Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel

Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel

Traveller (925)
Refresh yourself in our overflow outdoor pool by the sea.
Pool & Beach (152)
Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Agios Athanasios
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bulgarian and 4 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Billiards
Children's playground
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bowling offsite
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer Sale

Location

Promachon Eleftherias 2, Agios Athanasios 4103 Cyprus
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Larnaca Airport
55.3 km
See all flights
Paphos Intl Airport
53.9 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,029 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Crowne Plaza Limassol, an IHG Hotel, garners high marks for its array of amenities, including the spotless and roomy accommodations, diverse dining options, and fitness facilities. Nestled by the beach, the hotel's atmosphere is often described as both elegant and inviting, complete with a beautiful lobby. Guests commend the attentive and professional staff, though occasional lapses in service are noted. The prime location is celebrated for its beach access and proximity to local attractions, ensuring a stay that's both convenient and enjoyable.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,029Review23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 562
  • 345
  • 96
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alanthebrown wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My party of 6 were delighted with my choice of hotel as the hotel was perfect in every way.. We all enjoyed our14 night stay immensely.The location is superb, the staff go that extra mile, the breakfast is magnificent and there is everything you could want in the spacious rooms.All the staff were friendly and Jabran was just one of many staff that made our stay totally stress free.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The free wi fi is fine and there is a kettle, a fridge and a safe in the rooms. Beach towels are ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Pierides, Owner at Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 2, 2023
Dear Alanthebrown, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel on TripAdvisor. Delighted to hear you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, finding the breakfast magnificent, the rooms spacious and beachfront location convenient. Our mission is to provide True Hospitality to everyone and I am glad the team anticipated your every wish during your stay with us! Rest assured your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the team and our rising star Jabran! We all look forward to welcoming you back at our Limassol beach hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Petros Pierides, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan M wrote a review Feb 2020
Torquay, United Kingdom27 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was chosen because of its close proximity for my business trip. I ate in the hotel bar on my first evening and the food I ate was delicious with flavour. The bar staff were particularly friendly and pleasant. Nibbles at the bar were a nice touch. The olives were excellent!

Ahead of my trip I contacted the hotel to see if it were possible to have a sea view room to which the hotel was able to oblige. This made spending time in the room more enjoyable as I was able to wake to a better view than the other side of the hotel which over looks inland and the road. I was fortunate enough to experience some nice weather some mornings.

I visited the spa a couple of times and it is nice and clean. The pool could do with being warmer but is pleasant with an area within having some jacuzzi jets which were nice to massage your lower back. The sauna and steam rooms were exceptional. The sauna being one of the best I've visited.

The hotel room had lots of space, a good desk area to work from and was very comfortable and clean. Bathrobes and slippers are provided, so you can visit the spa in your bathing costume. A good selection of products were available in the bathroom for your convenience. Bottled water was provided daily and fruit only on arrival. My only critique would be that the kettle in the room needed a rinse out which is not major but I like to use very clean appliances.

The free WiFi is acceptable and has a download speed of 5Mbps which was ok for streaming and working remotely.

Lots of restaurants close to the hotel, I really enjoyed the Syrian Restaurant which left a lasting impression. I do we there without a group of colleagues and the staff were prompt and helpful. Food was very fresh and amazing!

I would definitely visit here again and might even have a short brake with my wife when it's warmer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
GreekTravellerM wrote a review Jul 2020
Limassol City, Cyprus192 contributions143 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been returning to Crown Plaza for three years now.

Rooms are spacious and clean. We stayed at a street view room and my only suggestion is adding a rack to dry swimsuits/towels, as there is no balcony. Food is of good quality and quantity. The beach area is absolutely fantastic, peacefully quiet. Staff is the greatest asset of the hotel and I am delighted to see the same smiley people every year. They are all polite and helpful, nothing is too much for them.

