We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Sonata Phuket

53/23 Moo 5, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#15 of 20 hotels in Chalong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Villa Sonata Phuket, the luxury 5-star pool villa resort located at Chalong area of Phuket, offers you the peaceful stay of your choice at Sonata Duplex or Sonata Suite - all have private swimming pool, living area, dining area, King bed with en-suite (separate shower & bath tub), cable TV and free WiFi connection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
18Reviews3Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nednicha C wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I had unprofessional service from 1 of the reservation team. Which was she doesn't assist or offer any better options to me. I've received an email that she replied which says "You can make a new booking" seriously? Before you replied customer with that sentence you should try to find solutions or offer assistance and should be more careful with your language. Better do not tell anyone like this it's because I got problem with my booking and who should I talk to, ofcourse it's reservation team but after all of unclear explanation what she just said was "you can make a new booking"
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrea L. wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
THE WORSE EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE. Every details below is documented, by payment, emails and messeger. Shortly the story is, I booked a room at Villa Sonata in Phuket for almost one month using "Agoda" platform. I paid, I wrote directly to the reservation office at Villa Sonata's email address. They answered and confirmed me all with internal reservation number. Two days ago, they wrote me I lost the reservation, they cancelled everything 2 weeks before go using this reason: A system error, the price you paid was too low. Is first time in my life something like this happen. Of course I wrote them and asked them to solve, but for them doesn't matter the big problem I have now! Search for an other room. The truth is that Phuket is exploding of turists and all prices are growing excessively. So, they decided to cancelled my reservation and OFFER my the same room at the almost DOUBLE of the price I paid. This is the truth, this is the game they easly did with my life. I'm not going to Phuket as normal turist, I'm going to see my son that live there. And now I need to solve my problem and of course after many weeks and growing prices, I will pay every room I will be lucky to find, more and more. Thank you "Agoda", Thank you "Villa Sonata", Thank you "The Griffin Hotel Management Company (GHMC)", Thank you "THUN HOLDING Co., Ltd.", Thank you all to trample on the people life because business and money are more important. I have paid for your error, your mistake. I suggest to "The Griffin Hotel Management Company (GHMC)" and "THUN HOLDING Co., Ltd." to manage better their proprieties and to have better managers in their proprieties, because the reputation and the conscience are more important than money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mike en Jessy P wrote a review Jul 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice. Clean good pool. Everyday housekeeping. Food is good and not too expensive for a hotel. Staff is nice. It is a bit isolated but absolute no problem. Use Bolt, Grab or Foodpanda for taxi and food delivery.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use Bolt, Grab for taxi works great. Use Foodpanda for food delivery.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jitya wrote a review Jul 2023
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Traveler's, the time I book my villa was in the period Apr 23, I book it from Agoda. Get price for 116SDG avg (Base on exchange rate). we stay for 6 nights. The free breakfast meal was avg & the Villa was avg, 1. Villa : Good offer for this villa should be (50-60SGD) 2. Location : Not good, to travel to the main street with vehicle can take up to 10min. (extra information : Phuket grab is EX for couple) & if sharing cost in group its worth. 3. The pool : was ok 4. Breakfast : Don't need to take, go outside & explore breakfast Staffs : Friendly but not doing their work on time. Overall : Good experience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sirisawat A wrote a review Feb 2020
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Clean and value, good place for relaxing and keep yourselves away from town. Highly recommend if you are looking for a privacy place to stay. A private pool available for every villa. Love this place ;))
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Thank you very much for your great review to our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marte Ø wrote a review Feb 2020
Elverum, Norway166 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
Pros: Great and polite staff, privacy excellent, never heard or saw any neighbors apart from breakfast time. The villa looked great, was spacious and stylish. Cons: Very limited breakfast, smallest I've ever seen, but so were the number of breakfast guests, so I get that there's no need for a big spread. We had the basics with a bit of variation. There are snakes, frogs and bugs, which made us feel uncomfortable, but the hotel can't control nature, and we were in the rural country after all. Can't walk to anything, but you can rent a scooter for 100baht a day, which is practically for free, and though we would never ride one in traffic, this is so rural so you're fine going down the hill to 7-11 and back. Tips for others: Rent a scooter. They cost about 10 bucks a day. Watch out for snakes. They're not dangerous, but not cool to run into. Frogs by the pool at night. Extremely cheap and good food in the "town" just down the hill.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you very much for your great review for our resort which I will share among our staff as a reward for their hard work. For the breakfast, we try to offer variety of Asian menus to rotate, however keeping the basic items such as eggs, bacons, sausages, bread etc. on daily basis. In addition, we ask pest control for their service every two weeks together with keeping our garden clean and tidy in order to avoid unpleasant animals disturbing our guests. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jjones611141 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
House keeping left our room unlock while we were gone for hours. A lizard got in our room because housekeeping leaves the doors open while cleaning. Guests pay for the rooms and air conditioning so give them what they pay for. Our pool lights were out so we couldn’t utilize the pool as much. Could benefit from having a washer and dryer. Great breakfast. Great interior design. Great price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Better air conditioning and better safety.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Thank you for your review and I am pleased to know your satisfaction of our villa decoration and breakfast. For your valuable comments, I shall share those points with our team in order to improve our service standard for our future guests. Unless we do not have washer and dryer at the resort, we could manage to have guest clothes cleaned and ironed within the next day. Thank you, and we do hope to welcome you again next time. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BoonEng L wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions
room was decent. however service was poor. Front liners were not very helpful This is partially due to their limited command of english. The promised shuttle to nearby areas were a fuss, we had to arrange one day before, there was no clear schedule. To make it worst, on the day of travel the driver was sick and there was a back up and we had to fork out our money to take a cab to a nearby temple.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Thank you for your review. Your comments will be shared among our team to improve our service standard to future guests. I must admit that previously we had problem of staff understanding of English however the newly recruited staff together with translation app helps solving the problem as there is no language barrier anymore. Our shuttle service is at 10:00 hours daily, and we require one day booking in advance due to we need to arrange the car and the driver to be ready for the service. As our resort is quite small, we use limited number of staff and let them work multitask. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paradise793485 wrote a review Sep 2018
2 contributions
I loved my stay at villa sonata phuket, lovely quiet place, good privacy, friendly smiling staff very nice people. Hotel is in a good residence neighborhood in the hill area. I would definitely come back to this hotel next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Thank you for your great review for our resort. We do hope to welcome you back for your next Phuket visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lucy S wrote a review Apr 2018
Wellingborough, United Kingdom62 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel itself is just as the photos show, pool is a good size for one person. Sadly the staff seem like everything is too much effort, even checking out as it takes them away from their laptop. I stayed for one week and not once was the placed cleaned, no change of linen or towels, for the price you pay I expected more
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naphatwong N, General Manager at Villa Sonata Phuket
Responded Jun 12, 2018
Dear Lucy S, Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to know your stay is not quite enjoyable. The problem is well addressed and I shall discuss this seriously with our team to deliver the professional service for our future guests. We have put the signage (make up room / do not disturb) in front of the villa in order to avoid misunderstanding of our staff in cleaning guest rooms in the future. Thank you, and we do hope to welcome you to our resort again. Kind regards, Naphatwong N. - General Manager Villa Sonata Phuket
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chalong area.
PRICE RANGE
C$94 - C$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rucia Villa
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketPhuket TownChalong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Villa Sonata Phuket - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Chalong, Thailand) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Sonata Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Sonata Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Big Buddha Phuket (4.6 km), Bangla Road (4.9 km), and Patong Beach (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Sonata Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Kitchen Table, Big Boys' Burger Club - Patong Beach, and The Blue Mango Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Villa Sonata Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Sonata Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Sonata Phuket?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.