We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Edge Studios

Save
Share
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the gold coast”(34 reviews)
“my partner”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
59
23
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
23
5
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gold coastmy partnerwood burning stovewould highly recommend to anyonetwo nightsr rshort drivelovely hostsglass of winecheese platterbreakfast basketjeanskylineaccommodationtambourinespacoastline
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

This property has seen better days. The fact its Trip advisor recommendations fade away in 2015 tells you something. It is tired, decaying, dirty, inefficiently run and overpriced - avoid. There is little to commend this place, and I would advise people to look elsewhere.

6  Thank rjosborne
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were gifted a night here as a Christmas present so were unsure what to expect. We were so thrilled with how our weekend turned out. Cool, rainy weather made for the perfect afternoon to make full use of the fire place...More

Thank Melissa L
Response from The_Geni, Owner at Mountain Edge StudiosResponded March 6, 2018

We're delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your review.

Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We decided on a last minute getaway up the mountain. We were welcomed by Jean so helpful and lovely she took us to our room and we were delighted . We had the most gorgeous view of the gold coast and at night was spectacular...More

Thank joy w
Response from The_Geni, Owner at Mountain Edge StudiosResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send your lovely review Joy, it's really appreciated. Best regards, Jean

Reviewed August 13, 2017

$1,278 for four nights in a luxury boutique accommodation. Did not expect the very run down and incorrectly described accommodation which we got. We arrived slightly early and were let in to our two bedroom accommodation (gold room) by the very lovely cleaning lady. Jean,...More

4  Thank Slamaps
Response from The_Geni, Owner at Mountain Edge StudiosResponded September 3, 2017

Oh dear, I've been ill and hadn't seen this. Firstly, please refer to the review below this one, headed "Amazingly Beautiful, Relaxing and Clean". This refers to the same lodge. But one thing at a time, it is definitely a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom lodge....More

Reviewed July 2, 2017

We stayed in the Gold Suite from Thursday, June 29, to Monday, July 3. Upon booking to arrival was in touch with the lovely owner, Jean. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely place to stay. Large, spacious, clean - just beautiful. So many birds every...More

Thank Paula N Peter M
Response from The_Geni, Owner at Mountain Edge StudiosResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you very much for the lovely comments Paula and Peter. It really was a pleasure to have you 3 to stay. We love guests who appreciate what we offer, and the environment, and wildlife {:

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Danalitchfield
January 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from The_Geni | Property representative |
Hi Dana, yes! your studio has beautiful views across the Gold Coast and has a spa bath. It's all very romantic and fun (: See you soon. Cheers, Jean
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Prepare for cabin style accommodation"
Read review
"Green Peace Room. A great view and the architecture is of a cathedral ceiling design which makes the ambience..."
Read review
"All rooms faced the road that is very busy so wouldn't recommend any at all, very expensive for what they..."
Read review
"Bring extra food and your own toiletries"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing