We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mottram Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mottram Hall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,440: English reviews
Start your review of Mottram Hall
 Click to rate
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a weekend break for my wife and I, we found the hotel a very welcoming place with a warm welcome from the staff. There was a spa with swimming pool at the hotel which seemed popular though we did not use them along with an 18 hole golf course which was well used. We ate in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Michael M Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you both enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all I need to say, this is a lovely hotel with fantastic leisure facilities. Unfortunately, the temperature control on the shower on my room was broken which meant I had to go to the other side of the hotel to the swimming pool to shower. When mentioned to the staff member at reception they said "we'll make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JW099
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello JW099 Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I am grateful for your constructive feedback and will certainly address the points you have raised. You are correct we should have offered to find an alternative room for you. I am however delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Club & Spa facilities. Once again thank you...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We all had a lovely day. I had a shoulder, neck, back massage and foot and leg massage. My therapist was called Soby. He was so friendly, professional and it was a refreshing change to have a male masseuse. He was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Emma C Thanks for taking time to give us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is great to read about your lovely day and how much you enjoyed your treatment with Soby! I'll be sure to convey your kind words to him. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Manhcester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Both my partner and I stayed here for a birthday celebration, the room was ok although we were at the back of the hotel near the kitchen I think and it was noisy due to an air conditioning unit which kept coming on and off. We ate in the restaurant and cant fault it the food was lovely, helpful waiters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat2007Manhcester
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Kat2007Manhcester Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you experienced noise disturbances from a neighbouring room, we have been in discussion with an acoustic specialist to see how we can address this, however this is something that we can not fix quickly, but something that we are...

Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here several times in the past 3 yrs and have never been disappointed. The facilities are exceptional and clean The staff are brilliant and spa is one of the best we go to. Breakfast was very good and it is very central to many attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fauldsian
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Fauldsian Thanks for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about your visit and how much you enjoy returning to Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Mottram hall is a great place for golfers, but that's about it.stayed for two nights on a Friday & Saturday in April.The price for Friday night with breakfast & set evening meal was £191-65.The price for Saturday breakfast & evening meal was £231-30. Not exactly cheap. You are allowed £28 each towards your evening meals on both nights, then if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eric h
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello eric h hank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am grateful for your constructive feedback and will certainly review the points you have raised. I am however delighted to learn that you enjoyed your golf. Once again thank you for taking the time to review. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed with my husband for my birthday weekend and what a treat this was. The hotel itself is beautiful and feels very luxurious. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you. We upgraded to a suite which was well worth the extra money, we had robes, wine and nibbles to use in the room and the biggest bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachW84
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello RachW84 Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear overall you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. I'll be sure to convey your comments with regards to your treatment to our Spa Operations Manager for review. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We are just getting up from our not very peaceful nights sleep at Mottram Hall. We are in room 263 and the stairs run down one of our walls which was noisy until the early hours with people going to their room. You can also hear everything through the walls also! This is such a shame as we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eleanor R
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Eleanor R Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you experienced noise disturbances, we have been in discussion with an acoustic specialist to see how we can address this, however this is something that we can not fix quickly, but something that we are giving serious consideration...

YORKSHIRE
Reviewed 1 week ago

the spa weekend was wonderful, there is enough to do in the spa area to keep you busy all day. from 2 types of steam 2 types of sauna 2 Jacuzzi nice pool loads of beds lovely outdoor area. the treatments were great ESPA nice little touches. you stay in your robes to eat lunch either in the grill or...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madsamuri
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Madsmuri Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Each time we visit mottram hall we are looked after wonderfully Especially from Carolyn Moston she's such a great asset to this place always makes you feel special from start to finish The foods lovely and the grounds are so picturesque the gym and spa is a treat we spent hours relaxing there and can't wait to go back .thanks...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmenxxxxxx
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Carmenxxxxxx Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall. Your very kind comments have been passed on to Carolyn, Everyone at the Hotel strives to maintain the high standards of service and presentation that is required of them, it is always a pleasure to learn our efforts have not...

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (387)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
29.6 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,079 reviews
5.8 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
32.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,391 reviews
4.3 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
347 reviews
19.1 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mottram Hall

Address: Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Price Range: $153 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mottram Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mottram Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
De Vere Collection
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mottram Hall staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mottram Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wait for upgrade offer they email you with discounts ”
Madsamuri, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try not to stay next to an exit door as it can be very noisy if the hotel is full No fridge supplies so be mindful of this also ”
Carmenxxxxxx, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for the Lakeside View and don't go for a superior, just not worth it.”
504meres, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Allow time for the spa”
StuartR717, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front offer a nice view over the golf course.”
tonyo550, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5