We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Denali Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Denali Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Denali Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We sought reservations near Denali Park late into the season, hence arranging our stay on the "over fill" locations. Quaint and accessible, the cabins are simple kit type 3" log buikt which means little insulation from outside activity and people traveling the board walks. Shower only and a bit cramped. Beds ok. Would not make this our preferred housing location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, input from our visitors help us to grow our guest experience from their prospective. We are after this season changing up our breakfast buffet. Thank you for visiting Alaska. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a part of our back country adventure trip. It was convenient as the bus left from the hotel and took us straight to and through the park. The rooms are small and basic, but that worked fine for us. Staff was very friendly and the restaurant convenient, particularly when leaving for a 6 am tour.

Helpful?
Thank Carl L
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property and happy to hear we meet your expectations, this is a great start and end place for the wonderful travel through the park. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive after reading all the reviews about Denali Cabins for my upcoming stay there. However, everything turned out great for me. I stayed in cabin 28, which is handicapped accessible. It had a king-sized bed that was very comfortable. The linens were of good quality. The shower stall was decently sized; perhaps it was larger sized... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreenAcresGirl1102
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and so happy your stay was pleasant, we are working on adding more amenities to our cozy cabins and also glad you enjoyed the Prey. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The cabins were beautifully rustic and very comfortable, especially considering that these are in the middle of the wilderness. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was cooked to order.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We just stayed one night after our bus from Anchorage dropped us off. Our final destination was the Denali Backcountry Lodge. Our cabin was #46. The room was clean and the cabin inside well maintained. If you are looking for luxury accommodations, go elsewhere. The cabins have free wi-fi. There was a deck with 4 chairs and a table. Hot-tubs... More 

Helpful?
Thank lars639
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Alaska stay with us. Our remote property brings a truly peaceful setting to our guest and still provides shuttle service for those wanting to access the park. More 

Livermore, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Spent 2 nights here so that we could visit Denali National Park. We got the cabin the closest to the road so we could hear every truck that passed in the night. While in the bathroom, people walking in the room was so loud that it sounded like they were on the roof. My wife was upset that we paid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fogerdaddy

Travellers are raving about these Denali National Park and Preserve hotels

Redlands, California
Level Contributor
603 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The cabins are very small. Two of us in a double bed barely had room for our belongings. The positive is that they are relatively cheap, "cheap" being an Alaskan euphemism for less really expensive, and they are where the Denali Back Country Adventure starts from, which meets at 6:00 a.m. and drops off about 7:00 p.m. So it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy you choose us for part of your Alaskan stay and even took our Denali Back Country Adventure this is a great way to experience much of what Alaska has to show case More 

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
230 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Poorly maintained & in need of major renovation. Clean room, but very small. Shower was barely big enough to effectively take a good shower. Gravel road throughout site with cars passing by cabin on it was very loud. Front desk staff was only really positive. Very disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank John G
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful for us, thank you. We are addressing some renovations to our property. We will pass along the kind word to our front desk staff. More 

Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Ok for a short time however, the TV didn't work for the first couple of days. When the maintenance guy came to work on the TV while we were on the Back Country Tour, we discovered our cabin door was insecure (not locked) and partially opened. We informed the manger on duty about our discovery and that we were not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan A
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all remember this day as we had to replace the well pump on our water supply. Sorry this happened during your stay with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The cabins are a little on the older side, and compact. It did the job for our 2 night stay. I will say they are clean! This place is situated right off the highway. Being summer, & road construction time, the noise of the big rigs driving by DID bother me. It was very warm during our stay, and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetsmile746
Sharlene B, General Manager at Denali Cabins, responded to this review

Thank for reviewing who and what we do as a company provided a great Alaskan experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
5.4 km away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
703 reviews
106.3 km away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#3 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
283 reviews
5.3 km away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#4 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
970 reviews
18.5 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
335 reviews
14.6 km away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#1 of 26 in Denali National Park and Preserve
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We combine charm of Alaskan cabins with the comforts of a hotel room. You get all the amenities: private bath, wireless internet, TV, phone and comfortable beds. Plus, you get your own cedar cabin nestled conveniently by the highway in the arboreal forest next to Denali National Park. Convenient to package with a day trip into Denali National Park on Denali Backcountry Adventure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denali Cabins

Address: Mile 229 George Parks High Way, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range: $200 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Denali Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Cabins Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denali Cabins staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Denali Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose room near roads, the insulation is bad and you will hear noise near roads”
 of 5 bubbles alvaning, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The closer you are to the main building, the better the wifi is.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsZ4759YF, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are pretty much the same, noise-wise, with a sparsely-traveled highway at the front and a landing strip at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles amosm837, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a generator outside cabin 46. It was shut down in the evening. Not sure how or when it runs.”
 of 5 bubbles lars639, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms farthest away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles fogerdaddy, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay