We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Ferme du Chozal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Ferme du Chozal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

A lovely place, be very attentive to find it, as last street is very small, then enjoy a wonderful Mont Blanc view, an excellent terrase a great servise nice rooms, good massage and facilities, and nice people. we had a good dinner there, a lovely place. The room was nice but the Grenier you have to go upstair to sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Our stay, from start to finish, was wonderful. upon arrival we were met and made most welcome by the owners. The staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful. The food and wine was exemplary. The room comfortable and cosy, offering excellant facilities and a wonderful view. My wife and I commented, that is is quite unique to find such excellant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boysie1954
Boulanger, Gérant at La Ferme du Chozal, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for taking time to share your impressions on your week in Hauteluce, at La Feme du Chozal. We are glad you could get out the most of your stay. It gives us the motivation to our staff and ourselves to struggle to find new ideas in order to surprise you on your next visit. Kind... More 

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Reading various reviews of this hotel, it must be that one's experience depends very much on who welcomes you to this hotel! We arrived and went up to the reception. There was no offer of help with our bags. I think it was the owner who took us to our room. He was friendly in a distant/slightly disinterested/slightly arrogant way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John T
Boulanger, Propriétaire at La Ferme du Chozal, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I must say I feel very sad when reading your review as we do work hard in many ways to make our guests feel comfortable and taken care of. You seem to have experienced something very far from that, and I have no explanation to it. We need our guests feed backs to understand our weak points,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2015

A warm welcome with offers of assistance with luggage. Good service in the restaurant with friendly staff. An excellent wine list with more unusual offerings. A well equipped and cosy room, once the controls of the radiator had been explained.

Helpful?
Thank Maurice B
Boulanger, Propriétaire at La Ferme du Chozal, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your positive contribution and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards from Hauteluce. Anne-Christine Boulanger More 

switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The hotel itself is really nice, with nice decorations, beautiful surroundings. However, the service is poor - at welcome no offer to help with the suitcases, rooms are done not carefully - just going around the things, without moving them, at random hours - sometimes in the morning, sometimes late afternoon (4 pm!). Food in the restaurant was average (dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank svecias
Boulanger, Propriétaire at La Ferme du Chozal, responded to this review

Dear Svecias family from Switzerland, we are very sorry not to have known during your stay that you where not happy with our housekeeping department, we could have adjusted our service to your requirements (nap times for ex). Regarding our restaurant we are surprised by your comments as we only use fresh & local products for all our dishes. Some... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We were delighted with La Ferme du Chozal. It was sophisticated and elegant in a low key manner. The staff and owners were friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners in the restaurant. It was a great stay!

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Combloux, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We received a nice welcome at check-in. Having reserved the room in advance, it was disappointing to find that the heat was not on in our bedroom on a cold day. Dinner menu was okay rather than great. Breakfast was also disappointing in that no croissants were provided and the breads were not fresh.

Helpful?
Thank RASHFORD740
Boulanger, Gérant at La Ferme du Chozal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear your week end wasn't up to your expectations, we assure you that we do our best with our team. We do have a system that regulates the heating in the room when no one is in, but the heating rises very quickly again as soon as the card with the room key is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The hotel is family run warm and friendly in all ways The decor and facilities are excellent making it an extremely comfortable place to stay The food is excellent with many homemade items such as the jams compotes mueslis at breakfast The food in the evening is sophisticated yet balanced and delicious Access to the mountains is simple and views... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have nothing but praise for this excellently run hotel and restaurant. The location is tremendous, especially when the visibility is perfect and Mont Blanc can be glimpsed at the end of the valley. Bedrooms are in 2 buildings: the original farm building and a newly built chalet which also contains the attractive restaurant. A good-sized pool also offers lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank revitalise
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

If you want to get away from traditional mountain food - ie meat and cheese - there is only one option in the Beaufortain. We have been going to La Ferme for over five years and it never ceases to please and is a great break from traditional fare. The set menu at 29 euros is maybe a bit more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lalanche

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hauteluce
3.3 km away
Hotel Le Caribou
Hotel Le Caribou
#1 of 1 in Les Saisies
78 reviews
7.1 km away
Le Christiania
Le Christiania
#1 of 4 in Areches
34 reviews
3.5 km away
Le Calgary
Le Calgary
#78 of 599 in Savoie
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel les Ancolies
Hotel les Ancolies
#4 of 4 in Areches
32 reviews
3.3 km away
Belambra Clubs - Les Embrunes
Belambra Clubs - Les Embrunes
#1 of 1 in Villard-sur-Doron
88 reviews
2.8 km away
Lagrange Prestige Les Chalets d'Emeraude
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All year round, indulge a relaxing stay in a preserved valley: the Beaufortain.In winter: 175 km of slopes, 160 km cross country skiing, snow shoe trails…in summer time discover the unspoiled nature and patrimony of Savoie.We welcome you in a recently restored farmhouse: stone, wood and warm fabrics, old pieces of furniture and rare objects contrast with a contemporary touch. At your disposal: sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi, massage room, outdoor pool and bicycles in summer time.Should it be in front of the fire place, comfortably sitting in the library or enjoying a delicious meal with friends contemplating the Mont-Blanc, you are at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Ferme du Chozal

Address: 361 route des Combes, 73620, Hauteluce, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Hauteluce
Price Range: $230 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ferme du Chozal 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Ferme du Chozal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Ferme du Chozal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid Grenier if you don't like stairs in the night, all rooms nice”
 of 5 bubbles PierreB951, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“South facing rooms have the best views but all are quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles mauriceb518, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Wifi is in hotel, however majority of interenet pages are blocked!”
 of 5 bubbles svecias, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No 1 is spacious with it's own patio and little garden”
 of 5 bubbles margarets264, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you are tall, avoid rooms with a sloping roof.”
 of 5 bubbles revitalise, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay