We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ramada Dover

    Singledge Lane, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3EL, England
    011 44 1304 821230
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$78
    US$63
    SAVE US$15
    US$65
    US$63
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (133)
    Dining (56)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good44%
    • Average20%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “costa coffee” (19 reviews)
    “bar menu” (10 reviews)
    “executive room” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (917)
    There are newer reviews for Ramada Dover
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    201 - 205 of 868 reviews

    Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

    Clean and comfortable place to stay. Very similar to many other hotels around the country so nothing that makes it stand out but it is a good place if you need a base in the area. Breakfast is expensive unless it is already part of...More

    Thank Maggie5757
    Response from Manager15814, General Manager at Ramada DoverResponded 22 July 2016

    Dear Maggie Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay-this is very much appreciated. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future whereupon we will do our best to make a more...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    We booked a night before we took the ferry and expected that the hotel would be of poor quality and over priced. WE WERE WRONG! It is by no means the cheapest hotel we have staid in and as there is little competition near by...More

    Thank crackingbloke
    Response from Manager15814, General Manager at Ramada DoverResponded 22 July 2016

    Dear Sir Thank you for your review and the lovely feedback therein. I very much appreciate your praise and I will ensure all the team are made aware of how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will be able to welcome you back...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Ramada
    Thank M3493RQdavidb
    Response from Manager15814, General Manager at Ramada DoverResponded 22 July 2016

    More

    Reviewed 13 July 2016

    Arrived at 5.00pm on a Sunday night, quite a wait as check in desk wasn't manned,however the lady apologised ,she was dealing with a query on the phone.We were informed the restaurant was fully booked between 7.00 and 9.00pm so we had to look else...More

    Thank 1AlanKay2
    Response from Manager15814, General Manager at Ramada DoverResponded 14 July 2016

    Dear Alan Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay, this is very much appreciated as are the kind comments about the bedroom. Am a disappointed to note that you were kept waiting on arrival and in the bar,...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

    I arrived at 14-00 and checked out at midnight due to meeting my coach at docks. Stayed in a twin room which was clean. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Bathroom had bath and shower with toiletries. We ate in restaurant and to be...More

    1  Thank penfold0180
    Response from Manager15814, General Manager at Ramada DoverResponded 14 July 2016

    Dear Guest Thank you for your time in giving me your feedback following your stay with us, this is very much appreciated. I am truly sorry the standard of food you had was not as it should have been. I have discussed your comments with...More

    Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
    1,897 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
    1,201 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    Beulah House
    58 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
    518 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Dover >
    • Whitfield
    • Also Known As
    • Ramada Dover Hotel Dover ,
    • Dover Ramada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (133)
    Dining (56)
    Hotel & Grounds (130)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
    518 reviews
    3.22 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
    1,201 reviews
    4.29 km away
     
    Beulah House
    58 reviews
    1.80 km away
     
    Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
    1,897 reviews
    4.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    ​The Archer Public House
    190 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Railway Bell
    131 reviews
    1.10 km away
    The Royal Oak
    39 reviews
    1.39 km away
    KFC
    7 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dover Transport Museum
    165 reviews
    .78 km away
    Kearsney Abbey Gardens
    177 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Crabble Corn Mill
    17 reviews
    1.58 km away
    DFDS
    6 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa P
    16 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jadeloisfinch | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, Not sure how much breakfast is but would guess around 14 pp. however if you aren't set on breakfast at the hotel we went about ten mins away to somewhere called the happy chef. Would highly recommend this if you... More
    0
    Votes
    ClarehTM
    31 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Noelyne | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. The hotel has a pleasant bar and restaurant. No bars nearby. Taxi into Dover takes about 10 mins depending on traffic. I can recommend Cullins Yard restaurant and bar situated behind the Best Western Marine Parade hotel... More
    0
    Votes
    ClarehTM
    31 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Arianne1985 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi ClarahTM, yes. The hotel is on the very edge of Dover. Ten minutes in a taxi would have you in the centre of Dover and you can then choose different bars, pubs and restaurants.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "cheap bedroom as i feel not worth money"
    Read review
    "Mention when booking if you have mobility problems."
    Read review
    "In the summer months go for a room that hasn't had the sun shining on the outside wall or you'll..."
    Read review
    "This hotel was too expensive for what you got"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing