We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sogod Bay Scuba Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“dive sites”(18 reviews)
“night dive”(17 reviews)
“sogod bay”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
101
33
3
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
33
3
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive sitesnight divesogod baydive masterfishamazing divingthe ownerwhale sharkshot showerbeach frontthe reefscoffee teaboat crewthese guystravel planningmarine parkscomplete package
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Joined a dive buddy for her birthday celebration in Padre Burgos. Owners and staff are friendly and treated you like family with just the right mix of hospitality and professionalism. Place is clean, nicely situated along the beachfront. Good selection of books in case you...More

Thank Mai V
Response from Philip M, Owner at Sogod Bay Scuba ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Mai for your review my staff and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwarded to you returning one day

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay in SBSR. It’s a small resort so it’s very quiet and after a few days you get to know your fellow divers. Diving is amazing, the bangka is very convenient (actually this has been the most convenient and comfortable bangka...More

Thank Anesofy1217
Response from SBSR, Manager at Sogod Bay Scuba ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your reveiw we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will returned again one day.😀

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sogod Bay on the Leyte island is located outside the main tourist streams, calling for some more travel planning. The advices of the reception lady Annalyn at the Sogod Bay Scuba Resort were truly helpful. The hospitality of the Philipinos was astounding both at the...More

Thank Mikk0N
Response from SBSR, Manager at Sogod Bay Scuba ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning one day and visiting our resort again. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 4 nights in May 18 and was really pleased the overall experience. I was on a limited budget and stayed in a basic room but it was probably one of the best rooms I had in all my time in the Philippines....More

Thank Glynis_gm2013
Response from SBSR, Manager at Sogod Bay Scuba ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi thank you for your review of our resort we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning one day in the future.

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a total of 9 nights and highly recommend both the resort and scuba diving centre. The resort manager, Annalyn was extremely efficient. Pedro, the Scuba Manager was sensational to dive with and runs a safe and well organised operation. All the staff displayed...More

Thank Dave S
Response from SBSR, Manager at Sogod Bay Scuba ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi thank you for your review on our resort we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning to visit again.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Pool & Beach (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MaoFu H
July 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Philip M | Property representative |
Sorry we do not do that weesam ferry would be the best way to get to Cebu from Maasin So Leyte
0
Votes
Rudelyn L
July 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Diverat | Reviewed this property |
Sorry the answer is a bit late but I don't check as often as I should. There is no issue with kids at the resort there were a few while we were there. The food was extra in the package we had, that said there is a very... More
0
Votes
jga37
January 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Philip M | Property representative |
Hi Victor nice to hear from you again yes we can arrange a transfer from Maasin to our resort cost 350 private hire. The Weesam ferry line also has a bus service from Maasin Port to our resort cost 100 peso
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Excellent choice of rooms for solo and couples"
Read review
"The best is to email the resort and tell them what you are looking for. Replies are timely and they try to be..."
Read review
"Ocean front rooms have a nice view of the sea"
Read review
"Be clear when booking whether you expect a beachfront room or will accept a room nearby across the road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing