We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Edge Studios

Share
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
59
23
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
23
5
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the gold coast would highly recommend to anyone two nights r r short drive lovely hosts wood fire breakfast basket jean cabin skyline accommodation spa weekend winter bathtub hinterland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

This property has seen better days. The fact its Trip advisor recommendations fade away in 2015 tells you something. It is tired, decaying, dirty, inefficiently run and overpriced - avoid. There is little to commend this place, and I would advise people to look elsewhere.

7  Thank rjosborne
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were gifted a night here as a Christmas present so were unsure what to expect. We were so thrilled with how our weekend turned out. Cool, rainy weather made for the perfect afternoon to make full use of the fire place...More

Thank Melissa L
Response from The_Geni, Owner at Mountain Edge StudiosResponded March 6, 2018

We're delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your review.

Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We decided on a last minute getaway up the mountain. We were welcomed by Jean so helpful and lovely she took us to our room and we were delighted . We had the most gorgeous view of the gold coast and at night was spectacular...More

Thank joy w
Response from The_Geni, Owner at Mountain Edge StudiosResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send your lovely review Joy, it's really appreciated. Best regards, Jean

Reviewed August 13, 2017

$1,278 for four nights in a luxury boutique accommodation. Did not expect the very run down and incorrectly described accommodation which we got. We arrived slightly early and were let in to our two bedroom accommodation (gold room) by the very lovely cleaning lady. Jean,...More

4  Thank Slamaps
Response from The_Geni, Owner at Mountain Edge StudiosResponded September 3, 2017

Oh dear, I've been ill and hadn't seen this. Firstly, please refer to the review below this one, headed "Amazingly Beautiful, Relaxing and Clean". This refers to the same lodge. But one thing at a time, it is definitely a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom lodge....More

Reviewed July 2, 2017

We stayed in the Gold Suite from Thursday, June 29, to Monday, July 3. Upon booking to arrival was in touch with the lovely owner, Jean. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely place to stay. Large, spacious, clean - just beautiful. So many birds every...More

Thank Paula N Peter M
Response from The_Geni, Owner at Mountain Edge StudiosResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you very much for the lovely comments Paula and Peter. It really was a pleasure to have you 3 to stay. We love guests who appreciate what we offer, and the environment, and wildlife {:

View more reviews
About
Description
Mountain Edge Studios offer absolute privacy with unsurpassed views of the Gold Coast, which gleams in the evening through the misty clouds as it slowly lights up to provide a fantasy scenario. Get lost in More reverie and romance as you gaze from the patio, lounge, bedroom or the bath. The spacious architect designed studios for couples, and the 2 bedroom lodge, all have air conditioning, log fires in the winter, spa bath or giant bubble bath, generous kitchenette, TV,DVD & CD players. Delicious breakfast hampers are provided through the week and hot breakfast is delivered on weekends.Packages which include dinner, mountain or winery tours and/or massages are all available Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$116 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$116 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain
Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Lisson Grove
88 reviews
4.59 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
142 reviews
5.30 km away
Tamborine Gardens
14 reviews
6.71 km away
Hinterland Hotel/Motel
110 reviews
11.79 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 89 nearby restaurants
The Historic Rivermill
37 reviews
2.89 km away
Masala Shanti The Indian Experience
288 reviews
5.47 km away
Bistro 463
24 reviews
5.35 km away
The Treehouse
35 reviews
5.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 62 nearby attractions
Gallery Walk
298 reviews
4.68 km away
Mount Nathan Winery
39 reviews
4.95 km away
Chocolates on Gallery Walk
16 reviews
5.53 km away
Tamborine Mountain Glow Worm Caves
558 reviews
4.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Danalitchfield
January 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from The_Geni | Property representative |
Hi Dana, yes! your studio has beautiful views across the Gold Coast and has a spa bath. It's all very romantic and fun (: See you soon. Cheers, Jean
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Prepare for cabin style accommodation"
Slamaps
Aug. 13, 2017
Read review
"Green Peace Room. A great view and the architecture is of a cathedral ceiling design which makes the..."
HappyOne1970
Nov. 17, 2016
Read review
"All rooms faced the road that is very busy so wouldn't recommend any at all, very expensive for what..."
RichardT780
Sep. 27, 2016
Read review
"Bring extra food and your own toiletries"
ARicho79
Sep. 15, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing