We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Equa Reef Maldives

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“free bicycles”(2 reviews)
“addu atoll”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bicyclesaddu atolldolphin watchingscuba divinglovely guesthousehussainfishingbedairportactivitiesmaldivesisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

To Mr. Ahmed and to his assistant Waheed, thank you for making it a wonderful stay for me in Gan. I hope to meet you guys again. Thank you. healthy breakfast, nice rooms, very accommodating people. Highly recommended to visit this place. Julius

Thank Jules G
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

The owner Ahmed is a wonderful host. He really looked after us and catered to our need. The activities are great, is not your normal tourist stuff. He and his friend are great people and we really enjoyed their hospitality. The full board package includes...More

1  Thank Anthony M
Response from Hussain A, Director of Sales at Equa Reef MaldivesResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at our Hotel (Equa Reef Maldives). We are delighted to hear that you were enjoyed our services, and hope to have you with us soon again! :))) Regards Equa Reef Maldives

Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Stay at Equa Reef at the whims of the Owner/Manager Mr Ahmed Hussain.Though told earlier that gas cylinder is available for cooking, it was initially provided after many request and later on told by the owner that some Russians had damaged the gas pipe and...More

1  Thank crc_cell
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The service is excellent. They did their best to support us, including the fact that the owner came and picked us up from the airport, free of charge. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed is very cozy! Great location! The breakfast was very...More

Thank Janka B
Response from Hussain A, Owner at Equa Reef MaldivesResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Janka, Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at our Hotel (Equa Reef Maldives). We are delighted to hear that you were enjoyed our services, and hope to have you with us soon again! :))) Regards Equa Reef Maldives

Reviewed November 29, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night between flights. Mostly because they offered a free airport shuttle. Picked up from ferry terminal and given a nice welcome. Knowledgable staff who directed us to a nice place to eat. Bed fine but fairly hard. Clean room. Nice breakfast...More

3  Thank Shane83HK
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Feydhoo Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
buttonko
August 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from Hussain A | Property representative |
Yes, you can fly by Srilankan Airlines direct to Gan International Airport.
0
Votes
Andrejocka78
April 24, 2016|
Answer
Response from Hussain A |
Not allowed in the local island but there is a certain beach areas to wear Bikini, drinks you can go to the Gan Island by working distance 5 minutes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room is very nice and clean,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing