We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Dublin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was here 17/2/17. The hotel is not the pic above, that is a house on the estate. It is literally in the middle of no where. Overall I had a lovely time but there is nothing to do bar play golf or eat and drink in the bar/restaurant. The hotel itself is v nice. Our room was very spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea72_11
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and a large group stayed at this hotel in November. All went well until I received our credit card bill. We had been overcharged for a gala dinner and when I questioned it and explained that one dinner had been paid for on the night with cash - they ignored my emails. I persisted and the matter remains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nryan2
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently attended a family wedding here and it was absolutely amazing. What a beautiful venue and outstanding staff. It was perfect. The wedding was on in the old house part of the hotel 'Ballyna house' which holds approx max 100 people. It was a lovely number of people and the house was just perfect. Bigger weddings can be catered for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank champkis
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed in Moyvalley Hotel for a couple of nights in January. We were greeted by a lovely gentleman man named Chris at reception, who sorted us out perfectly. The rooms were Great... beds very comfortable and heating was 100%. Food was superb. But i would also like to mention that in particular there was two members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyLad316
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Johnny Thank you for your generous review and great to see you enjoyed all we have to offer. The staff are the biggest asset and the beds are a close second! See you again soon.

Swords, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent night in hotel recently . Very secluded and quiet . It's a really nice hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you want a nice quiet getaway , this is the place . Food was also really good . Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazmcc84
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are indeed secluded and perfect for that country getaway only 40 minutes from Dublin city centre.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late as we confirmed, they gave away our 2 rooms confirmed from our booking agent. They accommodated 2 weddings and felt we would be better of away from the resort. We were all placed in 1 cottage, 4 people, could not order from the location. No drinking water supplied. Substandard and smelly, there was a rusty old kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgiap7
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is disappointing to read as we thought you would like the cottages and upgraded you to give you all more space. You all had your own bedroom. There is no excuse for the kettle having limescale but this was replaced straight away and ice was delivered. We...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s hard to put in to words how fantastic Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort is as a wedding venue and how great the staff are, but I will try to capture it in this review the best I can. We had a lot of guests coming from the UK so needed a venue not too far from Dublin Airport with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LottieC75
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt & Colette, Thank you very much for your glowing review. It was a fantastic weekend and you and your guests were a pleasure to look after. The staff are the biggest asset here and we are pleased to read your experience and share all feedback to our staff. See you again soon.

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we went here for sunday lunch having went for walks around the grounds i had always said i must drop in and try the food, i was glad i did all be it on the day they had a wedding fair on. This meant it was very busy with not many seats to be had. We got a drink at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel012
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for your great review on our food. Sorry for the delay in taking your order. No excuse for that and more training has been carried since to avoid any delays. Glad you walked the beautiful grounds and enjoyed your day. See you again soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got married here in December. We had also previously stayed as guests. The service from the staff from booking our wedding until we checked out afterwards was top class. The feedback from all of our guests on the layout of Balyna House, the reception and wedding meal in the hotel was very positive throughout. Not a single complaint which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bia14
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bia14, Thank you very much for the glowing review of your experience at Moyvalley. Your wedding day is one of the biggest days of your life and must be 100% and we do everything we can to ensure that. Hope to see you again soon.

Dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently attended my friends wedding in this hotel. It is a beautiful clean hotel with fabulous food. However, one member of staff on the phone and one member of staff on reception really did not do any justice to the venue. I tried to book a room in the hotel for my friends wedding and they told me there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouiseDug
Simon M, General Manager at Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Moyvalley. i am glad to see you enjoyed the food and service and generally had a good time. After looking in to your complaints it appears you used a debit card on arrival which cannot be used for pre auth. This is why payment is made on...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyvalley
5.8 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
23.5 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
797 reviews
25.9 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
29.0 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
21.8 km away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Balyna Estate | enroute on R148 about 7km outside Enfield, Moyvalley, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Moyvalley
Price Range: $67 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kildare
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to have the same view.”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea72_11, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are a good option if you are there for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles loveeatingout2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the Front that is a personal view”
 of 5 bubbles senga8, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lynseyc188, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cottage numbers 1-5 seem more old style and done in stone compared to the other cottages. They are less modern but look lovely and quaint.”
 of 5 bubbles Rome71, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5