We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Dargan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Castle Dargan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castle Dargan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,117: English reviews
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Top class service , Top class food and Top class staff. Visited for the 2nd time in October 2016 and we were not disappointed Staff as always were fantastic and friendly and we even got a free upgrade. Food and service excellent and never disappoints and we are looking at booking again in 2017 Great spot for a break ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teeny36
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear Teeny36, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and for sharing your positive Castle Dargan experience with others. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your return visit to Castle Dargan Resort and do indeed hope to welcome to back to the hotel in 2017. Kind Regards Emer McDermott Guest Relations

ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms very basic no shampoo or conditioner or hand wash beds very uncomfortable sleep on top of it food in bar nice but overpriced for what it is breakfast was ok normal hotel food the grounds of hotel r nice but very few walks only to ruins of castle and back which is only 3 km seem to cater more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrelandOlive
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear IrelandOlive, I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to offer us feedback regarding your recent Castle Dargan breakaway. Feedback is very important to us in this industry as it helps us work towards improving the future guest experience. I apologise that you found your allocated accommodation to be less than satisfactory. Shampoo is ordinarily...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have ben to many wedding here and the hotel is in a beautiful location, the staff are very friendly and helpful , and the food delicious at all times, also treat yourself to a spa treatment , well worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fidelma M
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear Fidelma M, Thank you for your kind words - It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us so thoroughly. Our staff prides themselves of being friendly and hardworking always putting the guest needs as the priority and so it is lovely to read...

Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff friendly. very warm and comfortable.great value for money. bar food a bit disappointing and over priced service very slow.breakfast excellent .enjoyed my stay .i will return again.fionnuala ,longford

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fcneary
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear fcneary, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive Castle Dargan experience with others. I am glad to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and found the hotel to be warm and comfortable throughout your stay. I am saddened to read that the bar food menu was not to your liking -...

Donegal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while attending a wedding. The location is perfect, so peaceful and scenic yet close enough to shops etc.The Food, Staff and customer service was second to none. Rooms were fab, so comfortable, spacious and quiet. Great hotel choice for a relaxing break that ticks all the boxes and will leave you with positive memories. Looking forward to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonegalMaryB
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear DonegalMaryB, Thank you for your kind words regards your recent Castle Dargan experience. We hope you enjoyed the wedding celebrations. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the food & beverage department regards your top quality food and service - always nice to hear. I will also be sure to pass along your comments to the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here after Christmas for a family wedding. Booked 2 houses nearly a year in advance. On arrival they said they had only one house for us. Which was the Gatehouse Lodge. The furthest away building from the Hotel. This house was very badly equipped. Front window was broke, only one knife in the drawer, no mirrors in the bedrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for my wedding anniversary💍it's a lovely place. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was lovely. Amazing views didn't get a chance to use the spa but Definitely will the next time. Definitely will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcraven88
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear Kcraven88, Thank you for choosing Castle Dargan Resort as the venue of choice to celebrate your wedding anniversary - We know that people are spoiled for choice and so we truly value your custom and are thrilled to read that you had a most enjoyable experience. Most of our stay packages include €20 spa credit and so hopefully on...

Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for a wedding. The bedroom had a funny smell and the carpet was badly stained. No hair conditioner or body lotion in the bathroom. Breakfast is all pre-prepared although there is a menu rather than a buffet. Food appeared out within 30 seconds and was cold. When a second scrambled egg was stone cold, I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holidaygirl7
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear Holidaygirl7, I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at Castle Dargan Resort. We value all feedback as it allows us to become aware of any issues and address them in order to improve our service for future guests. I apologise that you were unhappy with the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My cousin recently held their civil marriage service at this hotel and also their wedding reception. The room where the nuptials were held was absolutely stunning, really intimate and cosy, it had a lovely warm atmosphere. It would be a lovely room for holding a small wedding banquet. After hearing mixed reports about the food over the years I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace-Anne M
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear Grace-Ann M, I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for your wonderful review of your stay in Castle Dargan. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with all of the services we had to offer your family on the day. Here at Castle Dargan we work tirelessly to ensure that our guests...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived, reception staff were very professional and efficient. We were allocated room 206 but when we got there the room smelled really strongly of cigarette smoke. We rang down to reception and were loved next door. This move was handled well, and with minimum fuss. Unfortunately the room we were moved to also had some issues, including a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SerenaBryans
CastleDargan, Guest Relations at Castle Dargan, responded to this review

Dear SerenaBryans, I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Castle Dargan. We value all feedback as it allows us to be aware of these issues and address them head on. I am glad to hear that our staff were able to accommodate you in regards a room...

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballygawley
12.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
6.7 km away
Sligo Park Hotel & Leisure Club
8.7 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
306 reviews
9.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
762 reviews
12.9 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Dargan Hotel offers unsurpassed accommodation facilities ranging from stunning en-suite guest rooms and Wall Garden Suites to the magnificent Castle Dargan House Premier Suites all of which present an old world charm with modern day comforts. Our signature beds; The Vogue & Elegance mattresses with feather down duvets & pillows are featured in every bedroom, ensuring a peaceful night's slumber. We also include: direct-dial phones, complementary broadband access, digital TV, tea/coffee making facilities, smoking & non smoking wings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Dargan

Address: Ballygawley, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Ballygawley
Price Range: $117 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Dargan 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Castle Dargan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Dargan Golf Hotel And Wellness Centre
Castle Dargan Hotel Wellness Centre
Castle Dargan Ballygawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Dargan staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Dargan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no many in hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MadelineC667, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try getting rooms in the main hotel they may be in better condition.”
 of 5 bubbles marypatrica, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The apartments were excellent, spacious and well planned.”
 of 5 bubbles Pixie120454, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles letterkenny1966, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the bottom floor and it was still lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles steph20162017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay