We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hangover Hostel Mirissa

199 reviews
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great vibe”(9 reviews)
“key card”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)Write a Review
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
136
21
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
21
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat vibeshipping containerskey cardair cona great place to meetbeds are super comfortablesunset yogasri lankalocker spaceusb portsitalian guyi stayed in a private roomclean toilets and showersfemale dormdorm bedmeet new friendsnice rooftop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling as a couple and had booked the double room which was quite damp and not comfortable at all. The room was tucked in a corner and had the door facing the laundry area. It didn't have any windows and the bathroom had...More

Thank ankitarora200
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mirissa's Hangover Hostel had just about everything, you find yourself 30 seconds from the beach, so it's perfect for the morning dips, and the mornings are beautiful in the south. The rooms are really cozy as well, really nice beds and massive lockers with power...More

Thank Gohan S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To be fare for a party hostel, and not too much care for cleanliness it's not too bad, but with hopes of opposite and great experience from Hangover Hostel in Kandy, I assumed it would be similar, but was poor especially for the higher prices....More

Thank Stacy R
Response from HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Hostel MirissaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not have a good time at our hostel and was disturbed by fellow guests in the night. We do have a strict "no noise" policy after 12 midnight and some house rules [printed material are placed in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hangover Hostel is a classic backpacker hangout. Located right across from the beach, its the perfect place to kick back and relax for awhile. With daily activities, the hostel always has a good group of people to kick it with. The best part about Hangover...More

Thank Zachary M
Response from HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Hostel MirissaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Hangover Hostels and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the daily yoga sessions. The view from our rooftop balcony is perfect for yoga as well as for chilling out...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good hostel. Facilities are great and the staff really look after you. Dorms are clean and comfortable and large lockers are provided. The Hostel is very social with special events taking place daily. The cafe is really good i recommend the burgers as it...More

Thank sprecks2
Response from HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Hostel MirissaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Hangover Hostels! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for visiting the Hangover Cafe too. Our homemade burgers are popular among the hostel guests and always qualify for "deliciousness". Hoping that you will visit...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sanjeewx
1 April 2016|
Answer
Response from HangoverHostels | Property representative |
Dear Guest Please note we do not have single rooms but only double rooms with AC, Hot Water & free WiFi. We currently have availability on the required dates. Please log on to our website and book your reservation. Thank... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to JJ's Hostel that is 5 min walking distance, cheaper, better, new, and much cleaner with very nice..."
Read review
"The 4 person female dorms were amazing. Try not to stay in a bed right at the road."
Read review
"Dorm, Private"
Read review
"best vibes, friends, friendly, happy, adventure, clean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing