We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coral Sands Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Sands Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Sands Apartments
 Click to rate
Queensland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We absolutely loved this boutique resort. It is beachside, spotlessly clean, spacious and great value for money. Our hosts Eve and Brent could not have been more helpful or professional. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineCQueensland
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please be aware that hotel information regarding this property is misleading and misrepresented by the property owners. We booked 40 sq metres 1 bedroom apartment via Expedia. The actual size of the rooms is probably as following: Bed room 3x4 sq metres plus leaving room 3x4,5 with the actual total size of about 25,5 sq metres and not 40 as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirpool
Management response:

It is disappointing that in the extensive email conversations we had in the 24 hours before your arrival you chose to ignore the emails that clearly stated that Air Conditioning is an optional extra. It is interesting that no previous guests have ever had any confusion about this but 2 professional travel agents have. With respect to the room descriptions...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arriving in the middle of the night to tropical downpour with no luggage in hand, courtesy of the airline, an amazing Eve welcomed us to Coral Sands. Truly amazing Eve, even taking me shopping for basic necessities in the morning. The apartment and complex was everything the pictures showed. Everything we needed was there, Nothing disappointed us and soon beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs s
Management response:

Kia Orana Thank you for your amazing feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time and effort to let other potential guests hear of your experience. Be great to have you stay when you return. Kia Manuia Eve

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an amazing trip with extended family and just loved Coral Sands. The pool is awesome and I particularly love having a cute little courtyard right outside our room. Brent and Eve are fantastic hosts and ensured our stay was comfortable and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabsey1
Management response:

Kia Orana Thank you so much for providing this feedback, it means a lot to prospective guests and we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Hope to see you back some day. Regards Eve & Brent

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I totally recommend this place. Brent and Eve are amazing for helping with day trips and sightseeing. They have lots of knowledge and know who to contact if you want to do something while on Raro (ask them the best place to snorkel on the island - they know). The apartment was lovely and the starter stuff in the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drclairevanston
Management response:

Kia Orana Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback for other prospective guests. So happy you had a great stay, you were fun guests to have and we hope you had a great flight home. Regards Eve & Brent

Luxembourg
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had a great family holiday at the Coral Sands Apartments over Christmas 2016-17. There were 8 of us spread over three apartments. The apartments were well sized an super clean. They had almost everything a family could wish for (no oven turned out to be a convenience as we ate out more :-) ! ) Brent and Eve were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Luxy
Management response:

Kia Orana Kate Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate guests taking the time to let others know of your experience. It was lovely to have your group in over Christmas, and we are extremely happy that you had such a great time. Hope to see you back some day. Regards Eve & Brent

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Another wonderful holiday at Coral sands, a big thank you to Eve and Brent once again. We were there in May and back in November and already planning the next holiday. Thank you Coral sands... We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Kia Orana It was lovely to have you back at the Coral Sands, and so happy you again enjoyed your time with us. We hope to continue to see you return to our piece of Paradise! Meitaki Eve & Brent

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Ours self contained unit at @coralsandsrarotonga What we love the most about this place: 1- Tap water is filter hence we didnt need to boil or buying water at the mart..Save us extra bucks..Yep, fresh bottle water are pretty dear here..💧💸 2- They leave us with mobile phone + prepaid sim (this is very handy to book for tour/renting car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthVlogs
Management response:

Wow, thanks so much for this review, you really have provided some great advice and feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to do this. So happy you had a great stay and loved Rarotonga as we do. Regards Eve & Brent

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have just spent a wonderful week at the Coral Sands in Rarotonga What a great place to stay. I could not fault it in anyway. We were of mixed age group , oldies, teens, in-betweens and a couple of lively 6 - 7 year olds as well. We all had a fabulous holiday. Everyone was happy. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Kia Orana Awesome review, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide this for other potential guests. So happy you all had a great time and the Coral Sands really provided what you wanted as a group. Look forward to seeing you back some day! Meitaki Eve & Brent

Naas, Co Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week with 16 members of my family. We had the whole place to ourselves. Great facilities for self catering holiday. The apartments have everything you need and there are also kyacks, snorkles, reef shoes, dvd's, books and magazines. Eve and Brent are fantastic, come by everyday to check everything is ok and Brent even took all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Kia Orana, and thank you so much for taking the time and effort to provide a review. It is fantastic you had an awesome time here, and really hope to see you back one day. Meitaki Eve & Brent

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
5.8 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
506 reviews
1.4 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Magic Reef Bungalows
Magic Reef Bungalows
#2 of 13 in Arorangi
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
137 reviews
1.9 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
604 reviews
2.8 km away
Lagoon Breeze Villas
Lagoon Breeze Villas
#1 of 13 in Arorangi
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small 7-roomed resort, which caters for travellers who like indepedence and to be away from the hustle & bustle of larger resorts. The apartments are self-catering which means you can take care of your own dining needs, whether in the fully appointed kitchens or the guest barbeque. Towels are changed on request, and bed linen is changed every 7 days. The rooms are serviced on departure. The Coral Sands is ideal for small groups and if you wish to make a block booking, please contact us to arrange. The lagoon is only footsteps away where there is an abundance of colourful marine life, kayaks are available, along with reef shoes and snorkel equipment. The swimming pool is perfect to cool off as well. There are celing fans in all rooms, air con available (at an additional cost, there is access to WIFI, TV/DVD, security screens on windows, and there is a guest laundry on site. Come and enjoy the relaxed lifestyle of the Rarotongan people, no traffic jams or traffic lights here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Sands Apartments

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 3033, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $169 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Sands Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Apartments Cook Islands/Rarotonga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Abbotsford B.C. Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was right by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mrss298, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Paying for the AC is worth it. The rooms can get quite warm without it.”
 of 5 bubbles drclairevanston, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You must go and experience all Rarotonga has to offer”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the lovely swimming pool. A few yards walk to beach and lagoon and bus outside door.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms we have have both . Five one bedroom and two three bedroom apartments”
 of 5 bubbles stephf1955, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5