We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A return visit and once again we enjoyed our stay. Reception staff were excellent and having identified a minor problem, it was sorted out immediately. Good base as is on direct bus route to Wellington - just get a day ticket for $9.50 each, taking about 30 mins. Facilities on site are very good and maintained to a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice reception building, reminds me of a hotel. Camp site is nice, lots of trees, grass, toilets/showers/laundry (no pegs, bring your own) nearby. Got free wi-fi access, one of them 1GB/24hrs, which is quite a lot compared to other holiday parks. And it's fast, could even watch some low-quality videos. Watch out if your navigation system guides you on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strategy
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

$50 for a non-power tent site and the amenities are almost non-existent. Yes, they have coin-operated laundry and a playground for the kids but the kitchen has NOTHING in it. When I asked why there were no plates, pots, etc they said people took things so they no longer outfitted the kitchen. It's a complete camping ripoff in an industrial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoSue
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place. We went to a show in Wellington and wanted to stay in the Hutt due to all the earthquake damage in Wellington. The cabin was clean quiet and well presented. Very pleasing. Easy to find and a short trip from the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenMoo
Te Anau
Reviewed 1 week ago

After camping at many campgrounds around NZ, this was the only one we would not leave food in the kitchen fridge or devices charging overnight in the kitchen. It appears this campground has a significant number of residents who are not campers and there were a number of people moving around in the early hours of the morning (and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bikehikers
WgtnTop10, Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am however unsure where the social housing call has come from as i can assure you we only have paying guests such as yourself staying in our accommodation. I am also curious as to whether you asked the guests who were up in the early hours as...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant place to stay for concert, taken 2 and from in courtesy van, nice quiet setting great staff, but unfortunately table and chairs wobbling everywhere , asked to be fixed, attempted, not up to standard. But apart from that great place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilsonFamilyNz
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night with our campervan and it was ok. Traffic from downtown was terrible so it took 1 hour to get here. We took the ferry the next morning and nearly missed it thanks to traffic jams. Dont stay here if you need to get to the ferry in rush hour. The camping itself is not very charming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sannis82
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a two bedroom motel unit. The windows rattled, we had to jam paper in them to stop the rattle. The windows could not be open a little bit, if you opened them, they were wide open. No hand towel in the kitchen, no rubbish bin in bathroom. We would have expected air conditioning, but there was none....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabrok
Ryde, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here camping from 28/12/2016 and then in a cabin when the rains came on 01/01/2017!! Facilities clean - camping toilets (ok) - no air in bathroom facilities ... cabin was excellent ... highly recommend both camping and cabin stays !!! Staff were helpful ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaPilgrim
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Disappointing - lazy staff unable to use their initiative! Despite 2 bookings made weeks ago the staff were unable to process two campervans next to each other, apparently there were heaps of people with the same surname so they didn't know who was who! REALLY!! Our surname is not that common. Nice sites with loads of empty spaces which were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shootingstars R
WgtnTop10, Manager at Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are quite taken back about your review as we feel extremely disappointed and offended with your comment. Unfortunately when bookings come through with similar surnames we do not assume that they are connected, however we do have a comment section where you would have been able to...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
12.5 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
621 reviews
3.5 km away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
2.4 km away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quest Petone
Quest Petone
#1 of 5 in Lower Hutt
15 reviews
2.3 km away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
68 reviews
3.2 km away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#8 of 14 in Lower Hutt
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 5010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Lower Hutt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The selfcotained cabins are great.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenMoo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was quiet and handy to access Cook Straight Ferry.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a unit with bathroom door!”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a kitchen cabin if you want to cook in your room although there's a common kitchen available.”
 of 5 bubbles RannyRoi, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the kitchen cabins in the summer time”
 of 5 bubbles rparkin5on, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5