We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our 3rd trip to Happy Hallidays, and first since the change of management. Mum, dad and two kids and we all loved it (again). The location is perfect, couple of minutes to the beach (and coffee shop) and 15min to Forster. The park lends itself to both an good 'base of operations' to explore the surrounds and as a stand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SP156
SecuraHappyHallidays, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review SP156! We really appreciate you and your family returning Happy Hallidays and it sounds like you found it has continued to be a great family holiday destination and base! We really appreciate all your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the deluxe spa villa. We are not caravan park people. But the villa was two bedroom two bathroom with a/c and lounge room. A balcony with outdoor dining area opposite a bbq area. All cooking utensils, microwave and fridge was provided as well as linen. It was clean and comfortable, the spa was a one person size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austravelgirl
SecuraHappyHallidays, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review

Hi Austravelgirl and thanks for joining us at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays and for taking the time to review us! So glad to hear you enjoyed you cabin accommodation and that you found it clean and comfortable. Even though you are not caravan park people, we still hope see you again another time :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't really fault too much about this holiday park. Kids had an absolute ball and were kept very busy. Loved the kids activities and the kids nook. Highly recommend and I'm sure we will be returning in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFSD09
SecuraHappyHallidays, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love to hear that the kids had an absolute ball and were kept busy with the activities and nook :) Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Trinity Beach, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We loved it here , perfect for families. Very clean and modern. We think it's the best caravan park we've been to. We had a cabin that had everything you could want! We wanted to stay longer but unfortunately it was booked out. ( peak times)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 455kelz
SecuraHappyHallidays, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we wish we were able to have you stay longer too! We are so pleased that you think we are the best caravan park you have been to! Thank you :) We hope you can stay longer next time.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Just spent three nights in beautiful Black Head. The facilities were immaculate and the lawns and gardens - just beautiful. The staff were very friendly and their activity centres were perfect. We stayed on a powered site with our 9 metre bus and had plenty of room and family stayed in the cabins close to the pools. Will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SecuraHappyHallidays, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your wonderful 5/5 review and comments, it is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you and your family could all stay in our park together and enjoy the beautiful grounds and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We gave them a call before wether is wifi available or not. They confirmed having wifi and that its unlimited. So we took that freaky expensive campsite coz wie rely on wifi. As soon as we came there it's no need to say, that the wifi did not even work for one minute. Asking the staff she told us, that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hamburg-Pete
Management response:

Hi Pete, We sincerely apologise for your experience with the Wi-fi during your stay. Unfortunately, we experienced technical issues with our Internet Service provider which was beyond our control. We are very sorry that this impacted your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we will certainly take this onboard for future improvements. We wish you all the...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Worst place I have stayed at to be honest furniture was ruined and beds were awful most the equipment was broken and people couldn't tip toe in the cabin with out waking us up the floor is that thin next door can hear you walking I don't normally complain but it was awful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaylie K
Management response:

Hi Zaylie, Thanks for letting us know your thoughts. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations, as we strive to maintain highest standards. Feedback is important to us as it gives us the opportunity to improve. As with most parks, we do have development plans in place and your comments will assist us with...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This park has great and helpful service that makes you feel right at home. Great to visit at any time of the year because it has a great heated pool. A quick walk to the beach for enjoyable memories. The park has a jumping pillow, mini golf, tennis, train rides and two playgrounds. There is activities going on in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
GatewayLifestyleGLHP, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards The Gateway Lifestyle Holiday Team

nsw
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a quick 2 night stay with 2 young kids and 4 adults. Stayed on an ensuite caravan site, the ensuite was really clean, even had heat lamps so we were warm in there. We used the BBQ facilities each morning, they are clean and have detergent and things to wash up with afterwards. The park facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simba1807
GatewayLifestyleHP, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We love our train and enjoy sharing this with our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such kind feedback and a positive review

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

As mentioned by others, this park has just been taken over by a new management group. Prices are still up in the air, however they still do Top Tourist discount rates if requested. Facilities are first class and showers are high-pressure and extremely hot. This is an exceptional park the tickly for those with young children as the facilities are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryLoverWA
GatewayLifestyleHP, Guest Relations Manager at Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Gateway Lifestyle Happy Hallidays, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallidays Point
4.0 km away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
269 reviews
0.8 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#3 of 3 in Hallidays Point
38 reviews
10.9 km away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
54 reviews
3.8 km away
Seashells Beachfront Resort
Seashells Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Diamond Beach
55 reviews
15.3 km away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Secura Lifestyle Hallidays is a highly appointed park located in the Mid North Coast of New South Wales, just 3.5 hours north of Sydney, this is a popular tourist destination. Ideally set on the coast between popular town centres Forster Tuncurry and Taree. With easy access to various local shopping areas, national parks and an award winning golf course. The park is only minutes to Hallidays Point town centre, and popular beaches. The park is set on immaculate landscaped acres, in a stunning sea side town, with plenty of activities for the whole family. Some appealing facilities at this popular holiday park include - resort style pool - separate toddler wading pool - indoor heated pool - playground - indoor play centre - BBQ facilities - camp kitchen - TV room - games room - mini golf - tennis court - jumping pillow - kiosk - school holiday activities - free Wi-Fi. Secura Lifestyle Holiday Parks are dedicated to providing you with the best holidays possible and wish to advise some locations are undergoing development as we continue to improve our parks. You may experience some noise during your stay, for further details, please contact our friendly park managers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays

Address: 517 Blackhead Road, Hallidays Point, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Gateway Lifestyle Happy Hallidays)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Hallidays Point
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nearly all sites are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 359mickr, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have children , ask to be near the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaDaz2014, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Let the team at Happy Halliday's know what you would like - if you need quiet for little ones in the afternoons let them know ahead of time.”
 of 5 bubbles Elly_B59, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Let the owners know what you are after and they will make it happen.”
 of 5 bubbles 588derekt, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
“if you have kids near the kidsnook is great”
 of 5 bubbles 682julied, 31 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5