We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quintal House Heritage Guest Home

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Quintal House Heritage Guest Home
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
59
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serve breakfastwell stocked kitchenhome away from homeb and bself servicefogo islandspent two nightsenjoy your staythe location is perfectcraft shopthe perfect hostwealth of informationmade us feel at homehostessseamusharbourguests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We really enjoyed Nadine's home. It is filled with treasures and she made us feel so welcome. The availability of the kitchen with all of its delicious treats were welcome. Fogo Island is a treasure from Des and Aen on the Ketanja - the Fogo...More

Thank onetomatotwo
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Quintal House Heritage Guest Home was highly rated on Trip Advisor so we decided to stay there. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the heritage house was interesting and charming. Nadine is very hospitable, helpful and her recommendations were always great. I would not...More

2  Thank apple2b
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Room was nice and cosy. View on the harbour. The house was very nice and old. It was restored in a very nice way. We could use the complete house and make our own breakfast, make coffee/tea when we wanted to and there were muffins...More

Thank Maaike H
Reviewed May 1, 2016

We stayed 2 nights on Fogo Island during the off-season. Our great experience at the Quintal house started before we even got there. Our host, Nadine, contacted us the morning of our commute there to inform us on the status of the Ferry. We thought...More

Thank Maxime L
Reviewed September 16, 2015

The trip to this island was a visit one could not easily forget.Can't say enough to praise this B and B. Nestled right in Joe Batt's Arm, very quaint, decorated with down home items. Refrigerator always stocked and hostess was more than accommodating and more...More

2  Thank KenCath
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fogo Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TerryF994
April 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from Nadine D | Property representative |
I hope my message finds you well. Thank you for your inquiry. Please refer to our website for our contact information, under 'Contact Us, Location & Directions' (my apologies but I am not permitted to provide you with this... More
0
Votes
Jfreiberger
March 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Nadine D | Property representative |
I hope my message finds you well. Thank you for your email. Currently we are closed for the season. Unfortunately at this time we are unsure if we will be opening for the upcoming 2018 spring/summer season. We will update... More
0
Votes
Randa6
March 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nadine D | Property representative |
I hope my message finds you well. Currently we are closed for the season. Unfortunately at this time we are unsure if we will be opening for the upcoming 2018 spring/summer season. We will update our website as this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room Number 1 is our favourite. The other 2 rooms would be wonderful for a family gathering."
Read review
"Book early because there aren't that many b & b's on Fogo."
Read review
"We had the en suite which is very spacious and has good views."
Read review
"The first room at the top of the stairs is the best size for two people....."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing