We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mottram Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mottram Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mottram Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,385: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay in a hotel after leaving the industry after 14 years of service for a handful of chains. Therefore I wasn't on a "staff rate" for a change and could see it from the other side of the fence so to speak which was refreshing. Myself and my wife stayed at Mottram Hall on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garreth A
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Garreth A Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mottram Hall. It always so pleasing to have great feedback from ex- hoteliers, your very kind comments have been passed to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We had a really fantastic experience here, and would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing break with brilliant facilities. We tried both in-house restaurants. The lunch at the Claret Jug was great, with reasonably priced sandwiches/wraps. The mains were a bit more expensive, but very tasty. Dinner at the Carrington Grill was a good experience. The set menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carys H
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Carys H Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind comments on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall, but disappointed to learn that our vegetarian options were very limited; I'll be sure to convey your comments to our Executive Head Chef for review. I do hope this does not...

Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had been really looking forward to our night at mottram hall. The day started well enough with afternoon tea and enjoying the pool facilities and a pleasant evening meal however this soon changed. We decided to head to our bed at 11pm and from the minute we got in the room drunken / argumentative wedding guests...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam P
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hi Adam P Thank you for taking the time to relay your recent experience with us, I'm sincerely sorry that some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. I am aware that you have since discussed this matter with my PA Amanda Penney who has resolved the matter for you. We look forward to welcoming you...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My flight was cancelled so this is where the airline sent 33 of us. They were very accommodating rooms were lovely. Looks like a lovely place just a shame we left so early, we were given an evening meal whisch was served in a lovely restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Chris K Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your unexpected stay at Mottram Hall. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some time in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely afternoon/evening at Mottram Hall. We had drinks and ate in the Champagne Bar and the young gentleman that looked after us for the evening was pleasant, hard working and very attentive. Our room (Room 433) was absolutely beautiful with a huge bed. Breakfast the next morning had plenty of choice which would cater for anybody. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilarybt
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello hilarybt Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Eskdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a lovely time at Mottram Hall in January and would thoroughly recommend a visit. That was our fourth visit! We especially like the relaxing spa environment with our favourite being the hot tub. We also love the hotel guest rooms which are so cosy and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotteincumbria
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello charlotteincumbria Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your fourth visit to Mottram Hall and our outdoor Jacuzzi ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

A surprise trip and it didn't fail to impress. Beautiful hotel in amazing grounds, a fantastic large room and very comfortable bed. Only downside to the room was the squashed up bathroom, the toilet was far too close to the bath/shower so climbing in and out was very awkward, you practically step onto the toilet but then there's this huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Rachel B Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I am grateful for your constructive feedback and will certainly address the points you have raised. I am however delighted to learn that you overall enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall. Once again thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Thanks Mottram Hall for a delightful afternoon tea in the Library this afternoon. Chris from the Champagne Bar looked after us and even brought us extra egg sandwiches. The food was delicious, soft fresh bread, gorgeous cakes and the best scones. A proper traditional tea and champagne in a lovely setting. Really friendly staff and the lovely receptionist Serena was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtainkate1
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Curtainkate1 Thanks for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about your excellent visit to Mottram Hall and how much you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

All staff and all facilities where great.Very relaxing.If You want a pampered break go to Mattram Hall.We have been twice and will go again God willing.Join Q Hotels Breakaway Club and you will be offered special deals (great value).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I have been wishing the opportunity to stay at Mottram Hall for years. It was always one of those hotels that people spoke about with a wistful note in their voice. So when I recently was on a business trip and needed an overnight stay I finally had my chance. So I suppose it had a lot to live up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pascale A
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Pascale A Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor I was so sorry to learn that your visit was not what you had wished for especially as Mottram Hall was a Hotel you had longed to visit. We are devising a new training for service culture to drive guest engagement...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
29.6 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,047 reviews
5.7 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
26.6 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
338 reviews
19.1 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mottram Hall

Address: Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Price Range: $150 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mottram Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mottram Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
De Vere Collection
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mottram Hall staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mottram Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 'car park view'”
 of 5 bubbles Balikissangel, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a luxury room which had a beautiful outlook”
 of 5 bubbles 791christinea, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs room with patio area and access to garden. Lovely room”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbG6947CI, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the suite for our family, which was on the ground floor. It was quiet and beautifully decorated. A bed of luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to a Suite but have heard from our guests that all rooms were very good!”
 of 5 bubbles Matt88uk, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5