We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 442: English reviews
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A great park but during school holidays too many kids. Plenty of rules for dogs and visitors but kids can do whatever they like. The facility's are great new and clean and the park helps you park your van staff were nice and friendly but couldn't answer some easy questions about rates. To have to wear a wrist band and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Deloraine, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 8 nights here on a powered ensuite site. The ensuite was clean and mordern although we had an ant problem, but housekeeping came to help exterminate them many times! The park is huge and well kept, with many sites/cabins. I am glad we choose the ensuite site which is right at the back of the park as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennice
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a few days in a caravan and was totally relaxed. Everyone was great and wait til you see the fish tank in front of the toilet block ... unbelievable. The kids loved the slide in the pool area and the cafe was actually quite reasonably priced. Would easily come again with the family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deetrav2016
Sellicks Hill, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From Christmas eve we (family of 5 with 3 teens) spent 5 nights in a MODERN, BEAUTIFUL LUXURY VILLA and another 5 in their two roomed inter-connected Motel as the villa was pre booked for the second week before we booked in August. LOVED THE VILLA, luxurious, spacious living areas and bedrooms, airconditioned, modern well stocked kitchen & dishwasher large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonSellicksBeach
Management response:

Hi SharonSellicksBeach WOW many thanks for this fabulous and indepth review. This is amazing information and really appreciated. You have thought a great deal about your experience and you are correct the Villa’s and beautiful and best suited for a family with self catering. We are just so sorry we didn’t have any available for your entire stay as they...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We only stayed 2 nights and did not get to see all the park has to offer. We booked a Cosy cabin as the website description said queen size bed. Upon arrival our cabin had a double bed. Checked the website again and further down the page in contradiction it said double bed. Also said they slept 6 but ours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baitless
Management response:

Hello Baitless Many thanks for your review and rating. I am so disappointed to read your review and I am so sorry about the confusion on our website but it is totally understandable in your case and I will see to having our Cosy Cabin and 1 Bedroom Cosy Cabin categories made clearer to our guests. If I may suggest...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As big4 fans, we have stayed in 4 different big4s till now and this one was unfortunately our least favourite. Accommodation and locationwise it was good. The villa that we stayed in was large, modern and clean. We were so close to the theme parks that we didn't need to rush to get there in the morning. But the negatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Özge Ş
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Özge Ş Many thanks for your review. I was so disappointed to read your review about our kids klub, pool and kids playground. (I get the feeling that you had a bunch of young kids with you:) ) The brand BIG4 marketing certainly works in regard to the Holiday Park marketing and attracting families with younger children. This is...

Ingleburn, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights to be close to the action of the theme parks. And we were, just across the road. Our cabin was way too small for our family 19yr old daughter didn't fit in the bunk bed so we had to bed swap. I should have researched better before booking, with a young family this cabin would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookeh2565
Joanne K, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi brookeh2565 Many thanks for taking the time to review our cozy cabins. I was so disappointed to read your review and yes you are correct in stating that they certainly are cozy and the family cabins are far more spacious and much more suited to bigger kids. I have discussed your concerns with our manager and we are going...

Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a road trip south and I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all of the facilities. The staff were amazing with great service, the cabin was modern, clean and comfortable and the park was well maintained. We appreciated the laundry and cafe but the aquarium, pool and petting zoo also looked fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Tree
Management response:

Hi Sarah_Tree Many thanks for your awesome review. We wish you could have stayed longer as well. It's a great property and the facilities are only going to get better (shhh dont tell anyone). Our team are amazing and I will pass on your comments to them as it is really important to acknowledge great customer service. There is soooooo...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great holiday park! It was our first camping trip to Gold Coast and we have enjoyed big time! Although we have stayed in the unpowered site, still enjoyed a lot and was okay when it comes to eating and staying when the sun was down. Our site was just by the lake and it felt like we were at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy TaeHoon S
Management response:

Hi Andy Many thanks for your GREAT review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct, we are just across the road from the Gold Coast Theme Parks of Movie World, Wet n Wild and Outback Spectacular and so easy to get to from our park. The unpowered sites are in a magical part of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in cosy cabin with my wife and 3 kids a little small but when your just sleeping and all day at theme park it didn't matter the price was good and the pool magnificent and the staff worked the ground hard definitely will go back again and get a bigger cabin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylen N
Management response:

Hi Kaylen N Many thanks for your fabulous review. It is truly appreciated. The Cosy Cabin are cosy:) but perfect for what you have described. Out and about with little ones all day and then home to eat and sleep! Next time try the Family Cabins or the Villa's. They are awesome, spacious and perfect for a busy family with...

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Family Cabin with Bunk Beds (33)
Viewed
Family Cabin with Large Living Area (38)
Viewed
Luxury Villa (47)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Triple Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple Suite with Queen Bed and Bunk Beds (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bungalow (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bungalow with Porch (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
18.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
16.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,340 reviews
13.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
6.6 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
12.5 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 66-86 Siganto Drive, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Price Range: $143 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in motel for more than 1 night, if at all. The luxury VILLAS best. Motel very disappointing. Not designed for a week's holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonSellicksBeach, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Treat yourself to a Villa if you can. Villa #3 was close to pool area & reception, yet private & quiet too. We loved it 😊”
 of 5 bubbles 767dalep, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet even those close to motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 1951Traveller, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If camping, avoid the Riverside sites as they flood with small (by Gold Coast standards) storms”
 of 5 bubbles 73SPB, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a family cabin, very comfortable and clean. The area was also quiet, and a quick walk to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Rodkaz1213, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay