We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Horizons at Peregian

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horizons at Peregian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Horizons at Peregian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We loved our stay at Horizons ss we had our puppy with us. There was a yard for her and the apartment was big, with everything we needed. Management was helpful and friendly. We were on the ground floor apartment which suited us really well with the dog beach straight across the road we had beach walks every morning. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne T
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

Hey Carolyne, what a fab review. We thank you for it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return very shortly for another! Best regards to yourself, your family, and your puppy!

brisbane
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Made a quick last minute booking direct with the hotel and took my partner, adult daughter and furbaby ( 9kg cavoodle). Easy checkin, help was no problem, rooms were nice and clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby. Kitchens are fully kitted from coffee plunger to lemon juicer.. you needed nothing.. even containers and glad wrap!... quick walk to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tih1102
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you very much. We pride ourselves on our comfortable and well stocked rooms and are glad you enjoyed them. It is a shame about the dog. Next time please alert management and we will be sure to deal with it. In regards to the young folk, unfortunately this is an issue all hotels and resorts...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We had an overnight stay that was quite comfortable. It would have been great to have an elevator to get to the apartment from the garage though, instead of only stairs. Nice views of the ocean and the hinterland from the balconies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 855nicnic
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

Hello, thankyou for the great review! Yes an elevator would be helpful but it would than reduce the room sizes, which are very popular due to their large, spacious size. Staff members are more than happy to help you carry any luggage up to your room. We will hopefully see you back at Horizons sometime soon! :)

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Friendly, helpful and unimposing management. A clean, spacious apartment that was dog-friendly and just across the road from the beach. We had everything we needed to make it an easy and relaxing family weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neri S
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

Well we are glad you had a relaxing weekend :) There are not many places better than Horizons if relaxing is your main goal! Hopefully we will see you and your family back here shortly, as we will be happy to have you. Best regards

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Horizons was very good value for money. Quite,close to amenities, well presented and maintained. And one awesome beach. The beach is unpatrolled which should be better mentioned. This is my only fault

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

Hey Paul, thanks for the review! The patrolled Peregian Beach is a short walk north that is true, perhaps next time you stay you can walk up north for a patrolled swim right outside Peregian village which has all sorts of cafe's, restaurants and bar for a quick meal after a swim. Hope to see you soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Lovely place and relax wish to stay longer and clean and safe and beautiful. Good spot place and closer to shopping and plenty to see it. Thank you for offer have a dog, and it wrathful. Thanks again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank santa247
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

Well we certainly hope you book again soon so you can stay longer! Looking forward to seeing you again, best regards.

Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

It's a nice place but the units need work, the bed was too small, wasn't cleaned very well. The sliding doors need replacing. Hard to lock. Security screens on the windows would be good, no lift to the top units.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofiejane2013
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

Hey Sofie, thanks for the review. Next time if you bring these issues up with our management we would certainly see what we could do to make your stay more comfortable. Although after reading this, we will look into these things. Best regards to you and your family :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We had a pleasant stay at Horizons at Peregian, the manager was very helpful with our later than planned arrival time. The accommodation was very roomy, clean, comfortable and quiet.The decor was a little dated and we had to hunt for a heater which wasn't really large enough to warm the space.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanne323
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

We here at Horizons are glad you had a good weekend away. Sorry about heater issues, we will certainly look into it. Thank you for the review Leanne.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The Horizons at Peregian was a perfect spot for my family. The floorpan was open and spacious and the unit was well equipped for preparing meals. The beach was a short walk away and was not too crowded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Tim. We appreciate it, and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Horizons. Our spacious rooms are ready to host you and your family again anytime.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed in the penthouse apartment, it is the ULTIMATE holiday pad. There's everything you will need including an amazing rooftop retreat with a spa, BBQ, deck chairs. Tastefully decorated. Total privacy. Gorgeous views, the beach is right across the road and you can hear the sound of waves crashing. PLUS!! It is pet friendly. Indulgent place for couples, fabulously appointed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
noosa73, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review

What a great review! Thankyou very much :D We here at Horizons certainly hope you come back some time very soon. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Kind regards

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
12.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
686 reviews
5.2 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
265 reviews
11.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,123 reviews
3.6 km away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
0.3 km away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located beachfront resort property with 15 spacious two and three self contained ground, mid-level and rooftop apartments. Complex features salt water pool and on request heated spa, secure parking and direct beach access. A short 20 min stroll to the unique Peregian Beach village with an extensive range of cafes, shops, restaurants, Surf Club, health and fitness centres. Horizons has several pet friendly apartments and we are located opposite the dog friendly beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horizons at Peregian

Address: 45 Lorikeet Dr | Peregian Beach, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Price Range: $171 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizons at Peregian 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Horizons at Peregian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horizons at Peregian staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Horizons at Peregian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer the pet friendly apartments. Lower ground has grassed area & is more practical for pets & bikes. ”
 of 5 bubbles MGSM2015, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We choose grand floor because my husband medical condition. Easy for him and dogs.”
  • main bed room
  • Own patio
 of 5 bubbles ayasymba, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The stairs can be a challenge but if you are keen to keep fit...all good!👍 The owners are beautiful, sooo kind and accomodating! We cannot thank them enough!😊”
 of 5 bubbles Rach2004, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Leave the living room doors open to hear the ocean in the evening! Great spot!”
 of 5 bubbles ecorny, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pam was so helpful, would definitely suggest giving her a call before booking and she can talk you through the different options of the rooms available, but there is a great range of choice!”
 of 5 bubbles 384bridgetp, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5