Due to covid, all the staff were taking precautions and especially at the swimming pool and beach area the sunbeds were disinfected after use.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Pierides, Owner at Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Happy-Traveler1118, Such a pleasure to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel for a third consecutive year! Glad to hear you liked the food, found the staff polite and enjoyed some peace-and-quiet at the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back at our beach hotel again next year. Kind Regards, Petros Pierides General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PhoenixT wrote a review Jan 2021
Limassol City, Cyprus188 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for two nights including New Year’s Eve and reserved two superior rooms with sea view which were well worth the extra cost and I highly recommend. Rooms were spacious and clean and the bathroom was spotless clean and provides shower gel, hand cream having a bath/shower plus a bidet. The only disappointment is that they don’t have any vegan dishes or items on any of their menus and not many vegetarian dishes either, considering we were a family of 3 with 1 vegan and 2 vegetarians we were left disappointed so opted for takeaways / delivery. Disable access and with own and free car park but with limited spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Pierides, Owner at Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2021
Dear PhoenixT, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel. Delighted to hear you found the hotel spotlessly clean, and enjoyed your Superior Sea View rooms. We aim to offer a 10/10 experience, and we were sorry to hear that you were let down by our the lack of vegan options available. Please know that we do ordinarily offer a separate Vegan Menu as part of our a la carte offering, which is available on request both at the Lounge Bar and at our Italian restaurant. However, over the busy New Year's long weekend, as we were offering daily lunch and dinner buffets which included vegetarian and vegan options, we did not offer the separate Vegan a la carte menu. We could have made arrangements with some advanced notice, and we regret not seizing the opportunity to arrange this for you. We really do have some great lentil dish and quinoa bowls recipes. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our beach hotel in future, so you can sample our Vegan kitchen. Kind Regards, Petros Pierides General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haitham M wrote a review Jul 2021
Doha, Qatar4 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The negatives:

Arrived late because of a delayed flight (midnight) and upon check in we were informed that there is a late night food menu comprising of 3 sandwiches, when we got to the room and tried to order something they literally said "sorry we are all sold out of food". Was grasping the thought that a "Crown Plaza Hotel" literally doesn't have anything to eat past midnight. After a few phone calls, The front desk gentleman was then kind enough to fkx us a salad and some bread.

Being a platinum IHG member I usually book nothing except IHG hotel brands and literally don't look for alternatives, In doing so I would atleast expect a late checkout option (I know its based on availability but the least they could have done was offer some kind of late checkout) the front desk lady told me that they were full and it was not possible to check out late, we had to change our plans to depart to Paphos earlier than expected.

I would stay away from rooms that have a through door as it was noisy when the neighbours were chatting or watching TV (mind you they were not loud or anything) it's just the through doors have poor sound insulation.

The positives:

The crew is genuinely polite, caring and welcoming including the hotel manager Konstantinos. It seems that they were busy when we stayed and there was not much they can do.
The pool/beach is very nice. Breakfast was decent. Location is fantastic.

All in all, don't expect much if they are busy, and avoid through door rooms!

Cheers

Haitham M.
July 2021
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Pierides, Owner at Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Dear Haitham M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol hotel and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member. Pleased to hear your found the team genuinely welcoming, the breakfast decent and our beachfront / city centre location fantastic. We were indeed near full capacity on the nights you stayed with us and sold out of sea view rooms on the day you checked-out. Regarding the late night menu, we did experience unusually high demand for late night meals on the night you checked-in and would like to take this opportunity to apologize once again for the inconvenience this caused. Rest assured that we have taken immediate action to increase the number of late night meals available, both in terms of quantity and variety. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our beach hotel in future, so that we can make your next stay a 5 star experience. Kind Regards, Petros Pierides General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The reception is the most important place of the hotel. It is the first place the guest comes into contact with. 3 people at the same time at the reception, everyone is still pretending to be working on a computer or making a private phone call, one person starts to attend to us by handing us a paper where we have to read everything, how it works in a hotel. I don't have to pay outrageous amounts for accommodation, so that there are 3 people standing at the reception who do nothing. The reception should be maximally friendly, explain everything to the client in person, kindly and at least greet the guests and smile. If I have to read everything from paper as a guest, there may be no one at the reception and the room can cost half.

Even the Duty manager was not present at all times, just an empty seat opposite the reception. The main thing is that the day before departure they will give us a letter under the door on his behalf, so that we do not forget to rate the hotel 10/10. So 1/10, for the fact that the hotel stands directly on the beach and has a small private beach. That is the only advantage. But this is not the merit of current employees.

During the stay, some guests went repeatedly without a face mask. No one from the front desk told them anything. I didn't feel safe at all in this hotel because of covid 19 situation.

Breakfast has a rich menu, but the sausages and bacon were at least 2 days old, yellowed and sour. Champagne for breakfast is not a sign of quality service. A normal person does not drink alcohol for breakfast.

The quality of services is determined by professional service, fresh ingredients, safe environment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Pierides, Owner at Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2021
Dear U600UVanam, We are truly sorry that your stay at our beach hotel left you feeling disappointed. Offering a warm welcome is usually something we excel in and we regret that this was not your experience. The hotel was operating at full occupancy throughout October and it sounds like you arrived at a moment when the Reception was genuinely busy and unable to provide immediate assistance. Please note that I have discussed your review at length with the team to ensure that all team members feel more confident to own “rush hour” and make ALL our guests feel just as valued and important during busier times as they do during quieter times. Most our team members have been with us for years and all of them strive to be true hospitality professionals. Please allow that this was a bad moment; the exception and not the rule. Regarding breakfast, please note that everything on the breakfast buffet is prepared fresh on the day. Popular items such as bacon and sausages are cooked multiple times during our three hour breakfast, so that they are always freshly prepared. Please note that we alternate between three kinds of sausages (pork, beef and chicken) and two kinds of bacon (streaky bacon and back bacon) on our breakfast buffet, so as to offer our guests more variety. The chicken sausages are indeed more yellow in colour than the other sausages and streaky bacon is naturally more fatty. While champagne is not a hugely popular item at breakfast, some of our leisure guests do enjoy a glass with breakfast, often mixed with our fresh orange juice, while they are on holiday. Kindly note that a Duty Manager is available between 8am and 11pm daily. You may have seen Managers On Duty either walking around the hotel or stationed behind the reception desk during your stay. Following your review, we have moved the sign from the desk to the reception so as not to create a false impression that the Duty Manager will be at the desk. Apologies for any confusion this misplaced sign caused. Regarding Covid-19, we take safety protocols seriously. We ask guests to wear their masks while walking around the hotel (and especially in the elevators and at the breakfast buffet) in all of the following locations: on our websites, in the pre-stay email, at the hotel entrance, on the reception counter, in the check-in letter, outside the elevators on ALL floors, at the entrance to the main restaurant and on the buffet counter. We also have masks available for guests at the reception desk and at the restaurant entrance. Our breakfast host offers guests who are not already wearing a mask, a mask to wear to enter the restaurant. In addition to this, all guests are required to show a Flight Pass at check-in. Staff measures include: mask wearing, regular hand-washing and disinfection and daily temperature checks. All staff is either doubly vaccinated or required to undergo a Covid-19 antigen test every 72 hours. We have adopted the IHG Clean Promise and implemented the IHG Way Of Clean, as well as using an ozone generator to disinfect all guest rooms. We really do aim to offer a 10/10 experience and will continue to work hard to ensure we offer one to all our guests moving forward. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to show you that your recent experience was the exception and not the rule. Kind Regards, Petros Pierides General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosalia D wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore275 contributions131 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I must admit that I wanted to change my stay at Crowne Plaza to another very new hotel. I am glad that I booked the non refundable room.

The friendly staff and their manager is compared to nothing we have experienced. We felt that we were like amongst family members as everyone was warm, kind and helpful.

The chef Angel was a sweetheart. She catered not only to my allergies but actually made our eggs according to what we had requested with loads of fresh chillies. The only Italian restaurant may appear to be humble but they serve a great pasta.

The rooms were clean, large and have great views of the sea. One is able to run/jog along the marina which is very picturesque.

If you want to view the city or the occupied part just ask the reception and everything will be arranged to your satisfaction (I can guaranteed).

I will give my experience at this hotel 10 out of 10 and no other hotels I have stayed (I have stayed in many business hotels) may close.

Well done and you are a star team
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear RosaliaD243, We cannot thank you enough for your kind words about our beach hotel! Our "star team" was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza on your next business trip to Limassol. Kind Regards, Petros Pierides General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel K wrote a review Feb 2020
Douglas, United Kingdom45 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visiting for one week. Staff were extremely professional especially the ladies in the dining room for breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and they remembered your preferences. Food was fresh and varied. Indoor pool, gym, massage, sauna and steam room facilities were good. Bedrooms were a little on the small side but adequate for a family of four with two double beds. Don’t be put off by the old fashioned exterior as the hotel interior is modern and clean. There is a large outside area with another pool and young kids playground. As it was off season some facilities like the pool table and table tennis weren’t available. The beach bar was also closed.
In a far corner of the gardens there is a dedicated space to feed feral cats. Debenhams is close by and there are several places to eat close by the hotel on both sides of the road.
We would definitely use Crowne Plaza again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PetrosPierides, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear 25melk, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Limassol. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at our beach hotel, having found the staff professional, the food fresh and the spa facilities good. I will pass on your kind words to our breakfast team: Mary, Maria, Elisa and Melina. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Limassol hotel on your next holiday in Cyprus. Kind Regards, Petros Pierides General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmPaiboon wrote a review Jul 2021
Hong Kong, China7 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 children). After spending a week on a beach in Limassol we thought it’d be nice to do a bit of swimming ina pool. We decided to come up Crown Plaza because it was close by. Spoke to a lady on the phone which we thought it was reasonable paying a set price with food vouchers. We paid 2 full price with 2 halves for kids. This came to 75 euro for pool access which came 20 euro voucher. When I asked how come the kids didn’t get any food voucher considering 2 halves = 1 full adult price. He furthered said that they were only children therefore they paid half therefore it couldn’t be compared to an adult which frankly perhaps not if there got in for free but since they’re paying guest. This means they have the same right as adult is it not! ? They claimed that they understood what I was saying but since it was how the system was set up, they couldn’t do anything unless I take it with the management. Now this is the first that a duty manger would say there’s nothing that he could do for a paying guest.

After accept that this hotel is one of those? The best I could do was to try my utmost to enjoy my stay and never come back. Then lunch time came. We went to in-house restaurant that claimed to be fusion Italian. This was abysmal in looks and taste but we thought we would order a bottle of wine to wash it down. When the bill came I just paid as I just wanted to leave not realising that they over charged for the wine. When I spoke to a staff they said since I paid there was nothing that they could do but wait for a service manager. This took 15 mins and 10 mins for them to rectify . All in all 25 mins waiting for 6 euro refund. Lacking of professionalism and lacking in competence Managment. So in other words if you’re looking for 4 stars girl, just don’t bother with this hotel. The aggravation is not worth it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Petros Pierides, Owner at Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2021
Dear AmPaiboon, At our hotel we offer a variety of services which we cost, package, price and advertise to the public. When prospective guests feel that the offered service is good value for money, the may choose to purchase the service. Our Pool Day pass costs €25 per adult and €12.50 per child under the age of 12. We decided to run a promotion on our adult day passes and offer a €10 food and beverage credit at Med Pool Bar with the purchase of every adult day pass. We could have offered a variety of different promotions. We regret that you did not like the promotion we chose to offer and felt that it should have been different, but this is the promotion we decided to run and this was the promotion which was available on the date in question, advertised without any obligation to purchase. We also regret that you feel good customer service involves changing advertised prices and offers for guests who disagree with the pricing policy, but we do not feel the same way. We believe that good customer service involves being fair to all our existing and potential guests by being transparent with our prices, such that at a given moment, all guests have the opportunity to purchase one of our services at the same price. We additionally regret that the expectation of receiving a different price soured your overall experience and prevented you from enjoying your day at the pool. We aim to offer a great experience across the hotel and following your restaurant comments, we conducted a full investigation. Our Italian fusion menu is currently only available for dinner (with the exception of Sunday lunch). During your visit lunch you ordered from our All Day Dining menu. We apologize that you did not enjoy the food and would be grateful to receive your further comments, so we might better understand what you didn’t like about the dishes ordered and take this feedback on board in future. We also apologize that your server charged you for a bottle of Zenato Pinot Grigio instead of Zardetto. It was a genuine mistake due to the similar sounding Italian names. We have already discussed the incident with your server to be more careful in future. Had the mistake been realized before the credit card was charged, your server would have been able to rectify the error on the spot. However, a manager was required to perform the return transaction on the credit card; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention and will endeavour to do better in future. Kind Regards, Petros Pierides General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Captlily wrote a review Apr 2022
Falmouth, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and valued. The facilities are great for business, short breaks and long holidays.
It’s on the beach so a balcony overlooking the pool and Limassol bay is lovely.
The indoor pool, gym and Spa is easily accessible, outside pool and pool-bar give a great feel on a beautiful, sunny day.
The rooms are nice, comfy bed, fresh linen and stylish decor add to the experience.
The breakfast has huge variety, lunch and dinner are also cater for within the restaurant.
Parking and access is great, location of the hotel means that both Paphos and Larnaca airports are equally 40 mins away.
Beaches, mountains and golf courses are near.
Great hotel, lovely experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S-reet1 asked a question May 2024
Peterborough, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
Can you take your own drinks/ food in the hotels beach area?
Eliane asked a question Jul 2023
Beirut, Lebanon27 contributions28 helpful votes
Hello, is the spa at the hotel a good experience to try?
Answer from Ann D
1 contribution
Hello, yes it is indeed. Make sure you make reservations quickly because it's always fully booked.
Martin K asked a question Sep 2022
Stamford, United Kingdom12 contributions13 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide towels for the sun beds?
Answer from gvd1
Athens, Greece139 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes it does .. and very nice ones :)
Answer from CriterionAce
UK95 contributions18 helpful votes
The bus stop by the hotel is Debenhams.... very short walk away. If you need to get the airport bus back from the stop in Limassol, it's the very frequent no. 30. You can check the buses and their stops at cyprusbybus
Kabrams1618 asked a question Jul 2018
Jerusalem, Israel93 contributions29 helpful votes
Is there any hikes that can be done within walking distance of the hotel?
Answer from Lena T
Nicosia, Cyprus154 contributions79 helpful votes
Limassol is only 40- 50 minutes driving away from Troodos mountains, many hikes there
AndyDave wrote a tip Today
Crawley,West Sussex459 contributions207 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Currently Parking is a challenge due to the extension development on one-side of the site but chat with the concierge team they will advise"
Read full review
Aayan G wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location to get from Limassol to Paphos and/or Larnaca/Agia Napa. Sauna and steam room are great for relaxing."
Read full review
worldglobal wrote a tip Oct 2023
Germany77 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sea directly behind the hotel is protected and safe to swim."
Read full review
Sharon C wrote a tip Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The front desk offers great service so ask them for assistance as they are very keen to assist"
Read full review
MinersA wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bristol29 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are lots of sun beds around the pool and garden area from the garden you are literally steps away from the bay which is safe. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agios Athanasios area.
PRICE RANGE
C$253 - C$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza limassol hotel limassol, holiday inn limassol, limassol holiday inn
LOCATION
CyprusLimassolAgios Athanasios
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include DaNala Beach (0.08 km), Church of St. George Ipsona (0.1 km), and Church of St. George Fraggoudi (0.2 km).
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kai Sushi Bar Limassol, La Brezza, and Columbia Beach.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Limassol Water Tower (3.3 km).
Does Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Agios Athanasios HotelsAgios Athanasios Hotel DealsHotels near Crowne Plaza Limassol, An IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars