We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bombora Surf Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bombora Surf Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bombora Surf Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Location for the hotel is really good, close to many eateries around the place, literally walking distance to Buddha Soul. We can arrange to learn surfing, paddle boarding all with reception. They have also started organising a gathering on Sundays in collab with Single Fin, which is fun. I recommend renting a scooter coz it is quite far from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MonicaJosephine
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This is not a surfcamp, just a homestay with really bad service! My second camp in Bali and it was so awful compared to the first. They don't offer lessons (they just get a guy from the beach for twice the price), no board rental, not enough scooters, only little english. Next to that, the water was gone every morning,... More 

Helpful?
Thank philip9251
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Bombora is very close to everything which is great, lots of great restaurants within walking distance, the pool is nice and there are places to relax during the day. However.... if you are in the downstairs rooms at the front the staff kept us up at night! They would stay up talking loudly right outside our room very late at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NOmalley
bomborasurfcamp, Manager at Bombora Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and comment. Bombora is walking distance to the main road, the best cafes, more than 10 restaurants, convenient stores, money changers, laundry, surf shops, spas, Padang Padang beach. We do our best to provide a clean and comfortable modern rooms for our guest within the competitive price around here and more importantly we provide a friendly... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I've been traveling nonstop for two years and have stayed in hundreds of Hotels, BnB's and Hostels. But I can safely say that this particular hotel gave us more issues and headache than any other I've been in. Instantly upon arrival we notice the same overwhelming stench of artificial lemon air fresheners many other reviews were complaining about. After taking... More 

Helpful?
Thank NikkiKelli111119999
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Affordable accommodation with very friendly staff and central location to the best beaches around Uluwatu. Nice pool and quiet at night. They also have transfer facilities with you need to go somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Had another amazing trip at my favorite place on earth! This was my 4th visit to Bombora since the first surf trip in 2014, so I'm well overdue to review the great experience I have here every time. The layout of the place is incredibly social, everyone can do their own thing in the rooms and by the pool but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DamienPerth
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Andy is a great host, fun, funny and friendly, the place was a little hard to find, signage isn't on the main road but google maps is accurate, it's just behind Buddha Soul. I read another review that said 'we went to Buddha soul for breakfast, lunch and dinner' and we thought 'no, we want to experience more' but after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 488zaneb
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

i booked bombora, because I was thinking I'd get a really clean and nice hotel when entering Indonesia. I had ordered transportation from the airport by email prior to arrival. It worked perfectly and the hotel staff was waiting for me upon arrival. I felt really crappy, but the guy managing it made a special effort to make me feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M S
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms look really good, nice beds, ensuite bathroom, pool with hammock and bean bags. Location fine; close to beach and restaurants. What I didn't like is that the rooms have an extremely heavy smell of air freshener/perfume (or how are these little blocks or sacks designed for camouflaging smell called?), it really goes to your head. And it made me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineAMS
bomborasurfcamp, Manager at Bombora Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback to us and we will aim to improve. Great News!!! We have taken our reviews seriously and over the last one year, we have made big improvement on the restoration of our surf camp. We have change new water pump, water heater, pool filtering pump, new landscape with fresh flowers, freshly painted the whole building, kitchen... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

SO many problems with this place - given the other positive reviews perhaps this was bad luck. These issues included: heavily leaking aircon which the staff knew was broken but did nothing to fix, no running water for most of the day (toilet, showers ect), not very clean, wifi only worked some of the time. The worst issue for me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin_El
BomboraSurfCamp, Manager at Bombora Surf Camp, responded to this review

Hi We Sincerely apologised and it was quite a bad day. Our staffs are really sorry that we were so helpless to do anything for the Aircon as the Aircon service man do not want to come due to the holiday season. We tried calling every possible contacts and gave them double price but none wanted to come. We felt... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecatu hotels
1.5 km away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 9 in Pecatu
276 reviews
1.9 km away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.6 km away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#2 of 42 in Pecatu
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Padang Padang Surf Camp
2.7 km away
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
2.0 km away
Uluwatu Cottages
Uluwatu Cottages
#9 of 62 in Pecatu
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bombora Surf Camp is located in the charming beach town of Padang Padang, Bali,a benchmark for Bali barrel machine, providing visitors with the best lefts on the planet. We understand that you want to focus on riding best waves, so we commit to take care of everything for you so you can spend the ultimate surf adventure in the water.To chill out, just head to our Roof Top Beer Garden for a great view and cold beer!All accommodation prices include Air Conditioned | Plasma TV | Satellite television | Free Wireless broadband Internet access | Private Bathroom ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bombora Surf Camp

Address: Jl. Labuan Sait, Padang Padang, Pecatu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Price Range: $27 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bombora Surf Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bombora Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bombora Surf Camp Bali/Pecatu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bombora Surf Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“email them before you book with expedia.”
 of 5 bubbles pacoa34, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs at the back- can be quite noisy downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles NOmalley, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Alle kamers zijn prima kwa ligging, de kamers aan het zwembad TOP”
 of 5 bubbles 813lisanneb, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you have a few bags ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 55ToniC, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are air-conditioned and rooms with a king bed has a safe to place your valuables in.”
 of 5 bubbles 918jeremyk, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay