We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eastwood Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Eastwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eastwood Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,049: English reviews
midlands uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked as a party of 9. We found the evening to be well organised. The staff worked well. The buffet meal was good and the quality of food was good.Drinks a little pricey but it's no back street pub. You can come out of your function room and relax in the communal areas if you wish .The Disco was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul100MidlandsUk
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Paul100MidlandsUk Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Eastwood Hall. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed New Year`s eve with us. I will pass your comments on to the team who I am sure will be greatly appreciative of your feedback. I note your comments regarding Turkey/Chicken and will ensure they are mentioned when...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have used this hotel quite a few times, both as guests and visiting events. It is always clean, well staffed and friendly. The rooms are well equipped and the parking is excellent. Try the leisure club, nothing beats a gym and swim!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Adam B Thank you for you feedback. I was pleased to read that you have used Eastwood Hall on a number of occasions. I was also pleased to read that you found the hotel clean, well staffed and friendly. I will ensure the team are made aware of your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. regards...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms are rubbish, bathroom is filthy with last users hair around the bath. TV channel choices are useless. I could not only hear people in the corridor talking and banging about I could hear the person in the next room going to the toilet. I'd have been better off booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Joe M Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. We take all feedback seriously and seek to improve our service. I was disappointed to read of your experience. I do apologise for the cleanliness you describe of the bathroom. I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping team so they can take necessary action....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for somewhere to stay near my mother and stumbled across Eastwood Hall. I was very impressed. A hotel next to the old hall in acres of parkland. This is a good business type of hotel with conference rooms etc. However I was surprised to find out it also a pool, fitness center and sauna, which I certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Eastwood Hall. I was pleased to read that you were impressed by the property. We very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and hope you bring ypour sports gear. regards Chris

Reviewed 14 December 2016

We booked here for our works "Christmas Do" having not been for some years but it was as excellent as ever. The room looked lovely with the tables all laid out and the food was great. The staff were attentive if we needed anything too. the DJ played a great mix of music and had a lot of people up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Julia T Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit to Eastwood Hall. I was pleased to read that you very much enjoyed your evening. I shall ensure all the team are aware of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards Chris Falcus

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We recently celebrated Christmas at the hall with business colleagues and partners. We had the Christmas meal, disco, used the spa facilities and stayed in the rooms. I have to say that it was our best ever Christmas do. The facilities are fabulous and the rooms are very nice. The food was great considering how many people were being catered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick19651
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rick19651 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Eastwood Hall. I was very pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable time. I will ensure that all of the team are aware of your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards Chris

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We have just enjoyed a lovely weekend at Eastwood Hall, Nottinghamshire. We went for a much needed break and combined it with visiting family who lived nearby. The hotel is huge and obviously caters for conference and special events but as a couple we were very impressed. When we arrived there were Christmas parties in full swing and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenNoblett
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear HelenNoblett Thank you for taking time to leave feedback after your recent visit to Eastwood Hall Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that Sue and Jack in particular helped in doing so. We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future. regards...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Easy check in, room 111 I knew it was a bad omen. TV was only mono, room was satisfactory, dinner thoroughly enjoyed, and an excellent selection at breakfast, although the porridge was only warm. But I think the mattress left a lot to be desired even though they tried to improve it with a mattress topper, I don't think I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoebe M
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear phoebe M Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your food and I take your point regarding the temperature of the porridge. I was disappointed to learn of the issues regarding the mattress in room 111. I have asked my Housekeeper to investigate and make any necessary changes that...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We were attending the Christmas Party with a group of friends and my wife and I decided that it was worth booking a room for the night as other friends had done the same rather than order taxis etc. With our good friends we had a fantastic time, but you want to know about the Hotel not how merry we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romano489
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Romano489 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Eastwood Hall. I was pleased to read that over all you had an enjoyable time. I do note the points that you have made regarding the TV and Wifi. I was disappointed to read your comments about the food for your wife. We do a briefing before each...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Very good conference facilities. Lots of rooms and space for breakouts and workshops. Beware there are snacks and sweets available all day! Bright and good for day and night functions. Attended a dinner in the evening and the food was good, veggie option tasty. Only negative was that the bar charged £3.50 for a coke whereas a beer was £2.99.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurbanGal
ChrisFalcus, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear DurbanGal Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Eastwood Hall. It was pleasing to read that you found the conference facilities good and you enjoyed the snacks and sweets. I note your comments regarding the bar prices. We do ensure our pricing is competitive within the local market. I will however ensure we take note of...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastwood
6.9 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
8.8 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,361 reviews
8.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
32.7 km away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
1,054 reviews
10.0 km away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eastwood Hall, Nottingham is located just a short drive away from the historic city of Nottingham and is a leading conference venue and hotel in Nottinghamshire. Set in 26 acres of spectacular grounds Eastwood Hall combines the historic with the modern to deliver an unforgettable setting for conference and business events, weddings and short breaks. Swimming pool opening times Monday - Friday 6am - 22pm and Saturday and Sundays 7am to 8pm. Please note Children's splash times are Saturday's 3pm-5pm and Sunday's 9am-11am. Outside of these times children are not allowed to use the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eastwood Hall

Address: Mansfield Road, Eastwood NG16 3SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Eastwood
Price Range: $100 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Eastwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Hall Hotel Eastwood
Eastwood Hall Hotel Nottingham
Eastwood Hall Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its best to ask when booking as it can be a bit of a walk to some rooms .”
 of 5 bubbles kellyevery22, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't be mislead as someone else said you are not stay in the main building that the picture shows”
 of 5 bubbles 617MargaretC617, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ok for money”
 of 5 bubbles challisfamily, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles kenro, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay in advance non-refundable and book over the phone”
 of 5 bubbles Romano489, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay