We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Joliette

Expedia.com
US$105
View Deal
Booking.com
US$105
US$97
View Deal
SAVE US$8
US$105
US$97
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Hotels.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
PricelineUS$97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Chateau Joliette offers 90 renovated rooms in a peaceful haven in the heart of the city of Joliette. Located along the Assomption River, the hotel has built a terrace near the water where you can relax and enjoy the view. Affordable, modern and comfortable, the different types of hotel rooms can accommodate families on vacation, couples in romantic getaways or even groups of friends. Full breakfast is available at our restaurant, so you can enjoy the hot buffet on weekdays or Sunday brunch on Sunday morning. With our 25 years of experience in the hotel industry, we know exactly what the customer demand and we are always at the forefront of the services we can offer to our customers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
17
25
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
25
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nice hotel bacon small town comfortable place to stay great staff croissants salad chateau past yummy type fan toilet recommendation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with a great view of the river, and the town of Joliette. My room was very clean and modern. The staff was helpful, and I found Cassandra especially accommodating. Mine was a quick one night stay, but I could see me returning with...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 633davem
Response from Andrée-Anne P, Responsable de la réception at Chateau JolietteResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Dave M, It is a real pleasure to read these kind comments. Our staff will be grateful to know you were satisfied client, especially Kassandra. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards

Reviewed March 29, 2018

A remarkably modern hotel for such a small town. In fact the whole town is quite hip and upbeat. The hotel is in a great location overlooking running water and in close walking distance to an art museum, shopping and tons of restaurants! The lobby...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank R6161CKsarahs
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel and we enjoyed it again. Very clean, comfortable hotel. To the reviewers before this one, who complained about them speaking only French.... this is their town... their language... it is our job to fit in... not theirs. I don’t know...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Testtrackmama
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This was a pretty good hotel considering the size of the town. One recommendation is to ask for a view on the river, it is quite pretty in the evening. The breakfast buffet was good. The room was comfy and updated.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank B_from_Quebec
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Worst experience! In the restaurant people give the food, even I don't ask for!!! And in the reception, is not allow for ask me a pizza, because is a political hotel. Worst experience, this hotel never more!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Tatiana R
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joyce T
January 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrée-Anne P | Property representative |
Good morning, Thank you for writing. All our rooms have windows and some of them with a beautiful view on the L'Assomption River. However, we can't open the windows. Would it be essential to book with us? Do you have any... More
1
Vote
kr0yce
July 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1,111 | Reviewed this property |
No, there is no swimming pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not near the elevator"
R6161CKsarahs
Mar. 29, 2018
Read review
"view of the river"
B_from_Quebec
Mar. 4, 2018
Read review
"King size are on the higher floors. Elevator is a little slow but functional. View of the river from the..."
glendorem
Jun. 2, 2017
Read review
"4th floor with a view of the falls"
elaroc2478
Oct. 29, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecJoliette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing