We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The only reason why I didn't bump the rating to excellent (So let's say this is 4.5/5) is because I had to deal with some pretty rude neighbours from time to time.
As someone who had just packed up her entire life to move...More
1 Thank polkadot506
Response from Sharon S, General Manager at 1st BedResponded 16 February 2016
Dear Miss. Polkodot,
We are delighted that your stay with us at 1st Bed was a pleasant one. We strive to make the stay for our guests at 1st Bed as comfortable as possible given our nominal offering and hence such a positive review can...More
As international coachdriver you cannot decide where to stay, the company chooses the place to sleep. Unfortunately they choose this "guesthouse" for 4 nights for my 4 day London tour. This "guesthouse" is now in my top 5 of worst places to stay when at...More
Thank Remy D
Response from Sharon S, General Manager at 1st BedResponded 14 November 2015
It is regretted that your experience at our guesthouse had been below expectation!
Facilities and WIFI under normal circumstances tend to meet our guest requirements so we will work on improving where possible. Though we do tend to accommodate several working guests, we...More
I have stayed at 1st Bed with my wife and 3 children and overall we enjoyed the friendly and excellent service. All staff were friendly and helpful especially Sharon the manager who is very friendly and supportive. The environment feels like home and the flat...More
2 Thank Mostapha A
Response from Sharon S, General Manager at 1st BedResponded 3 November 2015
At 1st Bed given our nominal offering we strive to please to the best of our ability however we don't always get it right. Hence we take pleasure and greatly appreciate it when we do meet the needs of a guest as in...More
Just about OK. Clean and tidy. More of a worker's boarding house than a bed and breakfast. OK for somewhere to sleep after a days work, but £90.00 for a twin bedded room, self service continental breakfast with disposable plates and cutlery and very basic...More
1 Thank Tony T
Response from Sharon S, General Manager at 1st BedResponded 22 October 2015
Your patronage of 1St Bed is indeed appreciated and is regretted however that the accommodation did not meet your satisfaction. That said we will endeavour to continue on the road to improving our offering as a Guesthouse where possible as we look to...More
it was ok but to much money for the rooms and the rooms r cold and small beds r small as well the staff r good and do a good job car parking is not good but thats how it goes there is not a...More
Response from Sharon S, General Manager at 1st BedResponded 20 October 2015
Dear Big Tom,
1St Bed Guesthouse has various category rooms including those to suit the guests with an extremely tight budget. This category room offers heating as standard, however due to space constraints cannot accommodate a large bed. The en-suite rooms and most of the...More