We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The improvements that have been done are fantastic, accommodation was great staff helpful this is our 2 nd visit and will come again sooner than later I hope , love the addition of the marine tanks and amenity block is top of the line , clean and well maintained

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Kristy, Such a lovely review!! Its been lovely to host you for a second time and we look forward to you and family staying with us again. Your comments on our little fish tanks are very much appreciated - I hope your young fella enjoys his tank at home too! Safe travels till we see you again.

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed on a power site for 2 nights very close to the new camp kitchen (which was fantastic). The kitchen was very well appointed and the kids loved the huge fish tank. The amenities were top notch, modern and super clean. Very good value for money. Staff are super friendly and helpful. We will stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevm222
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Trev and thanks for your great comments and review ! 2 nights is never long enough in a Holiday Park!! .... hopefully you can sneak away for a longer stay soon. We look forward to welcoming you again. Safe travels til then :)

Ballina, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Highly recommended...this is such a stunning place ...Resort ,everything at one spot ...just sit back chill out and let the kids have fun ...no more we are bored mum and dad there is so much for the kids and adults alike to have fun

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee D
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Renee - we are blushing!! Thank you. So many nice things to day about us - you are too kind! Please do come and stay with us again soon. Safe travels til then.

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed for three weeks in May- June 2016 - From Reception you are escorted to and then assisted onto your site by a very experienced operator , All the facilities are absolute 5 star quality with the Camp kitchen the absolute pinnacle with Restaurant quality equipment . Dog friendly with a great off leash fenced area , dog owners will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklin E
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Franklin, Thank you so much for such a fulsome review and for giving us 5/5. High praise indeed. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when next you are in town. Safe travels til we see you

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Could not fault the facilities but was not happy at all about being charged a fee for paying by credit card. No other Big4 has charged us for paying by credit card over the 4 States of Australia we have traveled.Your accounts people made a mistake and had charged us double the amount and when they realized they had made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil974
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Neil, what a great review and thank for you for bringing your concerns to us both in person and here on tripadvisor. I am very upset that you have revealed to the world how we funded our amenities block. You are 100% right. all our expansion works have been secretly funded using the $2 coins that we collect as...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a powered site for 2 nights. Reception was efficient and friendly. I was required to sign an agreement re park rules, dogs( didn't have one) skateboards and fairly generic cover. Even being a member of Big 4 where all my details are on their data base I still needed to give car AND van rego. requesting to pay via...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barney33
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Oh Barney - I'm sorry our wristband policy drove you nutty! You wrote such a fulsome and high scoring review and I see that our wristbands cost us a one deduction. I would love to see the end of the darn things ans I am pleased to say that we are in the process of getting away from them in...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

An absolutely awesome park. The sites are a pretty good size, the Ablution Blocks and Camp Kitchen THE BEST we've ever come across, and we've travelled right round Australia. Close to the theme parks, it's perfect to meet the family and do the parks then come back for a swim in the gorgeous pool and just relax. The pancakes every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Denise, Thank you for your lovely review! We very much appreciate your understanding around visitor fees - they certainly can be contentious - especially when genuine visitors are held up or inconvenienced. Your daughter has also posted a review and I can see that she was quite annoyed. We offered her a refund at the time I understand, but...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I must say I was quite unhappy when I went to visit my father who was staying at this park. I had no intent on using any facilities of the park I was there for 15 min to pick my father up and to see where he was parked in his motor home. I went into the reception to find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TriciaCollins
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tricia, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. You have identified a real problem for us. As you might imagine we can get quite a few people a day who asked to be allowed into the park to visit their family for 'just a few minutes'. Without fail we are told "we won't...

Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Really nice park, amenities are fabulous-the huge fish tank when you walk into the amenities is sensational. Dog friendly throughout the park - you wont feel like having a pet is an inconvenience for the owners of this establishment. Grounds are kept immaculately and been guided onto your site on arrival by a staff member is a 'marriage saver'. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben d
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Ben, Thanks for a great review and for popping in for a few days break with the van. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the stay and that your puppy (and hopefully your wife) got a good break too. Please come back and stay with us again. You are welcome anytime! Safe travels til we see you.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed here as we had a dinner party to go to and we did not want to drive back to Brisbane that night. I wish we would have driven back after all. We checked in and thought it might be nice to go and have a cocktail down by the pool. The pool area is very nice. Shame the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mr Hanson, Thank you again for your brief stay with us. I have followed up in great detail with our cafe staff and inspected your room after dark to get an understanding of your concerns. I have also read your feedback form which you kindly left with us on departure. I apologise that the cocktail you ordered was not...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Family Cabin with Bunk Beds (33)
Viewed
Family Cabin with Large Living Area (38)
Viewed
Luxury Villa (47)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Triple Suite (28)
Viewed
Triple Suite with Queen Bed and Bunk Beds (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bungalow (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bungalow with Porch (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
15.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
16.0 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
286 reviews
8.5 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,229 reviews
20.5 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,072 reviews
6.8 km away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Price Range: $155 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a site away from the highway, but not too close to the creek (lots of bats!)”
abstarr, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a site as far away from the freeway as possible to aid sleeping”
AndrewR1909, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sites further from M1 are quieter - but are closer to river which may flood in heavy rain.”
TimG120, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My experience is of the caravan park not the hotel”
ElaineO927, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All was great. Ours was in a man made rain forest and you felt like you were the only villa there.”
blueberryblvd, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5