We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portofino Island Resort

Certificate of Excellence
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Portofino Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Portofino Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,121: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is what we were looking for, an actual resort - not just condos or a hotel. Lots of things to do, food and drink service on the beach and at the pool, surf boards, kayaks, paddle boards, jet skis all there and ready for you, the condo was outstanding. Decorated beautifully, spacious and the view, of my goodness it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachtime4me
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful resort. It sounds like you got to experience our lovely resort in all aspects. There is certainly always something to do, but you can also enjoy the gorgeous view from your room if you are just wanting...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our condo was not ready on time. We had been on property several hours. It had been promised by 5. They floor was dirty had to wear shoes inside or had black feet. It is very expensive nothing is included.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyc382
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. The experience you had is not what we expect. I will highlight the points you have made with the rest of my management team. It was our pleasure to have you here at the resort, and I would like the opportunity to speak...

Harrison
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My husband and I went with our 4 children from age 4-18. We arrived on July 4th just in time to watch the wonderful fireworks! We had a great time!!! We loved how beautiful the beach was and it was never crowded. The condo decor was very nice. My girls loved playing in the jetted tub every night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank delora2016
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful resort. We are thrilled you decided to spend the fourth with us and that it was spectacular. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Katherine...

Crane, Missouri
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Portofino is a wonderful resort with beautiful views and multiple amenities. You can't beat the views and location of the facility. However, you are at the mercy of the property managers regarding the unit you choose to rent. The unit we rented was listed as an "elite" unit and we paid big money for this unit and it was unfortunate...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyw612
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. The experience you had is not what we expect. I will highlight the points you have made with the rest of my management team. It was our pleasure to have you here at the resort, and I would like the opportunity to speak...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We love the Portofino Resort & Spa! We have stayed multiple times and will always go back. This is very kid friendly and family oriented. Our son loves the dolphin cruise offered through the resort. Each tower has their own pool so the pools are not overcrowded like many resorts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hunterth
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. Yes, our amenities are plentiful and our dolphin cruises are certainly a must while staying with us. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Katherine M. Front Office Manager

Wylie, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed at Tower 4 facing the sunset side with beautiful Beach and Sound view. The firework show on July 4 was spectacular. The room with double door make us feeling so good about the luxury of the condo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thenhan N
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful resort and our amazing Fourth of July firework show. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Katherine M. Front Office Manager

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Portofino Island Resort is a beautiful place! A gated community with all the amenities anyone could want. We stayed in Tower IV Unit 806 and the views of the gulf were absolutely breathtaking. The condo was very clean and had all the extras we needed during our spring break vacation. There was a cooler and chairs for the beach, sand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaun443
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed our gorgeous resort and that we had everything you could possibly need for you and yours. It sounds like you truly got to experience the Portofino the way it was meant to be experienced. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to seeing you...

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our 3 bedroom condo carpet was filthy and lumpy. The tile floors left our bare feet black. Cooktop broken. Dryer wouldn't dry until we unkinked hose. Garage sale cheap appliances. Unlevel bed. And more!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. The experience you had is not what we expect. I will highlight the points you have made with the rest of my management team. It was our pleasure to have you here at the resort, and I would like the opportunity to speak...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Great place to stay. The room needed some new kitchen supplies and porch chairs. The resort had amazing helpful people. That was the best part. The people on staff that made the stay amazing. We had an amazing time doing all the fun activities around the resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4580NQrobertw
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful resort. We do pride ourselves on our staff, as they truly are heart of our lovely resort. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Katherine...

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. The only complaint we had were the mattresses on the beds were extremely uncomfortable and could not rest very well. Otherwise, it was a great get away!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladonnad785
Management response:

Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us. Regarding the mattresses, that is not our expectation. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please contact me directly at the resort anytime. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Katherine...

1,380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1034)
Viewed
Amenities (242)
Viewed
Beach (64)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Lifestyle Centre Pool (90)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (163)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Sky Home (229)
Viewed
Tower Pool (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sky Home (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
905 reviews
6.7 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,093 reviews
5.6 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
665 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,562 reviews
6.2 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Portofino Island Resort

Address: 10 Portofino Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2465
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $486 - $1,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portofino Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Vacatia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portofino Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Island Hotel
Portofino Island Pensacola
Portofino Pensacola Fl
Portofino Island Resort Spa
Portofino Is Resort
Pensacola Portofino Condo
Beach Pensacola Portofino
Portofino Island Resort Pensacola Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portofino Island Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Johnson City, Tennessee
10 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Portofino Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower 5 is the quietest tower. Still up front and close to beach. Dual views of ocean and sound was very nice.”
klmtennis, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Gulf view rooms have the best view”
LuluIntan, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your beach towels - they don't supply them for guests!”
compasslady, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need your own beach towels for pool”
my4b0ys, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on a higher floor for a beautiful view”
nikkio304, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Vacatia.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates