We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Wirral Eastham

    1408 New Chester Road | A41 Northbound, Eastham CH62 9AQ, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good34%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “chester zoo” (12 reviews)
    “travel lodges” (3 reviews)
    “family room” (10 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Wirral Eastham
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (164)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 164 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    This Travelodge needs a complete makeover..its old and dated. The only positive I have was the bed was comfy. But decor the broken bathroom door without locks the extractor fan that was covered in months worth of ooze and dust and was broken...all these things...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank A1853YFjohnf
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wirral EasthamResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Wirral Eastham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with a copy of your review...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Toilet stank of wee badly, no plug sockets near the bed for alarm clock in fact there was only two sockets in the whole room, bed was made daily and room hoovered, rubbish also taken, but not a lot of teas or coffees left

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 567meld
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Great place to stay. situated just off the M53. easy links to Liverpool and Chester cities. Clean and well maintained rooms. Friendly personal staff. Would recommend and certainly stay again. Thanks TravelodgeMore

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Phil C
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wirral EasthamResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our team members and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017

    We have a great break at the Eastham travelodge, very quiet great location. Nice clean hotel and outside a beautiful garden with lovely hanging baskets on the porch. Great location for Liverpool, Cheshire Oaks, Chester, Birkenhead and New Brighton

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank chris2pherpeterk
    Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

    Dirty and outdated rooms, can practically hear every other person in the hotel move. Even the car park is shabby. The only good thing is the Starbucks that looks abandoned right infront of the hotel. Would struggle to see it without knowing it was here.More

    Thank rhiannonlaw
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wirral EasthamResponded 16 August 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

    The Nadler Liverpool
    4,190 reviews
    #2 of 98 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
    196 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Bromborough
     
    Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
    237 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bromborough
     
    Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
    1,477 reviews
    #9 of 98 hotels in Liverpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wirral Eastham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Merseyside >
    • Eastham
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Wirral Eastham Hotel Eastham ,
    • Travel Lodge Wirral ,
    • Wirral Travelodge ,
    • Wirral Travel Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
    196 reviews
    5.08 km away
     
    Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
    1,477 reviews
    8.04 km away
     
    The Nadler Liverpool
    4,190 reviews
    10.85 km away
     
    Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
    237 reviews
    3.16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The White Lion
    343 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Montgomery
    630 reviews
    .82 km away
    The Orchard Cafe
    29 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Halfway House
    10 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Olde Red Lion
    10 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Hadlow Road Station
    10 reviews
    3.51 km away
    Odeon Cinema
    98 reviews
    4.04 km away
    The Three Stags
    75 reviews
    4.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    srobson
    21 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Julian W | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, the hotel is behind a Starbucks restaurant off the main road. Parking is here, some belongs to Travelodge and some to Starbucks. Plenty of parking and it is safe and free.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at the back on the ground floor are really quiet"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are basic and clean. There is very little outside noise."
    Read review
    "Pre-book if possible"
    Read review
    "Downstairs sems to be family room/dog-friendly"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing