We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Naseby Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naseby
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Naseby Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Naseby Lodge
 Click to rate
Casuarina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at Naseby Lodge. Very comfortable bed with electric blanket, thank goodness! While not spacious, it was great to have the bedroom separate from the lounge area. We appreciated the heated flooring in the bathroom as well. We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant. Loved the fire in the huge fireplace inside there. Only wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casuarina2487
Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked two units for our nights stay on the Rail Trail. The children had great fun playing out in the grounds. The units were very comfortable for our stay. There are several improvements as noted by other quests eg shelves etc but that didn't hinder our stay at all. Lovely warm well maintained units. We enjoyed our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary73
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Together with my son we headed of to do a mountain bike race. At the last minute we decided to stay in naseby the night before. Naseby lodge answered my email quickly and booked us in( to my relief as it was a very busy weekend for naseby) room was great, staff super helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back, we hope you had a great day at the race too!

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Huge spacious units, modern and beautifully furnished. In a park-like setting with children's play area. Very peaceful and private. Wonderful dinner menu served on the two nights of our visit. Would have happily stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9220AOfranm
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Our transfer driver dropped us off and read out our allocated room numbers. We each found our stand-alone lodge room with the key in the door. At no time did we meet anyone from Reception throughout our entire stay. Our unit was pleasantly modern, nicely furnished with cooking facilities and a comfortable king bed. The bathroom was rather small with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham A
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Villa type set up so you had your bedroom, bathroom, kitchen & living space. Very comfortable beds and a nice setting. We had booked as a B & B but found out on arrival we had to cook our own breakfast which, given the price we paid, was unexpected. No cooking oil or non-stick frypan supplied so had to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We have now provided oil in the rooms when a cooked breakfast is supplied. As you booked your trip through another company a cooked breakfast in your room is what they requested from us for you, as normally we only provide continental breakfast. We also do (if requested) open the restaurant for a cooked breakfast for...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Naseby Lodge. The units, decking and site reminded us of our stay at National Park a couple of years ago. Units are separate and made of narrow silver corrugated iron. Wooden walkways link each unit with the central parking area Our one bedroom unit was satisfactory, clean and neat, although not overly spacious. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen008
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed here for one night as part of our Rail Trail experience. The cabin was comfy with plenty of space, comfortable seating, clean facilities and everything we needed. Our meal at the restaurant was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreyKays
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed the rest of the rail trail.

new zealand
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We had such a great experience with our hosts at our other accommodation that when we arrived at Naseby lodge we had zero customer service and never managed to experience there restaurant as they didn't bother to let us know that it wasn't opened for the evening even thou it was booked through our tour package... But the service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandMichelle
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for you review. I am sorry you felt this way, when the decision is made not to open the restaurant due to low numbers we let the tour company's know so they can make other arrangements so it should not have still been on your itinerary. We do like to allow our guest to enjoy the peace and quiet...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The one thing that would not have resulted in this rating would have simply been the courtesy of a welcome and a pleasant conversation. There was no attempt by the owners to acknowledge their only guests (our group of 4). I rated the restaurant separately as terrible due to their lack of communication by not letting us know that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Naseby L, Front Office Manager at Naseby Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I am sorry you felt this way. We were under the impression that the company you booked your accommodation through was aware the restaurant would not be opening (we have discussed this with them) unfortunately it is not viable to have the restaurant open for 4 people. As I live on site, had you come to...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naseby
0.4 km away
Ancient Briton Hotel
Ancient Briton Hotel
#1 of 3 in Naseby
53 reviews
11.9 km away
Danseys Pass Coach Inn
11.8 km away
Hawkdun Lodge
Hawkdun Lodge
#1 of 7 in Ranfurly
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Inverlair Lodge
Inverlair Lodge
#1 of 2 in Oturehua
61 reviews
12.0 km away
Ranfurly Holiday Park & Motels
17.6 km away
Waipiata Country Hotel
Waipiata Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Waipiata
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Naseby Lodge

Address: Cnr Derwent & Oughter Streets, Naseby, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Naseby
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Naseby Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms where a good size”
NewZealandMichelle, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else - no service at all.”
scottp259, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with a family go for the two bedroom apartment which is spacious and relaxing.”
Kathreeal, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“They are all good.”
Hatherly, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The 1 bedroomed units are huge compared to most hotel rooms and are perfectly adequate for a couple.”
FlashWellington, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5