We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Mill

    Clifton Road, Newton Blossomville MK43 8AN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$99
    US$96
    SAVE US$3
    US$96
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good36%
    • Average11%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (8 reviews)
    “full english” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$96
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    There are newer reviews for The Old Mill
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 13 July 2016

    We had tickets to the F1 Gtrand Prix this weekend and just about everywhere nearby was already booked. However I stumbled across this little gem and although 40 mins from the track I'm so glad I booked it. The staff were very friendly and helpful...More

    Thank Louise H
    Reviewed 15 June 2016

    Olney, Bucks is an adorable little town set amidst river and lush green landscapes. Huge variety of shops, activities, novelties, coffee shops and restaurants. Stay longer and you might join the local WI. It's busy and petite but should win a medal for its warm...More

    Thank Susie C
    Reviewed 2 June 2016

    So nice to find great food at reasonable prices - other pubs seem to be so expensive for just a simple mid week dinner. Staff very friendly and the chef puts some nice twists on traditional dishes. Will be visiting this pub more often. It's...More

    Thank KH3000
    Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

    When you stay away on business in my opinion you want to eat and get some peace in your room. Food - can't complain really had steak which was nice, chicken which was nice and pie which could have been allot better. Packed lunch instead...More

    Thank edd8800
    Response from JVT32, Owner at The Old MillResponded 9 June 2016

    I am so sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. I investigated the problem of loud noise from the kitchen. The kitchen staff had installed a new music system - which we have now removed. The reason that you suffered for two consecutive...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    32
    Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

    I stayed in room 2 for 2 nights. It was clean, tidy, and it had extras that really made me feel welcome! Very comfortable beds and a lovely bath!! The staff was really attentive, friendly, and welcoming. Its affordable and the food is also very...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
    907 reviews
    #10 of 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
     
    Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
    925 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Milton Keynes
     
    Chicheley Hall
    393 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chicheley
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bedford
    279 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Bedford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Old Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Buckinghamshire >
    • Newton Blossomville
    • Also Known As
    • The Old Mill Hotel Newton Blossomville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Chicheley Hall
    393 reviews
    5.79 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bedford
    279 reviews
    13.27 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
    925 reviews
    12.22 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
    907 reviews
    14.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Mill
    79 reviews
    .00 km away
    The Robin Hood
    61 reviews
    1.91 km away
    The Green Man
    392 reviews
    2.11 km away
    The Three Cranes
    154 reviews
    2.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lavendon Narrow Gauge Railway
    10 reviews
    2.11 km away
    Abbey Llamas
    5 reviews
    2.45 km away
    Cowper and Newton Museum
    53 reviews
    3.01 km away
    Cowper's Oak Pub
    12 reviews
    5.68 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Old Mill staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "This was a public house not a hotel as far as i am aware, but may be mistaken!!"
    Read review
    "Personal choice. Homely."
    Read review
    "Room 1 is big but above the kitchen"
    Read review
    "Rooms 1 and 2 are nice"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing