We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen View Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Glen View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glen View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 19 August 2015

As Vikram Rathan pointed out in previous review , I opted for Mud Hut 5 people cottage. I made an advance payment. But I got to know only through the voucher that there is only one double cot and others have to lie down on the floor. Then why do you put up variants on your website saying Mud Hut...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SRShreeLekha
Ajeesh K, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We have refunded your payment. We have declared on our website and you may read from the reviews here that Glenview is definitely not a luxury resort. It is a jungle lodge where we provide close encounter experience with nature and wilderness. The fact about the rooms and extra beds also have been discussed here, and clearly provided...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

Was charged 13500 for the loghouse for five. The infrastructure for the whole resort is of awful standards and hadly any upkeep and maintainence by the management. The booking is done through their office in Bengaluru. The booking staff there, would not have a clue of the resort in Masinagudi and its shoddy state. No attempt is made by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marshall T
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 August 2015

First of all their Tariff is very deceiving and they do not mention any further details on their website. We were a total of 4 adults and 1 child. We wanted to stay in single hut. We had booked for 'Paniya Hut', which in their website says, 'Four persons Rs 8803/-'. We were assuming they will be providing cots (either...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vikram_rathan
Ajeesh K, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have refunded your booking amount. Thank you.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I visited this place with my friends just yesterday. We were supposed to be there Friday Saturday and Sunday night. However we checked out at 5 am on Saturday morning. We would have left the Friday night itself but as you know, Bandipur gates stay closed in the nights. We were a group of 12 friends getting together after a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ajeesh K, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. It's a personal choice of liking or disliking a place of stay. There are more than a hundred reviews on this page, and you had the option to make a choice based on the most useful reviews. Genuine issues have been always addressed by our staff, and the property has been revamped in...

Reviewed 24 July 2015

We were 5 of us stayed in the Glen View resort. This is the closest you can stay to the jungle. It' scary but very safe. Very nice food, and as you walk in to the Jungle you are in to the thick forest. You can see the Elephant trace in around the resort. The staff over there are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SathishKumar K
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We are of five friends travelled from bangalore to masinigudi. This is one of my best trip.coming to the resort its awesome.we guys stayed in a log hut,it has a sit out and two sides of room is made of completely glass and over alll room is very nice.please note tht its not a luxurious resort dnt expect wifi or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eswarprasad
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I stayed there for a day and liked the food much. You can go there with more than 4 people otherwise you dont feel safe much as that is the last resort in the jungle. But that is the way the jungle stay should be, we should not expect a grand hotel with all facilities with nice garden. It should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev K
Ajeesh K, Manager at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the words of appreciation. We would like to have people like you in our property. We do not offer luxury, and it is clear from the pictures and website. But we do provide an experience in the wild, and that has been the motto always. We would love to have you back. Thank you.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in glen view for the weekend. We stayed in three rooms just to enjoy the various types of rooms. The log house was comfortable. The stone hut is unique with tree and a huge rock neatly tucked inside the room. The third room name i dont remember now was also good.The stay was comfortable. Food was excellent. Should...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank REACHPRASANNAMADHU
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I had been here for a weekend relaxing trip and it had become a nightmare for me. I know how I have spent 2 days here. There is no power backup. The mosquito repellent does not work. The whole nine there was no electricity. This place is absolutely no no for kids. I am attaching the real pics where everything...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dhiraj2286
Ajeesh K, Owner at Glen View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Probably you were looking for a family stay luxury property whereas ours is a jungle stay, as much rustic it can get. We do advertise the same on our website too. However we have taken steps to improve on the infrastructure issues that you have raised. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We were of four couples and four kids.This was my first visit to Masinagudi and booked the rooms on their website after seeing their pictures and I was not let down. The rooms were neat and clean. The resort is located deep inside the forest so nature lovers and people who are into adventurous activities would love this place! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi p

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masinagudi
1.1 km away
Casa Deep Woods
Casa Deep Woods
#4 of 10 in Masinagudi
253 reviews
3.6 km away
Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House
4.4 km away
Safari Land Farm & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
The Serai Bandipur
The Serai Bandipur
#1 of 2 in Bandipur
279 reviews
0.4 km away
Jungle Retreat
Jungle Retreat
#1 of 31 in Masinagudi
311 reviews
0.7 km away
De Rock Jungle Living
De Rock Jungle Living
#8 of 10 in Masinagudi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the foot hills of the Nilgiris (also referred to as Blue Mountains) lies Bokkapuram, a picturesque village known for its immense beauty and serenity. Abode to the Goddess of the mudumalai jungle, it carries her temple which is celebrated just once a year.A short stretch into the woods should ideally lead into the silent jungle. But that is not the case, because hidden in the dark and silent canopy of bamboos and towering trees lies a resort which has merged itself into the beautiful landscape. Its inhabitants are enthralled by its distinguished wild visitors which includes the Gigantic Asian Elephants, the awesome bison’s, the majestic tigers, the skilled cheetah and the all so beautiful birds which hover around in different colours and sizes. Glen View Resort has earned itself the reputation of ‘THE’ ideal getaway for those who seek the best of the unblemished Wild.Glen View provides the opportunity of living in the lap of nature. The cottages, built out of contemporary mud and stone interiors provides you a luxurious blend of comfort and exotic natural ambience which makes your dream vacation a reality. So, comeon, take that vacation you have kept aside for so long and visit us. We promise the vacation of your life! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen View Resort

Address: Bokkapuram | Glen View Road, Masinagudi 643223, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Masinagudi
Price Range: $171 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glen View Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Glen View Resort Hotel Masinagudi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen View Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Glen View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tree house, Middle of the Jungle, Wild Safari experience”
kaniyurm, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose the Tree top room if possible.”
  • tree top room
  • tree top room
NarasimhanK, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Tree house - must experience, Huts have the best location for sightings”
Benipal, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No TV and No Internet.”
dkranjan, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“You may expect tiny bugs in your room, but isn't much harm.Do not miss this place reading the negative reviews.”
Kaushick92, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5