We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryall Club

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
09/05/2017 10/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tryall Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryall Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from Tryall Club Ma Moura villa. One of the best vacations every! The staff was amazing. Anthony was so helpful and made the best rum punch! Jasmine was our chef. Everything she made was amazing. The snapper and the lobster were my favorites! She made chocolate chip pancakes everyday for the kids!! She is the best....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Michelle D We are so happy that you and your family loved Ma Moura. It is one of the original villas of Tryall and has been lovingly cared for by its owners over the years. We agree with you that the central swimming pool works very well for a family and the views all about are stunning. Thank you...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to bring a family. Wonderful ambiance. Great service. Good kids activities. Nice beach. Great tennis and golf. BBQ and reggae nights near beach as fun events.Transfers to and from airport eliminate a lot of hassles.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stasia R
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Stasia R Thank you for being so kind as to write a review of your experience at Tryall. We are and always have been a place for families to gather and share experiences and memories and we are delighted that this was the case for you and your family. We hope to see you all again. With kind regards...

A TripAdvisor Member
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Infinity -- the most beautiful, well equipped and well-staffed villa in the world. The owners have thought of everything and we adored the staff. Terri, Randy, Anthony, Melva, Crystal, Alecia, Sanjay and Fitzroy -- took care of each and every need of our family. The house was spectacular, I swam a mile in the ocean every day,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a joy to read your review. Infinity is an amazing villa and so named for that vast infinity swimming pool. We are glad that you enjoyed so many of the facilities that we offer and especially our forested hills. Did you walk the hiking trail? We are happy indeed that you will be coming back to Tryall...

USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tryall Club is our best family vacation of the year! It's understated elegance and pampering. Nothing beats the Villa experience at Tryall Club. FUN: Despite the unusual weather this year, we had a ton of fun at the golf course, beach, and the game room. QUALITY of SLEEP is unmatched at Tryall Club. We wish that we could sleep this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank YardyfromCountry
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear YardyfromCountry We are so happy that you wrote about sleeping at Tryall for it is indeed blissful and we attribute it to the ancient history of our land, the lull of the ocean, the whispering breeze and the chatter of birdsong and tree frogs. We are thrilled that it was the best holiday this year and we are even...

Arlington
Reviewed 1 week ago

A wonderful time was had by all! We love tennis, golf and yoga and were happy with all at Trial. The staff at Anticipation is outstanding and we love being able to take the golf carts whenever we need them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith J
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Judith J Anticipation is an outstanding villa with a staff to match and we are so pleased that all of you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for your kind words. It is great to see that you enjoyed so many of the facilities that we have to offer and we all of us hope that you will...

Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Trip was amazing! We had 11 people on the trip and everyone had their own space. The staff was incredible! Food, drinks, property, it could not have been better and the Jamaican people are the warmest, most fun loving people we have met during our travels! We had a wonderful time and we are planning to go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizanne H
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Lizanne H Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased that your holiday at Tryall was so enjoyable. Space is one of our prized assets and with over 2,200 acres, there is plenty of it! All of us look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards David Barber

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we shared it with family and friends at beautiful Rose Cottage. The staff went above and beyond to make our party super special . thank you ! Every aspect of the home is designed to perfection. My favorite room is the fantastic dining room with its star lights that glow and highlight the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie N
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Leslie N We are happy indeed to read that your 50th wedding anniversary was such a joyous occasion at Rose Cottage. This is indeed a special place and we totally agree with you that the dining room at night is a lovely place in which to be. Jonathan heads a very talented team of staff and he himself is...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was lovely but the poor food and lack of assistance from the staff made me wish I'd stayed in a hotel. At every turn, it felt like the managers were cutting corners to save a buck - including the "high tea" served every day which did not have enough food for those in attendance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymargaretc2017
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear marymargaretc We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at the Club. We would like to assure you however that the Club does not in any way cut corners to save money. That is not our manner of conducting Club business. We offer a complimentary afternoon tea at the Great House every afternoon at 4.00p.m....

Sun Valley, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sugar Hill Villa at The Tryall Club is the most fabulous villa: STUNNING setting, spacious layout, beautiful and extremely comfortable interiors. But aside form the aesthetics, it is the AMAZING staff that made our trip the success that it was. In our party of 16 ( 4 families of adults and teenagers and 2 tweens) no one would disagree with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcmorawitz
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Icmorawitz Everyone who stays at Sugar Hill expresses the same sentiments that you do. Thank you for being so kind as to put your experiences into this review. Sugar Hill is a remarkable villa and made more so by the team of staff who work there. We will make sure that all of them receive a copy of your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second trip to Tryall and the Villa was lovely. The Tryall staf, however, came up short on honoring reservations for a dinner and Beach Club activities. The Staff seemed less than concerned with our issues and the complimentary bottle of champagne was the best they could do for our trouble. We still had a lovely time but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank culbertson7
David B, Director of Sales at Tryall Club, responded to this review

Dear Cullbertson7 Thank you for you review of your recent stay at Tryall and we are glad to read that you found the villa so enjoyable. We apologize about one dinner reservation; we had not been advised by the company who booked your stay that this was required and we sent up a bottle of champagne to you and your...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
09/05/2017 10/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
37.4 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
39.1 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
193 reviews
103.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
177.5 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
453 reviews
102.2 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
5.2 km away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryall Club

Address: 1 Rte. A, Sandy Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Sandy Bay
Price Range: $598 - $925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryall Club 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Tryall Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryall Club Hotel Sandy Bay
Tryall Hotel Montego Bay
Tryall Resort Montego Bay
Tryall Club Jamaica/Sandy Bay - Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryall Club staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
London, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Tryall Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Your toughest choice: right on the beach, or way up high, overlooking it.”
Journica, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Little Hill”
billsL6076SP, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Round House is definitely one of the premier villas in the Tryall Club. Great staff, beautiful accomodations, and awesome views.”
iansV9726TM, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Each house is different - but all have pictures on line. Take your time to get your perfect fit!”
KimberlyD434, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“n/a-not a hotel”
0628Angel, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates