We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Colesview Guest House

    37 Torenberg Street, Colesberg 9795, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (13)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Die Kleipot Guest House
          112 reviews
          #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          Herb Garden Guest House
          29 reviews
          #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          Onze Rust Guest House & Caravan Park
          11 reviews
          #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          The Lighthouse Guesthouse
          217 reviews
          #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          Overview
          • Excellent67%
          • Very good21%
          • Average4%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible4%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Die Kleipot Guest House
          112 reviews
          #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          Herb Garden Guest House
          29 reviews
          #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          Onze Rust Guest House & Caravan Park
          11 reviews
          #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          The Lighthouse Guesthouse
          217 reviews
          #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (47)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 45 reviews

          Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

          I liked it there. It was cold but the room has electric blankets and a heater. Owners see to it that you have a nice breakfast. Very freindly. Will return antime. You can have a braai which would be nice in summer.

          Thank Andre V
          Reviewed 11 April 2017

          This is the ideal stopover between Johannesburg and Cape Town. Clean and comfortable rooms that are simply finished. Lock up security for your vehicles gives guests added peace of mind and the Sherry nightcap is an especially nice touch, really appreciated on the cold nights...More

          Thank 380garethv
          Response from Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest HouseResponded 12 April 2017

          Hi Gareth.Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you again when you pass through this way ! Regards.Alex,Rene and Charmaine

          Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

          What a lovely place to stay after a long day driving. Friendly, comfortable, clean, plenty of extras. Would definitely recommend this B&B as a stopover. My only disappointment was Alex wouldn't sell me his 1960 Chevrolet Belair.More

          Thank Tim T
          Response from Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest HouseResponded 12 April 2017

          Hi Tim.Thanks for writing us such a wonderful review ! It was great to have you stay with us and we are pleased that you had a comfortable sleepover at Colesview.We can put a sleeping bag for you in the back of the Chev next...More

          Reviewed 22 March 2017

          We were greeted with efficiency and our booking was well handled. Our accommodation was clean, comfortable and inviting and car was parked in a secure off road lock up. Breakfast was extensive and the hosts were extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend as a stop-over.

          Thank goltie
          Response from Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest HouseResponded 25 March 2017

          Thank you for the complimentary review ! It was a lovely surprise and we are really happy that you had a comfortable stay with us.We hope that the rest of your trip went well and hope to see you again soon.Charmaine,Alex and Rene.

          Reviewed 26 January 2017

          As a wheelchair user I had very specific needs for my stopover when travelling between Cape Town and Johannesburg and Charmaine and the team at Colesview went the extra mile to ensure that I was comfortable and that my needs were accommodated. We received a...More

          Thank Anthony G
          Response from Colesview, Owner at Colesview Guest HouseResponded 28 January 2017

          Hi Anthony.Thank you for taking the trouble to write us such a lovely review ! It was great to meet you and your team and I hope that the rest of your trip went smoothly.I apologise about the air-con in your room - we have...More

          Die Kleipot Guest House
          112 reviews
          #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          Herb Garden Guest House
          29 reviews
          #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          Onze Rust Guest House & Caravan Park
          11 reviews
          #17 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          The Lighthouse Guesthouse
          217 reviews
          #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Colesberg
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$49 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Colesview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Northern Cape >
          • Colesberg
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (13)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (8)
          Family and Play Areas (2)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Plattelander
          201 reviews
          .95 km away
          Bordeaux
          129 reviews
          1.04 km away
          JC
          68 reviews
          1.38 km away
          Horse & Mill
          27 reviews
          1.11 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Tiger Canyons
          22 reviews
          54.32 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Colesview Guest House staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "We had room number six. Very large with good bathroom."
          Read review
          "Room No 1 is closest to the honour fridge and dining room."
          Read review
          "I am sure all the rooms are as great and comfortable as ours have been."
          Read review
          "All rooms are in a quiet location and equally excellent."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing