We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Panamint Springs Resort

    40440 Hwy 190, 32 Miles West of Stovepipe Wells, Death Valley National Park, CA 92328
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Death Valley National ParkSee available hotels in Death Valley National Park
    Traveller (323)
    Room & Suite (69)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good29%
    • Average24%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible20%
    Travellers talk about
    “tent cabins” (6 reviews)
    “darwin falls” (14 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Free Wifi
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Panamint Springs Resort
    Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort
    5,495 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Death Valley National Park
     
    Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
    1,848 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
     
    Dow Villa Motel
    867 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
     
    Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel
    1,751 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Death Valley National Park
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (667)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Panamint Springs Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    261 - 265 of 506 reviews

    Reviewed 13 August 2013

    It's always amusing reading complaints about places like this. If you want five bars on your cell phone, don't like being hot, and want cheap gas, what on earth are you doing in Death Valley? This motel gets it water from a small creek via...More

    Thank danny_kent1
    Response from panamint_springs, Manager at Panamint Springs ResortResponded 26 August 2013

    Thank you so much for your honest review! I'm so sorry that you did not have a good experience when you were checking in. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome. It is quite challenging to get quality staff in such a...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2013

    This is NOT a resort by any means, just a run down motel. When we pulled in, the first thing we noticed was that gas was $2.00 more per gallon, food was very expensive and the place was very run down and shabby. Then we...More

    2  Thank Dkiyd421
    Response from panamint_springs, Manager at Panamint Springs ResortResponded 26 August 2013

    This guest did not stay with us. When the guest arrived, she immediately tried to get a refund for her reservation because she claimed that our website had a pool (which we do not). This was why she claimed she did not want to stay...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2013

    My wife and I had picked this hotel for a one night stay on the 7th June, as it was the right distance on our drive from Pahrump to Lee Vining to split the journey up nicely. We made the booking in advance, and after...More

    5  Thank lfcfan55
    Response from panamint_springs, Manager at Panamint Springs ResortResponded 26 August 2013

    We have absolutely no record of this guest ever emailing our property with their concerns. We have searched back through the archives to make sure we didn't miss it and could not find anything. We always respond to any correspondence that comes to us and...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2013

    One wants to love this place. It dates to the 1930s, everything operates on generator power, and there's no cellphone service or TV or much of any other connection to the rest of the world. On the restaurant patio is a series of planter boxes...More

    Thank bicycledude
    Reviewed 13 July 2013

    NIce people and shade! You can camp here also! There is a decent restaurant, even though I always received mixed reviews from others about the food. Remember, it is Death Valley! So the sightseeing involves driving and walking, best time of year to go is...More

    Thank Alicia W
    Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort
    5,495 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Death Valley National Park
     
    Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
    1,848 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
     
    Dow Villa Motel
    867 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Lone Pine
     
    Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel
    1,751 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Death Valley National Park
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Death Valley National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Panamint Springs Hotel Death Valley National Park ,
    • Hotel Panamint Springs
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (323)
    Room & Suite (69)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (190)
    Bathroom (46)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort
    5,495 reviews
    27.16 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
    1,848 reviews
    59.77 km away
     
    Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel
    1,751 reviews
    41.39 km away
     
    Dow Villa Motel
    867 reviews
    60.73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Death Valley Stovepipe Wells
    275 reviews
    41.43 km away
    Ranch House Cafe
    139 reviews
    49.00 km away
    The 49'er Cafe
    14 reviews
    54.60 km away
    Alabama Hills Cafe and Bakery
    520 reviews
    60.83 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cerro Gordo Mines
    7 reviews
    39.75 km away
    Gus's Fresh Jerky
    14 reviews
    48.44 km away
    Ubehebe Crater
    450 reviews
    55.60 km away
    Zabriskie Point
    2,004 reviews
    59.50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    1rach11
    22 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Cindy D |
    we stayed in the new cabins and they were clean, older rooms seemed more risky...
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "all cottages are good"
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Miner's cabin... cabin 19 was also recommended... the view from the tent camp sites is..."
    Read review
    "Stay! Away!"
    Read review
    "Do not fill fuel from the pump at the resort, unless critical. Stovepipe Wells and Furnace creek are cheaper."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing