extremely lacking, we often felt completely forgotten.

I hate to write not a perfect review, but given the rates I don't want other guests going in with one expectation to only be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ekaterina Gey, Other at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Dec 10, 2021
Dear alissaturpin, Thank you for taking time to share your detailed review. While I am glad to know that you liked the design of our rooms and the resort facilities, it is disappointing to read that your experience was not entirely perfect. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we take it seriously. I have already shared your comments on sunbeds availability, dining options and service at lunch and dinner with our management team, so we can together work on improvements. I hope the above will not deter you from visiting us again as we very much look forward to welcoming you back to One&Only Portonovi. Best Regards, Ekaterina Gey Guest Experience Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darius B wrote a review Jun 2022
Juodkrante, Lithuania8 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are really impressed by One & Only properties in Cape Town and Dubai, so it was nice to see a new property in Montenrgro. itself its nice, but thats all. Its far away from One & Only standards in all areas:
1. All our stay (3 days in a row) all indoor and outdoors swimming pools empty. Really in 5 star hotel they are not able fix such issue in 3 days!!! And even no excuces!
2. Conserge gave whatsapp number, but all day there was no response to the messages, just “seen”;
3. One day, inadvance ordeeded boat and champagne, ofcorse no champagne in it. 2 times had to go to conserge desk and wait 30 minutes arguing with them; they even dows not distinguish champagne from sparkling wine;
4. In tapa sake they brought a dish with gluten for person with gluten non-tolerance and explained that they are not able to make new one as kitchen is cloused;
5. Italian restaurant are very poor in terms of food and service.
6. Front desk promising to call back and never do this.
7. No possibility to make chek out at 1:00 p.m., even with such circumances.
I have to admit hotel really try to compencate inconvinience after complains, but then its on every corner its doesnt works.
Most of staff realy try to do there best, just they are not trained in right way. Tapa sake service realy good quality food, skiper are very profesional, but in general visiting such property shoudnt bring so many negative emotions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tessa Gorman, General Manager at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear 265dariusb, Thank you for taking time to share your detailed and honest feedback, as it provides us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. I am truly sorry to know about the service shortfalls you encountered during your stay. And while the team provided compensation for the inconveniences you encountered; I understand that your overall experience was impacted. After detailed revision of your comments with the management team, we have developed a set of internal actions for improvement. We value you as our guest and would like to regain your trust and loyalty. Should you decide to visit us again we will ensure to create a different experience and deliver exceptional service. Best Regards, Tessa Gorman General Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RealFlyingDino wrote a review Jul 2021
berlin, Germany6 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Whatever i requested before my arrival was not fulfilled or fulfilled correctly.
The service team does it best, but for me as a company owner, i see the mistakes in the management. In other hotels you see the management checking every thing. Here i saw no manager anywhere. After complaining a lot of things, no manager came up. You get standard welcome and goodbye letters from the manager only. Always "we hope you enjoy......" no matter what you concerned before and what experience you had.
The hotel service is not tailored to the visitors. It feels like the standard O&O training need to be enough to get the hotel running...

The beach guys like to play on their phones instead of looking for new guests or guests orders. The lounge chairs have not been cleaned during our whole stay. They have been brought at the second day and never be cleaned or even changed towels. The list is long. These are just some examples....

150ml Whiskey in the room is 150€. To have a dinner at the beach is 1000€ + 500€ food menu per person. Everything plus 10% service charge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ekaterina Gey, Other at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Jul 25, 2021
Dear 718reneb, Thank you for sharing your review. It is disappointing to read that your recent stay was not perfect, and you experienced challenges with service. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we take it seriously. I have already addressed all the comments you have provided with department heads responsible and we will together work on improvements. We would be glad to welcome you back to One&Only Portonovi, so that we can deliver personalized service and create memorable experiences. Best Regards, Ekaterina Gey Guest Experience Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelV997AD wrote a review Sep 2022
Woodstock, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Simply an other worldly experience. In an era coming out of COVID where it seems every hospitality industry is suffering from staffing shortages and quality of service personnel the O&O Montenegro simply nails it. The property, being newly opened, is just so stunning. It truly feels as if you are staying in a modern day Emperor's palace and not a hotel. The art work, the facilities, the room and decorations it surpassed every hope and expectation. A disclaimer, we do not have means to stay at O&O properties, or AMAN properties etc. multiple times per year across the globe. We do however like to indulge ourselves occasionally with exceptional properties when we travel and have stayed in some amazing facilities over the years on various global trips. We thought we were easy to impress but difficult to "blow us away"..... this property simply blew us away in terms of location, service, and hotel beauty and facilities. Nick picking would be the lumens in the bathroom could be a bit brighter for shaving and makeup etc at night and evening. Also, surprised there were not offerings for lighter and healthy fare to eat at lunch time on property. However otherwise it was an incredible stay that we will never forget.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tessa Gorman, General Manager at One&Only Portonovi
Responded Sep 23, 2022
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a truly amazing experience at our resort, and we could exceed your expectations in all aspects. I have also shared your positive comments with the entire team here at the resort, as they work tirelessly to ensure our guests leave with everlasting memories and plans to return. Your constructive feedback on the lighting levels in rooms bathrooms is surely noted. We will take it into consideration while planning for further enhancements of guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back at One&Only Portonovi. Best Regards, Tessa Gorman General Manager One&Only Portonovi, Montenegro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from snikol21
Novi Sad, Serbia1 contribution
Yes, you have a few … Koffein, Maison du Monde, Square…
Eren T asked a question Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
How is the beach / sea swimming experience like?
Answer from Andy
Bangkok, Thailand470 contributions120 helpful votes
Its a long way from airport. So its not free . But check please their OFFER . Sometimes they include
Ninora asked a question Apr 2022
New York City, New York22 contributions22 helpful votes
How is the weather in the end of august ?
Travelbliss wrote a tip May 2024
11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is located in Herceg Novi, if you're planning on doing activities in Kotor it is not too far depending on the tourist season "
Read full review
Sheri B wrote a tip Apr 2024
London UK74 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wonderful"
Read full review
Darren h wrote a tip Oct 2023
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When arriving at Tivat Airport, take the Boat transfer to the Hotel - a truely memorable experience "
Read full review
Alan C wrote a tip Sep 2023
Maidenhead, United Kingdom423 contributions396 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for a high floor to maximise the views of the bays"
Read full review
WHFri wrote a tip Sep 2023
Franklin, Tennessee39 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All services can be arranged by excellent concierge so don’t overplan n advance."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kumbor area.
PRICE RANGE
C$1,465 - C$2,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MontenegroHerceg-Novi MunicipalityKumbor
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

One&Only Portonovi - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about One&Only Portonovi
Which popular attractions are close to One&Only Portonovi?
Nearby attractions include Portonovi Beach Club (0.5 km) and D-Marin Portonovi Marina (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at One&Only Portonovi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at One&Only Portonovi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at One&Only Portonovi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at One&Only Portonovi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to One&Only Portonovi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noa Portonovi, Square Portonovi, and Romeo And Juliet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at One&Only Portonovi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does One&Only Portonovi have airport transportation?
Yes, One&Only Portonovi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is One&Only Portonovi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Kumbor.
Are any cleaning services offered at One&Only Portonovi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does One&Only Portonovi offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars