We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maliba River Lodge

Tsehlanyane National Park 400, Lesotho
Save
Best prices for your stay
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsehlanyane National ParkSee available hotels in Tsehlanyane National Park
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good40%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
All hotel details
Offers from Maliba River Lodge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maliba River Lodge
See the most recent reviews

11 - 15 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

What we have picked up is that if you booked at River lodge you turn not to receive the same treatment/service from some of the staff members than if you booked at Maliba Lodge. Food is expensive (we ate breakfast only on Saturday morning and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 384shereenm
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The chalets were neat and clean, but starting to show signs of ageing especially the outside decking. The kitchen is sparsely equipped so don't plan on cooking anything even mildly complicated. The views are spectacular. We even had a big Eland crossing the rocky river...More

Thank Milton V
Reviewed 13 August 2016

There was not enough hot water (the geyser was too small) and the electric blanket didn't work for both beds in the upstairs room. The beds were too short. The meal at the hotel was outstanding and the service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter L
Reviewed 10 August 2016

A lovely 4 day getaway to 3-star Maliba River Lodge. Expect basic amenities at this accommodation.. A perfect place to go to if you want to be in touch with nature, explore the beauty of the mountains and listen to the calming sound of the...More

Thank Sarah K
Response from MalibaFox, Public Relations Manager at Maliba River LodgeResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. The River Lodge is situated further from the Main Lodge as compared to the Mountain Lodge, which is closer. However, the view from the River Lodge is amazing. We appreciate your support and hope that we see you...More

Reviewed 27 July 2016

The rooms were beautiful, clean and so cozy. The sound of the gushing River was tranquil.The Kitchen area was fully equipped for self-catering. The Lounge area was spacious and the balconies were huge and had a stunning view of the river. We did the hike...More

Thank Amzram
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Details
  • Room types
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 16
  • Location
  • Lesotho >
  • Butha-Buthe District >
  • Tsehlanyane National Park
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Maliba River Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't stay there - overpriced with bad management."
Read review
"Upstairs on the river side have great views and the river noise will quickly put you to sleep."
Read review
"Best views of the Mountains"
Read review
""All their River Lodge units have a beautiful view of the River which is a bonus""
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing